Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.4 5 94 94
13th Skull---My Favorite of the MCFs This is by far my favorite MCF game. It is probably my favorite game PERIOD. I love everything about it. I am from Louisiana and a lot of the characters, settings (minus all the garbage lol), and just overall feel of it felt very "down home" to me. Love all the characters, they're so quirky and fun and you can't help but laugh at some of them and even laugh at the things that you have to do in order to get a clue or get some help from someone. Love how everyone is a real person and the way you "interrogate them" as opposed to just clicking on them and they go ahead and tell you everything you need to hear in one take. You could tell they were all having fun with this. Puzzles are just hard enough to make you think about it but not too hard to make you want to pull your hair out. I think the only thing I don't care for is that there's a "voodoo" lady with a shop downtown, I mean come on, not every single small town in Louisiana has a voodoo shop lol (there's one in every game taking place in LA however) but she doesn't really play a big role I guess so it's not that bad. Bonus game, it's not necessary to play, but it is still fun and gives a better glimpse at the pirate legend that everyone in the main game talks about. The music is just perfect for the location. It's just a great game, like I said it's quite possibly my favorite game on the site. Check it out :) February 29, 2012
Mystery Case Files 13th Skull Collector's Edition Awesome challenges! Visual was amazing & just loved the plot 4 the game. Was worth the money & would recommend this game 2 all puzzle lovers. Keeps ur mind sharp & flowing. January 10, 2012
like hidden object game! i love the challenge of this game, it was very intresting just do more like this one. February 23, 2012
5/5 and still not enough! excellent game, nice balance between hog scenes and adventure, visual and audio art truly amazing and a plot that has made mystery case files games so popular! overall: top game! February 3, 2014
First Game Purchased After 3 Years of Abstinence (aka Being Busy Finishing Uni work) First time I played this, I am at awe with the mix of the graphics and real live actors (And thankfully, no noticeable wooden acting here). It's like you're pulled into their world and you might even feel like you're in a mini interactive movie. The storyline had an unexpected twist so it's a bit refreshing to have a MCF game with a different approach. Now, the challenges. For a casual player like me, I skipped a bit on a lot of the puzzles and mini-games here and I have to say, it's because the challenge level is more than 5. Either it requires someone of Tesla intellect to solve it all or I'm just rusting a bit after years of inactivity. All in all, I am very happy with the game and I think I want to purchase some more. More power MCF team!! February 2, 2014
Twist ending, I liked it! Super fun ;strange and challenging puzzles, HOS's in unique locations (:my favorite is the fridge :), and almost funny obstacles. January 20, 2014
Great Adventure Game! I am a big fan of the Mystery Case Files games and the 13th Skull was no exception. This was a little darker of a game than I usually purchase, but it was still a great adventure, and a great game to play. You really get caught up in the mystery. You will love the graphics and Louisana locations. November 18, 2011
Another Winner from MCF I am a fan of the MCF series and was excited to play this one. While I recommend the game, there were a few things I did not like. First, the game was just not as exciting as Dire Grove or Return to Ravenhurst. Second, the game play frequently requires you to have sometimes lengthy conversations with the characters. After the first few times I just wanted to get the information and get on with the game. Overall though, I really did enjoy it and look forward to more MCF. November 20, 2011
What a challenge! I thought this was an excellent game for many reasons: a. The video cut scenes were fantabulous! They crossed a few lines of propriety (crudeness...but it was totally acceptable and fit in with the setting of the mystery). b. The HOGs were enormously challenging. I've never played a game which commanded more time to complete the HOGs. Many complain about the difficulty of HOGs. Sometimes it's because of poor design or stuff being crammed or just plain bad. This is very difficult, but I felt challenged, not like my time was being wasted. c. The story line was very interesting and the game progressed without ever making a misstep vis a vis fidelity to the story. It was also a mystery to me. Others may have figured it out, but I really didn't know the "outcome" until near the end. d. The puzzles were many and they were challenging, creative, essential to the plot line and they were good. I only gave this a four for one reason (if I could have given a 4.5 I would have): I couldn't complete the game. At the very end there is one task which I simply couldn't overcome and even using the strategy guide I couldn't figure it out. This leads me to my one complaint...and I think this is an MCF complaint in general: I don't care for visual strategy guides. I prefer the written word. If it weren't for that, I would likely say that this is the BEST HOG/Adventure game I've played. It was equally both of these and very good at both. I strongly recommend it. April 3, 2013
Great game Great game. Very challenging and fun. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was I did not make the top score list, and because of that, I could not get my time. I would have liked to have known how I did and had a bar set for improvement. Otherwise the game was great. January 31, 2012
61-70 of 94 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.