Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

Full version game
(336.50 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 350 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera 4 5 86 86
Chock-A-Block Full of Everything!! ERS Studios has achieved a great balance in this game. It has beautiful and detailed scenes, many, many scenes. In addition to challenging HOS's, the puzzles were unique and not so difficult that you needed the walkthrough to complete. You will picking up unique inventory items, i.e. embalming fluid, 20,000 francs, black candles. (Nice to not need a crowbar every few scenes.) The story was suspenseful and solid, although the ending leaves you still wondering. You get a lot of game for your dollar. Great Game! December 22, 2011
One of my favorites. I loved this game. It was one of my favorites so far. Definitely worth checking out. December 21, 2011
Great game! My only complaint is that I wish I had bought the CE for the bonus quest! This is a very fun HO/adventure game. Loved it! Oh yeah, another thing I would have liked is to have the option to turn off the sparkles but the game was still challenging (there were a couple of sparkles I missed) Graphics and sound were excellent also. You do have to revisit the same locations but for me that just adds to the challenge because you have to remember where items/puzzles are (no map!) It took me a little over 4 hours to complete the game....I would definitely suggest downloading the trial but I don't regret buying this game. December 13, 2011
Impressed with detailed scenes. The different scenes in the game were incredible with lots of appropriate details. The hidden object scenes were jumbles of things that were also appropriate to the particular scene, but at times I found it hard to find some of the objects. Voice acting and music were fantastic and added a lot to the game for me . It took me a while to remember to use the map to help me determine where to go next. I think it would have been a improvement in the game if you could click on the map to get to the next location rather than having to back- track through a lot of scenes. It was this back tracking that made the game longer, and became a bit tedious towards the end. When a puzzle was involved, the game didn't tell you what to do unless you clicked on the hint button. I found this to be a positive challenge most of the time..... I wanted to see if I could figure out for myself what was needed. I think the hint button could have refreshed a little faster. I was disappointed in the ending which left me with a "to be continued" feeling (although that was not stated in the game). I thought the game's story line was a great twist to the original. November 19, 2011
pretty fun game Has voice over and music is good. Graphics are also real good. The HOS are quite Challenging as some of the items are hard to see, somewhat dark is places. The puzzles are pretty good. Has a good flow to the game. Lots of talking going on and a lot and I mean lots of clicking for no really good reason. Good game. May 18, 2013
Lovely with the exception of a flawed story I played this a while ago, but I remember thoroughly enjoying it. The length justified the cost, and the visuals were great. The only issue I had was the story, which seemed rather ridiculous throughout the ENTIRE game. The naivety of the main character was simply laughable. I'm sure they could have kept the same storyline while making her more believable (like giving her more incentive to follow the phantom's instructions), but oh well... Worth a credit IMO. November 30, 2011
A Beautiful Game with A Few Minor Kinks Playpond?s Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera is a visually stunning game. The art alone is enough to move a player to want to buy the game. The incredible amount of detail that went in to bringing the Palais Garnier to life is amazing, and the artists should be commended for their fine work. That having been said, there is more to a game than graphics. In terms of gameplay, ML:POTO is a standard hybrid of a HOG and a PAC(Point and Click). While the HOG scenes are junkpiles, the option of being able to see the silhouette of the object you?re looking for makes them far less aggravating than junkpile scenes in other games. The puzzles are very straightforward?in fact, I would argue that they?re a bit too simple. One of the biggest problems with this game is that you cannot choose a level of difficulty. This makes replayability not as desirable, though I have to admit that I?ve replayed this game several times. Still, it would have been nice to have been given a greater challenge, especially as the game wound to close. Which brings me to another point: time. This game is too short, which is a shame because it has a lot going for it. If I can finish a HOG game in around three hours without any help from a walkthrough, then the game is too short. The story could have been easily stretched out. The game already does a wonderful job at incorporating elements from the Leroux novel as well as the Webber play, and I feel as though the writers could have delved even deeper, perhaps even taking a cue from the famous Susan Kay novel. I also find the theme of this game to be a bit confusing. In the beginning, it seems like a suspense thriller. In fact, it seems to carry-on as such until the ending. And it is a TERRIBLE ending, because it doesn?t END anything. It switches to this odd, romantic vibe that just doesn?t fit in with the dark atmosphere of the game. Additionally, the bonus level on the Collector?s Edition does not clear-up anything, making spending the extra money irrelevant. Overall, I do really love this game. I love the art, I love the atmosphere, the voice acting is excellent and the basic story is okay. As a big nerd for everything Phantom of the Opera related, I appreciated how many book references were sandwiched into this game, and I only wish that they had added a little bit more. I would recommend this game to Phans and to people who are just getting into HOG games. The gameplay is too easy for HOG veterans like myself, but really good for newcomers to the genre. Now if only they?ll make a sequel! March 25, 2013
Playpond makes great games Phantom is another solid entry from the folks at Playpond. They started out with the marvelous Legend of Sleepy Hollow, then Sweeney Todd, Phantom and Beauty and the Beast. The best thing these devs do is to keep the Hidden segments in keeping with the era where the game is played. So the player will not see a computer mouse or a television and other modern day things in search areas. That's just being smart. In Phantom, the puzzles are all doable and we all know that some games make puzzles something of a chore. There is a lot of to and fro in this game and maintaining constant contact with the memo book is a must in this game. The map feature is also a plus. I always look forward to the next gem from Playpond and if anyone from that company reads these reviews..............I'm still waiting for the promised sequel to Sleepy Hollow. January 10, 2012
Fun, but... Didn't like the ending. Players put a lot of work into getting to the end of the story, it really needs to be worth it. More work needs to be done on the plotline. November 25, 2011
A good long game This was a long game with a lot of running back and forth, a lot! This game is about 2 years old so the graphics are not quite crisp, especially in the HO'S. Sometimes with the hint and a magnifying glass I still couldn't locate the object. Not fair! That said: PROS: long playing time Appropriate music good mix of mini games & HO'S A map but not interactive a journal that really helps Cons are mentioned above. My tip for the day - watch out for the red herrings !! November 19, 2012
41-50 of 86 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.