Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 64 64
Could be improved Although, I enjoyed the story plot at the beginning and the end, it was not engaging throughout. I spent the first 30 minutes of play just bouncing from place to place to do hidden object puzzles without any connection to the story. There wasn't any interaction with characters except with the missing girls. Adding some townspeople to direct my searches would have made the whole game more enjoyable. August 7, 2012
could have been so much more... i just don't understand this game. it took me forever to finish because i was just so bored, i never really wanted to play it. i actually liked the monochromatic scenery. i thought it gave everything a kind of creepy mood. i just wish they had included background music, or character interaction...or something. also spent a lot of time wandering around the town and other areas. the story didn't flow all that well, in my opinion. i think they had a great idea, and i loved the mood and scenery. i just wish there had been something to get excited about in this game. August 4, 2012
Did not enjoy this at all Background waterfall noise was so annoying! The whole town was empty?? So confusing why it was empty and so many doors you can't enter?? The graphics were mediocre and the level of challenge was ok only because the mini puzzles were so difficult. Overall..I was disappointed. February 3, 2012
Bland Kinda boring. No color. just not my kind of HOG. May 24, 2012
Old graphics, boring storyline It seems like a very old game in terms of its graphics, and there are hardly any humans or cool vignettes in it. Boring and not scary. November 3, 2013
Don't waste your time This game has poor graphics; everything is coated with grey shading making all the pictures look very dull and drab. Not to mention annoyingly hard to find the hidden objects. And each hidden object scene has tons of things in them. The quantity of objects actually is a plus as it makes the game challenging. There are a lot of hidden object screens; I am more of an adventure person, but when there are a ton of hidden object scenes it would be nice if they were varied into several different types of searches (shapes, number of items, create an object, etc) The so-called map is sparse and hard to read, a bunch of the landmarks are missing. There is much running back and forth. An interactive map would have been great, baring that a good map. There is no hint outside of the hidden object scenes. If help is needed you must go through the walkthru. As is, it is challenging but the follow through is terrible. I will not be buying the sequel and probably none other in this series. May 8, 2013
Where's the colour??? Oh dear Lord, I'm just glad i got this as a free game after filling my punch card in because i'd be furious right now if i had bought this awful drab game!!!....No interaction with anybody , well for the most part. The colour is just drab and grey and as for the HOS's, the items were sooooo small i need glasses!!! Anyone would think this was a game from the 1990's the way the graphics are!, seriously, if i can stop just 1 person from wasting money, time and energy on this then I've done my job for players the world over. February 22, 2012
Not for me! Wow, I was so lonely through this whole thing and I just can't finish. Very diappointed, so glad I only paid three bucks. The whole thing is so very depressing, drab colors not a soul insight, just confusing grey buildings that look like they are the only thing left after an apocalypse. I don't remember what the objective was and have no desire to find out. I will file this one one as very Yucky. February 3, 2012
Slumbering Through Salem How I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this game, but it was one of those "unlocked a deal and have 4 minutes to decide" kind of things. Oh well, I learned not to do that again. Boring does not adequately describe the tedium this game puts you through. Dull colors, dull sound, dull plot. Confusing does not adequately describe the uselessness of the map/task/journal. A map without labels telling you what you are looking at. Really, a few badly sketched 'buildings' does not a map make! A pulsing red dot to tell me where I am at.... oh yeah? and what pencil drawing is that? Task list that goes forever (I hate those that are finished in a clump at the end). Journal... what journal? Oh, THAT was supposed to be a journal? Aggravating does not adequately describe the irritation of the game play. Backtracking, aimless wandering, backtracking, random clicking, backtracking, poor interaction. Did I mention backtracking? You get the picture. I couldn't finish it and didn't even care. I did, however, want to spare others the agony. October 3, 2012
Forget about this game, not worth your money. I couldn't get into this game. It was awful. August 22, 2012
51-60 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.