Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 64 64
Intriguing Story and Hidden Objects. Fun to Learn & Play! Who isn't mesmerized regarding events surrounding the Salem Witch Trials? Found this story quite intriguing and interesting in terms of what various tools used in that era looked like was a plus for me! History was not my strong subject in school and would have been with a computer as such a vivid learning tool! Thank you Game Mill Entertainment and Gunnar Games for going the extra mile to research as well as a fun-to-learn & play experience! February 3, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game I wanted to check this game for a few minutes to see if it was worth demoing and an hour later time was up it was so addictive and so much fun. The Hidden object scenes were excellent, challenging, fun. The graphics were a little different but they were okay. The soundtrack was eerie and sometimes down right creepy. Thisd game is phenomenal. February 1, 2012
very nice the graphics in this game a very impressive im probably going to buy it March 15, 2012
Everything but the graphics I liked this game: well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and backtracking. The cons are the graphics and the lack of different game modes. January 16, 2014
Great hidden objects game Lots of fun with Salem's history; lots of hidden objects. I highly rec this game. June 7, 2013
WOW! HIDDEN MYSTERIES EXCELLENT GAME! Dont know how or why ... the other games in this series don't compare... This game is all round a Great Game Its a Fabulous little Adventure Game.. which I think most Adventure Gamers can Appreciate.. Graphics give you the feeling that you are there.. Kinda Spooky Historical and Good Feeling.. I rate it in my top 20 all time Favorite Games from Big Fish... and I have most everything Great that Big Fish offers.. so thats saying a lot!! I will Definitely Play this game more than once!! I cannot put my finger on why its so good... It just Does It for me... Try it... You might Enjoy it a Lot Too!! January 14, 2013
One of my favorites so far. One of my favorite games. Graphics and storyline are excellent. July 28, 2012
Atmospheric and entertaining. Quite an interesting game that shines by its darkish but well rendered sceneries. Wording it that way may sound paradoxical, but the developers successfully recreated the heavy atmosphere of a 17th C settlement, a small town [old Salem seen by artists] made of wooden houses and cabins, one day when the sun was hiding behind a huge mass of foreboding grey clouds and patches of fog were floating here and there. Each locale is nicely hand-drawn and subtly colored with a full palette of greys and browns. The result is very realistic. The inside of the cabins, school, shops, stables, forest, mill, is equally true to life in those days. The horses looked a bit stiff, though.... Exploring the numerous locations is quite enjoyable and conveys the feeling of a true adventure, as this can be done at will, in any order, the game being non-linear. Help is generous, with hints, a map, clues and the possibility of checking where to go by right clicking to display the different directional arrows. I enjoyed this exploration as well as finding the useful objects and using them, and the first two puzzles; the demo ended before I could see the others, but there isn't that many of them. The only criticism I can find concerns the HO Scenes. Several items are invisible and I had to resort to using a few Hints there and then. With a decent storyline and a bit of mystery, this adventure, which is also a kind of investigation, is easy, pleasant and rather relaxing. January 7, 2012
Worth a Second Look When I first tried the demo a while ago I didn't like it. But during a daily deal, I bought it. Just finished after many days of playing in installments. Very long game! I don't know how many hours I logged. It would have been tedious to play all at once but I enjoyed playing here and there. The story was actually rather interesting and kept me wanting to find the next girl, etc. Although at first the 2-D graphics seemed rather flat, I actually started to like them. This one doesn't have all the bells & whistles of many new games. There's no moving animation in H0 scenes, for example. But as others have stated, the graphics do evoke the proper feel for the subject. In some ways this reminded me of Green Moon, one of my favorites. I never used the walkthrough and rarely used the hint system so I spent a lot of time wandering back and forth looking for H0 scenes, etc. That was much of the fun as I like nonlinear games w/ very little hand holding. For the most part I liked the puzzles and the lack of instructions unless you wanted them. Sometimes I figured out the object myself, other times I'd look at the question mark in the corner. I think I only skipped 1 (maybe 2) puzzles. Overall they were a good mix, interesting, fit in w/ the feel of the game (i.e., made of wood), and not too hard. The voiceovers were so-so. You can fast-forward through the speech which is good. There are MANY H0 scenes and you do revisit them. I love games where you have to search around to find which H0 scene has 'reopened' when it's time to find another inventory item. There's much of that here. I did get lost as there's quite a large area to cover but the scenes load seamlessly and quickly so it wasn't a big deal. The H0 scenes themselves could use some work. Items are quite small, and sort of thrown onto the scene in an odd fashion. Some H0 scenes were quite dark. Also there was a LOT of repeat items (pinecones, irons, bells, for example, had to be found in almost every H0 scene). I had to use hints a few times in the H0 scenes but considering how small (and sometimes dark) the scenes were, I did pretty good. So overall I think the odd "flat" style was still mostly effective. The ending of the SE was rather abrupt but that's all right. Overall I'd give it a B+. I'll def. play it again some day. Worth a second look if you didn't like it the first time. January 18, 2012
Hidden Mysteries:Salem Secrets Played in casual mode..and this is from SE. There is a journal to keep notes, clues to mini games and recipes..There is also a map and a task list in the journal..Map shows you where you are..There's no penalty for mis- clicking..the hint button is only for HO scenes. HO scenes fairly easy. There's no set order in which to do scenes and you're on your own navigating..this does result in a bit of going back and forth for items. Voice overs and graphics ok..Puzzles not hard and there is a skip button.Storyline was a little different (no car crash.lol)but was interesting..You were trying to find 4 young girls who were put under a witches spell..Each girl had a different problem..You have to find what they need to get them back home to their families.I like the game..It is a fair length,. It's a nice game to pass the time with. January 15, 2012
11-20 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.