Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.5 5 106 106
Great game Great game. Very challenging and fun. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was I did not make the top score list, and because of that, I could not get my time. I would have liked to have known how I did and had a bar set for improvement. Otherwise the game was great. January 31, 2012
collectors So I loved this game, but can not play the collectors addition.. I have completed the game twice now and it still will not allow me to play. other than that it is a great game December 19, 2013
Another excellent game from the developers of MCF! I just finished the MCF:13th Skull CE game. My last MCF game was Dire Grove, which I hold all games up against. 13th Skull was almost as good. I love the use of the real actors in the game... and it makes the conversations, which I normally don't like - enjoyable. The puzzles were hard and there wasn't too many HO puzzles, which is another plus for me. I want to be challenged and I always choose the expert level without any hints. I did have to consult the walkthrough a couple of times, but I am prepared to do that when the puzzles are tricky. I really liked that the tasks that had to be performed were different than normal - such as the toilet cleaning objective and the checkers game with the librarian (which took me three goes because I haven't played since I was a child!). Visually, the developers have done a fantastic job again. This is also important to me, I like to feel as though I am really stepping into the game and being part of it. In the Dire Grove game, I felt the cold and the atmosphere of wintery England. Here in 13th Skull, I felt the rain, even inside the manor house, the dripping from the leaking roof, the sound editing is awesome. It really feels like a movie and the developers should be rightly proud. My only complaint was that the extra time that you get with the Collectors Edition weren't long enough, and the puzzles were too easily solved. All in all, a great game, but my favourite is still Dire Grove - which I might just play again, now. July 8, 2013
It was a twistful game The visual was Ok but the sound was really boring. It was very repetitive. The hidden object scenes were good and the puzzles at the end was challenging but however I liked that there were instructions for how to solve the puzzle. There were really amazing actors who were like really talking in front of me. So therefore, overall it was a good adventure game and It had suspense at the end . June 12, 2013
Really enjoyed it This one is a very good one, but I still like the Dire Grove one a little better. The Louisiana setting was very realistic with the rain and swamp. The ending was quite shocking. The bonus play was interesting. This man who is a husband and father goes missing. He was supposedly taken by a pirate captain's ghost according to the daughter. HOS was not the best as in many other games. A lot of the objects were hard to find because of how dark some of the scenes were. Another issue was the game wouldnt let me pick up some of those HO until I clicked on the hint button. I could click on an object several times and it wont work, then click on the hint button and then I am finally able to pick up that object. It was goofy. The puzzles were mostly challenging, a few were too challenging (I admit I had to skip a few which is unusual for me#. The last puzzle in the main game was not very fun. Trying to match those little picture pieces (there were little parts that had to be matched on the map# to the map to get a number was ridiculous because I had trouble seeing some of those "tiny" details. You had to get 6 different numbers that were roman numerals on the map for all 3 boxes #whatever they are) in the swamp which means 18 different numbers total. The characters were ok. I did not really like most of the characters. The daughter was wierd in her behavior. She was supposedly really scared and wouldnt let anyone come in her room. You get in her room and she acts like nothing is wrong. Her acting was not good in my opinion. Same applies to the mother/wife and the missing man. Most of the characters are not good at acting and some were just plain weird #the maids eyes were disturbing to me). Another downfall was there was no map for you to use to get to locations, so going back and forth most of the time was tedious. Otherwise good game. March 20, 2013
LOVE (and hate) this game!! First, I love it because the story is interesting, the scenes are stunning & there is LOTS to do. I really enjoyed "talking" to the characters & the many places to explore. If you are looking for straight up HO & nothing else this is NOT the game for you. I personally need to have some sort of plot to keep my interest this game fits my style wonderfully! One of the best HO games I have ever played! I "hate" the game because it is SO challenging - yet addictive - Took me quite a while to finish, even with the help of the walkthrough, blog, forum, etc. I bought this game back in 2010 & recently replayed it. I am very glad I bought the CE as I am playing the extra game again now, too. Well worth the money! February 25, 2013
Not what I was expecting. After 'Return to Ravenhearst' & 'Dire Grove' my expectations were a little high. Right from the start I realized '13th Skull' was going to be different. Instead of ordinary HOS scenes, there are various tasks for the characters where you are required to gather specific items. I found the cut scenes to be annoying and feel they slow the game play down. There are some very good characterizations in the game, and the storyline was very interesting. There were a few times I found myself stumped and had to use the strategy guide. Some of the games were frustrating, for instance the re-appearing flowers, and unscrewing the panel on the piano should have been simple but wasn't, (a little problem about exactly where you place the cursor). Overall '13th Skull' is a solid game and fun to play, I highly recommend this game November 12, 2012
Enjoyable game overall This was my first game purchased. I was a bit nervous about enjoying the game but those fears were put to rest. The story line I didn't really feel was detailed enough but then again its a game not a book. Sometimes I felt that the puzzles were more challenging than I personally would have liked but nothing was impossible. Overall I enjoyed the game. One thing I do have to get used to in gameplay is my mind is linear so its difficult for me sometimes to think to go back and forth instead of always going forward September 3, 2012
Looking forward to happier times on Blue Bayou Review after finishing the game: The Good: + graphics + very good integration of real people into the game... + ...who are handing out items to you + achievements + twists and turns The Neutral: o some achievements "hidden" and some unnerving (metal detector!) The Bad: - characters' actions are not logical (why don't they help me?) - riddles towards the end (roman numerals!) not explained at all - am I a Detective who has authority over people or am I a bellboy / cook / butler / whatever??? Bonus Content: Very good length, seamlessly integrated at the end of the storyline. Rest of the boni nothing to write home about. Bottom Line: Not the great game that everybody was expecting, but not bad. Great graphics, lots to do. January 2, 2012
Excellent but tedious Excellent but the tedious cannon puzzle and the glass-on-door scenario seemed to go on forever before I finally got it. And the insistent, threatening voice that harped constantly was a put off. Puzzles were great, until they become boring with no solution apparent, as can be discovered by the multitude of online searches for the cannon puzzle solution. I deleted the game at that point after hours of searching for a solution. Add a skip button to the cannon puzzle. June 17, 2013
81-90 of 106 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.