Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 69 69
Worth a Second Look When I first tried the demo a while ago I didn't like it. But during a daily deal, I bought it. Just finished after many days of playing in installments. Very long game! I don't know how many hours I logged. It would have been tedious to play all at once but I enjoyed playing here and there. The story was actually rather interesting and kept me wanting to find the next girl, etc. Although at first the 2-D graphics seemed rather flat, I actually started to like them. This one doesn't have all the bells & whistles of many new games. There's no moving animation in H0 scenes, for example. But as others have stated, the graphics do evoke the proper feel for the subject. In some ways this reminded me of Green Moon, one of my favorites. I never used the walkthrough and rarely used the hint system so I spent a lot of time wandering back and forth looking for H0 scenes, etc. That was much of the fun as I like nonlinear games w/ very little hand holding. For the most part I liked the puzzles and the lack of instructions unless you wanted them. Sometimes I figured out the object myself, other times I'd look at the question mark in the corner. I think I only skipped 1 (maybe 2) puzzles. Overall they were a good mix, interesting, fit in w/ the feel of the game (i.e., made of wood), and not too hard. The voiceovers were so-so. You can fast-forward through the speech which is good. There are MANY H0 scenes and you do revisit them. I love games where you have to search around to find which H0 scene has 'reopened' when it's time to find another inventory item. There's much of that here. I did get lost as there's quite a large area to cover but the scenes load seamlessly and quickly so it wasn't a big deal. The H0 scenes themselves could use some work. Items are quite small, and sort of thrown onto the scene in an odd fashion. Some H0 scenes were quite dark. Also there was a LOT of repeat items (pinecones, irons, bells, for example, had to be found in almost every H0 scene). I had to use hints a few times in the H0 scenes but considering how small (and sometimes dark) the scenes were, I did pretty good. So overall I think the odd "flat" style was still mostly effective. The ending of the SE was rather abrupt but that's all right. Overall I'd give it a B+. I'll def. play it again some day. Worth a second look if you didn't like it the first time. January 18, 2012
Hidden Mysteries:Salem Secrets Played in casual mode..and this is from SE. There is a journal to keep notes, clues to mini games and recipes..There is also a map and a task list in the journal..Map shows you where you are..There's no penalty for mis- clicking..the hint button is only for HO scenes. HO scenes fairly easy. There's no set order in which to do scenes and you're on your own navigating..this does result in a bit of going back and forth for items. Voice overs and graphics ok..Puzzles not hard and there is a skip button.Storyline was a little different (no car crash.lol)but was interesting..You were trying to find 4 young girls who were put under a witches spell..Each girl had a different problem..You have to find what they need to get them back home to their families.I like the game..It is a fair length,. It's a nice game to pass the time with. January 15, 2012
Challenging This game was a little more challenging than I like and I have not made it to the end. I am not one to find different things to use elsewhere...but this game is not too difficult in other areas. December 20, 2011
GOOD SOLID GAME You are a constable in 1692 assigned to rescue 4 girls who are missing during the Salem witch trials. You will rescue one girl at a time. To find them, you will visit numerous locations and be constantly going back and forth. [So I don?t recommend the game to those who hate going to and fro for several hours.] The locations are on roads which converge at a crossroads, which will be the central point of reference. Although there is a map, not all locations are shown and none of the buildings (most of which are houses/stores) are labeled. Because I generally knew where I wanted to go but didn?t recall which road to take once I was well into the game, I found it helpful to enlarge and print the map (found at the end of the walkthrough) and label or input missing buildings. The map also sparkled at locations which had a HOG waiting to be played. Some inventory items were openly found at various locations, while others were obtained while playing HOGs. There are some inventory items which are a composition of several pieces (e.g., a fishing rod, worm, line) found in different locations. A few of the HOG objects were very small, but there is a hint button appearing when playing the HOGs if you need help. Some inventory items will be carried over to your rescue of a subsequent girl (i.e., after you find the 1st girl, some inventory carries over to use when looking for the 2nd girl) The negatives: There were a few varied puzzles. However, the instructions were frequently so obtuse that I had to resort to the walkthrough in order to figure out what I was supposed to do. The artwork was visually good, except the girls and horses looked like they came from a wax museum (and not a good one at that). The voices of the girls and witch were so exaggerated that they were grating, and one was especially obnoxious. Overall, despite the poor puzzle instructions, a few tiny HOG objects, the wax horses and girls, and the voices, I liked the game and the logical ending. May 8, 2012
Fun Hidden Object game This review is based on the full game which I just completed. I liked ~the graphics, which were always good and sometimes beautiful. Together with the music they created a suspenseful, eerie atmosphere. Some of the hidden object scenes were a bit dark but I felt it was appropriate and added challenge ~the story, which was interesting and kept me going til the end ~the size of the game area. Unlike other games of this type, there were a number of areas to explore or unlock, right up until the end of the game ~the length, which I felt was good, not dragged out or too short. I didnt like ~aspects of the gameplay. A few of the mini-games were illogical and I dont enjoy going back and forth as much as is necessary in parts of this game. Overall, this to me is a classic hidden object game, where you walk around completing hidden object scenes and solving puzzles in order to progress. In this respect it doesnt disappoint, offering a good level of challenge and a respectable amount of gameplay time. I recommend this game, especially as a special offer (I got it as a daily deal) it is excellent value March 12, 2012
Best story line of all my games... Although I did not like the HOS in this game because the graphics were so dark and the objects were the same colors...I soon found the story so interesting that I plunged on ward and was totally engrossed with the story line. Out of all the fishy games I have played so far I really enjoyed the character of this story. I would give 5 stars but deduct for the HOS scenes. February 1, 2012
hidden mysteries-salmen secrets cool game well played. good graphics January 7, 2012
Dark, Dark, BOO!!! Didn't like this game at first, but once I figured out where we were going here, it wasn't a bad game at all. Very dark graphics, so if you don't like witch tales with a foreboding nightmarishly dim trip through town, you might pass this one up. There is no hint button except in the HOS, so I had to tag the walkthrough rather often. Graphics were clear, but not very professional. September 6, 2013
Demo got me hooked Played the demo and now want the entire game to see what happens. Playing the demo is like when watching TV the cable goes out. Looking forward to playing the full version. June 8, 2013
Paradoxical Game I am so torn: 1) I find it to be an ugly game with mostly gray and brown drab colors, empty roads through an empty town, where the atmosphere is cold and uninviting, signs everywhere posted to discourage you from going any further to search for the missing girls; 2) excellent game play, with lots of challenging aspects to keep you going through a disturbing search of this town. I can recommend this with shivers down my spine. November 29, 2012
21-30 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.