Bookmark

Aveyond

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fight monsters and explore a medieval world. Aveyond is packed with more than 60 quests, tons of places to explore, and over 50 hours of game play. If you like games like Final Fantasy, Chrono Trigger, and Dragon Warrior, you are going to love Aveyond. A powerful deity, Ahriman, has opened the Demon Portal and dark creatures now threaten the great isles. You must stop the destruction and destroy Ahriman before it is too late. The Sword of Shadows is the key to your redemption. You must find it in the mystical isle of Aveyond and use it to seal the Demon Portal and stop Ahriman.

  • 60 spellbinding adventures to complete
  • 50 lands to explore
  • Join Magic Guilds
  • Continue your epic quest with Aveyond 2
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 36 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Aveyond

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Aveyond

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Aveyond 4.8 5 28 28
Best RPG...... Fun, fun, fun. Hours and loads of hours of fun. haha. The first two Aveyond titles have the most gameplay hours than the others but they are all fun. The first two are also the most challenging out of the series. Trying to level up in the beginning was a challenge especially when you get the birds. They take a lot of health. The storyline was awesome and I stayed up so many night lacking sleep trying to play. I highly recommend this game. I play a lot of ps2 and ps3 titles and this is just as fun for a fraction of the cost of those games. September 29, 2012
A Wonderful Experience I adore the Aveyond collection to pieces. Of all of the games I've tried on Big Fish, it still stands at the top at number one on my favorites list. I fell in love with Rhen, her companions, and the unbelievably compelling storyline that left me grasping for more. If you love RPGs, or just playing something fun, you won't be sorry! September 8, 2012
Aveyond loved this game and the sequels! 1 and 2 are the best. September 1, 2012
My favreite RPG ever Okay, I'll admit thid was my first Rpg ever. I cant thank my mom enough for buying this game. I played this game almost day in and day out untill i completed it. I like the graphics but i do also know theyt arnt the best. t's a longish game it took me over a mounth to beat the first time thourgh. I love this game and have gone back to play it again about three times now. I love this game! August 31, 2012
Aveyond- great series I have enjoyed all games in the Aveyond series- great gameplay and story. I highly recommend the rest of the Aveyond games as well. June 18, 2012
Fun but very challenging for a novice This is the first game of this type that I've played. I completed it at the easy setting. I enjoyed the anime style character design and the settings, my favourite being the spooky Halloween Hills. The game allows you to pick the members of your party, who each have different skills and personalities to add to the mix. The story is the basic saving the world by performing a series of tasks - in this case rescuring a number of druids who have been frozen by the evil Ahriman. This is a very difficult game for someone who is directionally challenged, and I found it frustrating trying to navigate through labyrinthine paths and/or caves while being constantly pestered by bees, wyverns, etc. The in-game maps were not helpful. Once on the screen, they could not be closed. I had to save the game, open the map, then use Windows task manager to shut the game and reopen it every time. It would have been helpful if I could have used a screen print to save a map, but I couldn't see a way to do that. As a novice, I sometimes was completely at a loss about what to do or where to go next and occassionally resorted to a Google search. I've been spoiled by the more linear games I usually play. This is an involving game that takes many hours to play and is excellent value for money. December 29, 2012
Lots of dungeon bashing required for xp To quote from the game description: "If you like games like Final Fantasy, Chrono Trigger, and Dragon Warrior, you are going to love Aveyond." And it is pretty much on the mark. The reason I say that, is because of the amount of dungeon bashing you have to do in order to xp and level up in order to be strong enough to kill the next demon. (Like in FFantasy games) Hence the long number of hours of game play, which will be taken up xp-ing. If this is the type of game you like, then this will fit the bill perfectly. For players that need faster moving story lines to maintain their interest, you may struggle with this aspect of the game. It's a preference thing. The speed and movement in the game is slick and simple, and the combat is fast compared to similar games. I enjoyed the dialog sequences expanding the story further, which especially at the start help to create that initial connection with the main character. This game has maps you can pick up making the game feel manageable without the need to refer to internet external sources to figure out where to go. There are excellent online forums and walkthroughs, for when you do need that extra bit of help or guidance. To summarize: A fun RPG game where you can chill, kill and adventure to your hearts content. But not for those who are not keen on dungeon bashing being the primary source of game play hours. Nice game - thanks! December 31, 2012
Great gameplay but lacks logic and sence. Okay so i loved the fights and battles. the overall game play in this rivals Final Fantasy and does JRPGs good in that aspect. However the storyline was bland and the main character Rhen was annoying and made no sense. Here's an example: she's kidnapped from her village at 16 and sold into slavery where she is released from it three months later. She then continues to tell almost everyone she meets throughout the game that she was a slave and was recently released even if they didn't ask, like she's proud that she was a slave and acts like she had been one forever even though it was only three months. The writers obviously didn't give this one too much thought. the story was also very basic and didn't really bring anything new to the table. At least nothing that i have not seen in other JRPGs. For this and other reasons i give this three stars and i DO recommend it to anyone who doesn't care about plot or the story in general, otherwise find another game. So like the title says great game play but lacks logic and sense. January 12, 2013
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Aveyond

Fight monsters and explore a medieval world

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.