Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

Full version game
(336.50 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 350 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera 4.1 5 84 84
Great Game I enjoyed the game thouroughly, though I didn't like the end much. Plus factor to this game is that I could access the bonus area, which I couldn't in the 'Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast". Good game none the less. February 1, 2012
Enthralling yet Disappointing I am torn about this game. I loved playing it both times I went through it, and I have a weakness for the Phantom story in most of its versions. If this had been a book, however, I would have thrown it across the room upon reaching the end. It was annoying to see the bonus level on the map of the non collector's edition. And I felt compelled to buy the CE because I wanted to know if the story continued, but then *that* one had a disappointing ending as well. Knowing the original story, I could make some sense of why the developers did what they did, but I didn't like feeling like I was bribed into a cash grab. A little more authenticity to the original story would have been nice. I still recommend this game for its tension, challenging puzzles, atmosphere and gorgeous graphics. And if you are a Phantom buff like me, that's sometimes all you need for a fix. January 20, 2012
Great Detail, Good Challenge What I liked: tremendous amount of detail in the scenes and production; creative characters and atmosphere; interesting, fun and thoughtful puzzles; very long - even for an SE; challenging hidden object puzzles - some of the best I've ever played; a very beautiful game. What I didn't: Too much wandering back and forth - and because it's such a big opera house, it made me a little crazy. Also, the ending kind of didn't feel satisfying after all that hard work! Perhaps bonus content found in the collector's edition helps wrap things up a bit better. January 1, 2012
great fun almost as good as the mystery case files. the only down fall is you need the sound on to hear the clues December 17, 2011
Too much and too little I found the ending disappointing. The map shows the bonus level, but in this edition there's no way to get there. I can only hope the girl escapes but there's no way I can know. I had to turn the sound off, since there's so much random organ music and repetitious threats from the Phantom, so I missed vital clues voiced by the heroine that don't otherwise appear anywhere. The story should be fairly straightforward, but the puzzles are spread all over the landscape, and the inside of the opera house is a big landscape! Puzzles on level 1 have pieces on level 3! November 27, 2011
Challenging hidden object, puzzle game with sound problems for me. The graphics are fantastic and the map is very helpful to locate something to work on next. Although overall I did like the game okay I was disappointed in the lack of text for all spoken comments, which I only found out about when my daughter told me. I was told there are lots of comments throughout the game and knowing I was missing them took some of the fun of the game away. The story did keep my interest but I didn't care for the ending. I also prefer that directions be given for puzzles but they didn't exist here. November 26, 2011
Boring This HO game would have been fun if they had not made you go from one level to another constantly. Also, in some that I have played there is a map that you can click on the room you need to go to. That would have helped tremendously because the map they furnish is quite confusing. All in all, I will probably uninstall it and call it a lesson learned. October 7, 2012
Game incomplete This game was fun but there were some drawbacks. The voice of the Phantom repeats randomly throughout, which gets tedious and annoying. You can't turn off the sound because you will miss vital clues if you do. You are provided with a map of the opera house and grounds which has an area on it that can't be accessed by this game. Only after you get to the end do you find out that you will have to buy the collector's edition and play the game all over to reach the final area. The game ends in the middle of the story. December 26, 2011
Quick ride, no finish. Had fun while it lasted. Took me under two hours to complete the whole game including the bonus quest. I was also upset that there was no real resolution to the game. March 4, 2013
The ending is a bummer Yes, the graphics is exceptional, and yes, the puzzles are tough. But its scattered throughout the opera that you could get so easily lost and don't know what to do next. It annoys me when I have to rely on hint button A LOT to know where to go next. And, since I bought the SD, it bothers me when the ending is kinda hanging, and that's why I gave it 3 stars. It could have been 4. But, if you are only play for the puzzles, then I say go for it. April 7, 2012
61-70 of 84 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.