Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town! Why does your heart beat faster when you peer into a dark room? What makes the hair on your neck bristle when something invisible whispers in your ear? Dive into the emotion of fear, and find out, in this spooky Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town 3.9 5 46 46
Lots of Play Time! There are loads of playtime in this game, and a storyline that has you trying to save your girlfriend from something sinister and reptilian. The graphics aren't my favorites, and the music is the same throughout, but overall, it was worth my money. October 7, 2012
OK HIDDEN OBJECT GAME TOO MUCH BACK AND FORTH!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT ENOUGH HIDDEN OBJETS August 7, 2012
SURPRISE ENDING Very unexpected, surprise ending. Although sometimes the bonus play in a CE will continue the theme of the game and reveal more information, I have read the reviews for the CE for this game, and this is not so. Therefore, you are left with the weird ending with no explanation. This game seriously needed an interactive map, which, again, is not in the CE. There was so much going back and forth that there was no way I could remember where something was that needed to be done. Thankfully, the hint button worked great in pointing my way through the game. This game has lots of HOS that were pretty cluttered and dark. The length of the game was pretty long, but if you didn't have to go back and forth so much, it could have been a lot sorter, and less frustrating. Don't know whether to recommend or not, so I won't do either. April 27, 2014
CONFUSING & REPEATING HOS If you like visiting the same location again & again & again & looking through the same objects each time, this game is for you. The story could have been creepier since you have to wander through fog many times, I kept expecting someone or thing to jump out at me for a scare but no such luck, The story about the main character was confusing. The people who were there are missing for some reason, which was not made clear. And the ending left me hanging. Did she make it home? What happened to the BF after leaving the boat? Graphics were really good & most puzzles had a bit of challenge to them. I would recommend this game because I was not sure where it was going, which was intriguing but my questions were not answered. Still, it wasn't that bad & I think most people will enjoy the creepfest. August 22, 2012
Regular Game Has Horrible Ending I worked so long to get to that ending... it was a real disappointment! I guess it might have been better concluded in the Collector's Edition, but I'm not spending extra to find out. Decent puzzles, OK storyline until the end. Wouldn't play again. December 26, 2012
A good beginning to a great story I played this game because it was recommended by other reviewers to play this game first before playing Twisted Lands: Insomniac, which I was very excited to play. I posted a review in the collectors edition before I played the rest of the series, which after playing those games, I have changed my views on this game. Let me explain, as that was pretty vague. At first I didn't like this game very much, but when you play all three games, Twisted Lands: Shadow Town, Twisted Lands: Insomniac, and Twisted Lands: Origins, in consecutive order, it all makes sense, it all flows together. There were aspects of this game I did not like, actually more aspects I didn't like than those I did. I like a HOPA games where there is a good balance between story line, mini games, and HO's. In Shadow Town, I was highly disappointed with the lack of mini games, and the quantity of HO's. They repeat the same HO scenes far too frequently. In addition there is way too much back and forth and back and forth and back and forth for my taste.but that's just my humble opinion. HOWEVER, that being said, this game is a must play if you plan to play Insomniac. Insomniac and Origins are far better games and will be getting fantastic reviews from me. You NEED to play this game first. It is just that simple. I almost didn't finish this game before moving on, but I am so glad I did, bear with it, finish it, then play the other two in succession, you will be happy you did! I was. September 24, 2012
Twisted Lands:Shadow Town This game is hard to describe. You do a lot of chasing back and forth, but with the hint button to tell you where to go it is easy. A good game for HOG lovers as the are plenty of them. Few mini puzzles of which I skipped most of them. The story is hard to follow and doesn't make much sense --especially the ending. It is a good pastime, but I wouldn't want to pay full price for it. September 19, 2012
Twisted Lands Shadow Town I got into this game right off the bat. Graphics & music were fine; HOS & puzzles were just right. By the time I got to the end, I was ready for a big reveal and was so disappointed! I was left with a million questions with no answers. I guess I was spoiled with MCF RTF...I've bought several games after that and none have come close to comparing. January 22, 2013
Lackluster end This game plays great for the free demo, but as you get further into the game it was like the designers got tired. HO scenes are recycled and in areas you wouldn't necessarily revisit, and there was no logic to where you had to go to continue. There was a lot of back and forth traveling between scenes towards the end. Scenes were interesting and graphics were good though. August 10, 2012
Another repetition game... I LOVE HOG's, and I've played long enough and enough games to be considered an expert, but I consider myself intermediate because I don't play them daily and I rarely review them...but I'm really tired of the ghosts and vampires and historical mysteries.I use to love them, but they are getting old...Can't we get one that has a completely different story, maybe even a little color??!! I also can't stand going back and forth back and forth and remembering which direction I went and didn't go. Figuring out which way to go is part of the fun, but 2 hours after you have done that (more than once) and you STILL have no way of knowing which way to go...it's gets boring. back and forth once or twice and then that scene should be done...closed even. And the way this whole thing connected together, yet you still had to go all the way around the game to get there every time...even after you have unlocked numerous passages. I didn't like it...I bought the first one because of the reviews telling me to play it before this one....but I won't be buying this one since the demo is the same thing. Like I said...repetition...storyline...scenes and even entire games. Come on...give us a choice for a change! August 24, 2012
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.