Bookmark

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(215.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor for Fear for Sale Magazine. The estate has been locked up for years, but a sizable donation from Emma’s editor has opened up the home for exploration. Unravel the tale of the demise of the McInroy family, and set their souls free in Fear for Sale – Mystery of McInroy Manor, a dark and mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 886 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition 3.8 5 20 20
Pleasant and Easy I enjoyed playing this one. The story line was good, the graphics were excellent, and the fun was, for me, the fact that everything was pointed out for you. It is not a challenging game in any sense of the word, except for a few of the items needed to be found in the HOSs were exceptionally teeny tiny. I usually prefer to play on the hard mode and enjoy hard challenges and puzzles. But as a game to play to while away the time, it is excellent for that purpose. February 1, 2013
Fun creepy game to play Had a creepy, haunted house atmosphere with an interesting plot. The music also really added to the feel of the game. However, I found that the journal would write about things that I had not clicked on yet. Also, the HOS were far too junky for me and spoiled the creepy vibe. Would be nice if the characters had voice acting and not just subtitles to read. August 16, 2013
Loved this game! Lots of Levels, so games didn't end real quick, got my dollars worth of game time!. Story line good, graphics great, over all a challenging game. November 18, 2011
Newbies only need apply. One mode only: complete hand holding. Every place you needed to look in a room, glimmered. And if you weren't sure what to do with that spot just click on it, "Looks like a cross used to hang here". In case you missed the big, empty, cross shaped indentation there. Nothing else to do at that spot? It throws you out. Nothing else to do in a room? It locks you out. Almost completely HOGs and the other mini games were either ridiculously easy or made no sense, requiring random clicking til it went away. Would have loved it when I first started out. Now that I have a little experience under my belt, just found it tedious. July 26, 2012
DEMO REVIEW - OK Played demos for both CE and SE Games. Goal is to free ghosts from an evil spirit in an old house. Scenes were dark for me. I like challenging hidden objects, however, dark scenes tend to have the upper hand due to shadows and lack of clarity. First hidden object scene , I had to use my Sherlock Holmes magnifying glass and still needed to use hint button twice. Will pass on this game series. December 25, 2011
Fear For Sale but I'm Not Buying Not fearful at all. There are five chapters in this game and they are pretty long. The graphics are okay but not up to standard. The music is repetitive and just okay. The storyline is okay as well; a Lords wife dies and he makes a deal with a demon to save her and ends up destroying everyone in his house. You're there to write an article and get sucked into ending the curse. It's pretty predictable. There are a LOT of HOS and they are all grainy and very hard to see. Almost every item you need comes from a HOS...that is how many there are. There are very few mini games and they are all easy. There is no map and there are no collectables. I can't rate the strategy guide because I never needed it...that is rare for me. I was looking forward to playing this after I had so much fun playing "Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema" but was very disappointed. I cannot recommend this game October 17, 2013
Could have been so much better It was a great story, great imagery, the HO scenes were just difficult enough...but the one thing that could have made this a great game was difficulty settings. I didn't like the sparkles all over, it made it way too easy. There wasn't a lot of challenge because all the things I would normally enjoy finding on my own, were pointed out to me. March 2, 2013
Good potential lost The storyline gave the game god potential that it couldn't deliver on. Although the stil scenes were okay the animation was poorly done and looked amateurish. Plus there were typos in the lists of hidden objects (e.g. I had to use a hint to find a belt in one scene because it was listed as a belt) June 8, 2012
unengaging This HOG was very clumsy and tedious with tasks to do where the player has to keep guessing what should be done by clicking on highlighted areas. Must keep going through repetitive scenes to find items to help you in other scenes--a lot of back and forth action that becomes more frustrating than challenging. November 23, 2011
Very frustrating I never got passed the barn, TO frustrating I was getting very upset with this game. Did not like it at all. Do not recommend to buy it. April 29, 2012
11-20 of 20 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor. Help her explore the McInroy Estate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.