Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town! Why does your heart beat faster when you peer into a dark room? What makes the hair on your neck bristle when something invisible whispers in your ear? Dive into the emotion of fear, and find out, in this spooky Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town 4 5 43 43
Awesome Game with a twist This was one of the most interesting games I have ever played. What happens at the end left me with my mouth wide open. I very much enjoyed this game and did not find it either too hard or too easy. There were times when I had to use the hint but not too often. I can't wait to play the sequel and have already bought it too without even playing the trial. This was because I am so interested in finding out what happens next. Way to go developers, you did an awesome job on this storyline. Love it. May 29, 2012
Excellent Game Wow, this game is awesome! The graphics are excellent, the cut scenes are great, the HOS and mini games are fun, the story was mysterious and fun. As you work your way through the game you run across various journals and newspaper clippings that fill in the back story, which was great. The hint button is helpful if you're stuck. The ending was a bit of a shock, but I'm looking forward to playing the sequel. I highly recommend this game! August 5, 2012
Twisted Storyline! I thought the storyline of this game was great! It must be difficult for developers to come up with fresh material, but they nailed it this time. A surprise ending that's for sure. I miss the ambiance of searching around a spooky town or mansion without all the bells and whistles. Just you and the elements. While there's a lot of back and forth in this game (no map), you go from scene to scene easily. The skill level was average yet this game was fun. October 24, 2013
EXCELLENT GAME!!!!! This is an amazing game, the graphics the story line, puzzles, etc. However even I watched the videos at the end twice (the Intro and the Epilogue ones) I'm still wondering what really happened to our main character. Did I miss something that was in the CE and was missing in the SE? Any way...it's a MUST to buy!!! December 28, 2011
Older Games are Better Games - Wish I Bought the CE! Seems older HOG games were much better since developers had not bent to the demands of gamers who complain for more "entertainment" rather than a test of skills. Immersive, spooky story line with awesome music that keeps gamers coming back for more. Journal was helpful as was hint system. Walkthrough not needed. There is walking involved as interactive maps were not the mainstay at time of development. However, the spooky atmosphere keeps gamer wondering if someone or "something" is going to jump out at any moment, thus, increasing game suspense. The story takes shape and totally evolves. This is a game that will last through time as one of the greats!!! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 5, 2013
Nice I loved this game. I did not purchase a collectors edition, and it was not too difficult to play throug, although it was challenging enough. I absolutely loved the surprise ending. October 23, 2012
Twisted, that's for sure The storyline of Twisted Lands: Shadow Town is excellent. For the first time I had no clue how it's gonna end and when I find out I just couldn't believe it! That was really amazing experience. I also liked wandering around the town and finding my way through the woods covered with fog. The game was rather challanging. There's a lot things to pick up and use in the logical way and several interesting puzzles. That's what I love in adventure games in general. My only reservation is the graphics in the movies. Everything was fuzzy and not in the good way. It's a shame because it could be a perfect HOPA game. So close... September 26, 2012
Great Game! This is a fun HOAG with tons of puzzles! This game is really long and that is a good thing. You must remember where you have seen items in the environment so that you will know where to go when you collect their missing counterparts. I enjoyed this game so much that i plan to purchase the other two Twisted Lands games too! August 29, 2012
Don't Go On First Impressions First time I tried this game, I gave up almost before I started. There is too much time spent on the (irritating) lead in and I found the gameplay annoyingly hard to follow at first. However, I'm here to say I was wrong. After playing and enjoying the sequel, Insomniac, I gave this one another try. It's actually very well done, and I have no hesitation in recommending it. The intro doesn't really lead you to expect the superb artwork that follows. HO scenes are uncluttered yet challenging and relevant. Music very atmospheric although it got on my nerves after a while. I enjoyed the focus being on HO rather than puzzles as I'm not much at them. The adventure stuff was a little difficult to follow and I needed to use hint to point me to the next task more often than usual, but it did follow a logical sequence in line with the story. My only criticism (other than the 'film' segments, which I never took to) is that there is too many clicks involved in getting from the scene where you find the tool and the scene where you use it. To and froing is okay by me usually, but it tried my patience here. In the game's defense, part of its governing logic and theme is being trapped in mazes, so there is a reason for it. The ending was satisfying even though you never really find out what was going on. More on this is available in the sequel, where much of this game's story makes more sense. Great games to play back-to-back. December 30, 2011
Shipwreck fun Not much of a storyline, you have been shipwrecked on an uncharted island that was inhabited over a 100yrs ago but now there is no one to be found. There are no VOs, the graphics are cartoonish and grainy in the cut scenes. The HOS are a good challenge and crisp compared to other scenes. The puzzles are of a good variety. There is no map, just a journal and a LOT of back and forth so be ready to put that memory of yours to the test! The end leaves it wide open for the sequel and enough curiosity to want to play it to hopefully get the rest of the story and find closure. May 23, 2012
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.