Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

Full version game
(336.50 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 350 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera 4 5 85 85
Take that black rose and shove it! I'm not quite sure why I didn't like this game. It has a lot of the elements that make a great game. Nevertheless, it somehow lost my interest about half way through and dragged out to an ending that couldn't come fast enough. (I hate leaving games unfinished) It's not a bad game, I just got bored with it and the phantom. I'd pass on this one, and purchased Beauty and the Beast instead, which is hands down the best game out of the Mystery Legends Series. April 2, 2012
So close to being excellent I think this is a good game--not very good, or excellent. If you like HO/Adventure games and you don't have anything else to do, this might be a good game for you. The story is just what you would expect. You are travelling with you parents to the city where your mother was once a great opera star. The Phantom kidnaps you and takes you to the old theatre. Etc. The ending is a bit weak, but sets up for the sequel. The graphics are wonderful, as are the voice overs (not skippable# and sound effects. The play area is very large. Many, many rooms to explore. Mini games are generally easy enough--they just take time. One #finding the constellation# was impossible for me, even when I figured out what I was looking for. I finally lucked into the correct solution. Fortunately, some minigames are skippable. Here are the problems. There are a lot of difficult HO scenes #not interactive#. They are very cluttered and, while not impossible, not much fun, for me. For most of the game, I didn't have much trouble finding my way around, but things changed towards the end. You will wear out a few pairs of shoes back-tracking and returning. There is a map #not interactive# that lets you know where actions are still needed. Without that, I don't think I would have ever finished. Pay attention to the notes that get put into your journal. You will need that information to solve some problems. Also, it will help if you know more about music than I do. I didn't know what some of the HO items were. Also, there are a few obscure items #involving math and ancient history) to find. I think it took me about 3.5 hours of game play to complete. It felt like it took a lot longer. I am going to recommend this game because it had some good points and others might not find the HO scenes as tedious as I did. March 25, 2012
Don't Believe the Hype Based on reviews I say here and other sites, I would have thought this was the best HOG ever made. It's not. It's ok. On the positive side, it has many levels and a lot to do on every screen. On the down side, the amount of back-tracking and to and fro I had to do to get somewhere became annoying. It was one of those games that you find yourself tired of playing 2/3 of the way through but you finish because you don't want to waste the money. The music was so-so and the phantom was more annoying than anything. I was also aggrevated by the fact that I couldn't get to the bonus stage once completed (I'm still not sure why). In the end, there are many better games to spend the money on than this one. February 1, 2012
Got bored with the game I wish I could have enjoyed this game as much as others have but honestly I never finished it; I got bored before I got close to the finish. Yes, it had fabulous graphics & was atmospheric with good music & voiceovers. However the hidden object scenes were really cluttered, normally I would put up with this if the game is enjoyable but it just added to my dislike. The hint button was not a lot of use so I spent a great deal of time wandering around aimlessly wondering what to do next & in the end I couldn?t be bothered to go back through all the scenes yet again. November 28, 2011
Didn't Like It I really struggled to like this game. Good Parts: Good graphics. Really detailed and well designed. Good Storyline. Great voice-overs, great plot. Just needs a little bit more tweaking. No need for a strategy guide. It's pretty obvious what to do. OK Parts: Tutorial was good, but there was no option to turn it off. Bad Parts: The hint recharge was very slow The game in general was not fun The Hidden Object Scenes. The Hidden Objects were very hard to find. I also would've liked to see interactive Hidden Objects. Overall, for such a great intro, the game is a real disappointment. I don't think it's worth buying. June 24, 2012
Tacky adaptation of the "Phantom" story I wanted to like this game, solely for the reason that I am an unashamed fan of Gaston Leroux's original novel. Enjoying Hidden Object games doesn't hurt either. While I grudgingly award this game two stars purely because it is by nature a HO game, the other components are insultingly bad! You'd think any game set inside an opera house would be good, but this one is not. The storyline is so utterly ridiculous, and as other reviewers have noted, the ending is disappointing and inconclusive. Like movies, I have a hard time enjoying something if I can't get into the story. The visuals are pretty good, but why on earth is the opera house dilapidated and for all intents and purposes frozen? And what was with the little cottage in the snow? I honestly felt like I was in Narnia rather than Paris. The music was odd, and the all-too American-sounding accents of the characters just made it feel too modern. The only good thing was the ambient sound. But what really bothered me was the Phantom himself. Why do they have him making bizarre interjections throughout the game, and why does he look like a rock musician/serial killer? Weird. The puzzles and quests were fun, but didn't really strike me as having a lot to do with the operatic theme. Overall, there were too many things about this game that I disliked to induce me to add this one to my collection. One can only hope that BigFish decides to make a true "Phantom" game in the style of "The Yellow Room", which I thoroughly enjoyed and infinitely prefer to this fiasco. January 4, 2014
I couldn't play because of the HOs I really wanted to give this game a go but had to stop the trial early because of the horribly TINY objects and overly crowded HOs. whew! giving me eyes a break now......... October 11, 2013
Really disappointing Having read the great reviews and loved 'beauty and the beast', I had high expectations of this game. I played the demo for only 18 minutes and did not like it at all. The music was irritating and whilst I normally mute it, other reviewers have warned not to otherwise clues are missed and it would have driven me mad. The graphics were also poor, very dark and not pleasing on the eye at all. The couple of HOS I did were also very dark. As my title said.....very disappointed! March 30, 2012
I didn't fall asleep. slow with tortured clues I was at first intriged, then the pieces did'nt go togethere to follow the story . I was lost. December 17, 2011
Cliffhanger Ending & Too Much Backtracking I was all set to give this game 5 stars. I liked the story line immensely. The graphics were perfect for the story and the cut scenes were well done. But the longer I played the more annoyed I got, and the fun quickly disappeared. First, the "Phantom" threatens and taunts you during the whole game. At the beginning, it added to the spookiness and feel of the game. But an hour of listening to that, I had to turn down the sound. Secondly, the map was not stand alone -- you had to open the journal to get to the map. After exiting the map you also had to exit the journal. Totally aggravating not to mention a big time waster. Also, the map did not transport you to your desired location, so the backtracking really took away from concentrating on the story. Next, the hint button did not point you in the right direction. You had to go back to the map, after having to go thru the journal. And then back out of the map and back out of the journal. I was ready to scream by the 3rd hour of game play. But the story was so darn good, so I grit my teeth and played on. But the last straw was when after putting up with all the backtracking and the "Phantom's" continuous taunting throughout the entire game, the game did not have an ending. Maybe in the Collector's Edition the game ends, but I don't think so. There's just too much left hanging for the game to conclude in one bonus chapter of a collector's edition. I could just kick myself for buying this game and for wasting six hours playing it. March 23, 2014
71-80 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.