Bookmark

Journalistic Investigations: Stolen Inheritance

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Mary save her friend Lora’s wedding! Lora’s inheritance has been stolen, and now Mary must crack the case and catch the crook! Explore interesting locations as you search for clues and try to figure out who exactly stole Lora’s artifacts, and what they want to do with them. Solve perplexing puzzles to advance, and make sure to keep your eyes peeled in Journalistic Investigations – Stolen Inheritence!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 374 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Journalistic Investigations: Stolen Inheritance

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journalistic Investigations: Stolen Inheritance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journalistic Investigations: Stolen Inheritance 3.7 5 20 20
BACK TO BASICS...LOVE IT This type of game is why I like the HOGS so much. Just a fun game, good pictures and back to basic attitude! If you like a relaxing game this is for you. No gore and blood and guts. LOL I hope they make another one! November 26, 2011
great for grannies I really enjoy this game, probably because I am a straight HOG fan. It's good have a game that keeps my old remaining brain cells active without giving me nightmares. January 6, 2012
Not much brain drain in this one Mary, and investigative journalist, has to save her friends wedding by unearthing a callous thief who stole valuable artifacts which were to be her inheritance. This is a very easy going, basic, down to earth and simple game which does not not tax the old grey cells a great deal. There are no voice overs and there is not excessive dialogue either as you traverse the scenes and uncover a good and feasable story line. The graphics are clear, well defined and colourful. The puzzles and mini games are intriguing some challenging others unique and ingenious and all a pleasure to play. The hidden objects are very reasonable to find but a couple take a little more effort. It was a pleasure to play this game and left me in a vey relaxed mood looking for something similar. A good change from the high adventure and deep puzzle games. May 22, 2012
Great Game! I bought this game as the Daily Deal, and I'm glad I did! I enjoyed the story and the HOG scenes relay the story in many varied locactions. A simple, beautiful and stress free game. I really enjoyed it. January 7, 2012
Lighthearted fun Easy game. Enjoyed the music. My only complaint is I got hungry when I was in the kitchen! January 7, 2012
Journalistic Investigations: Stolen Inheritance A simple game that anyone can enjoy but not that difficult. You are a detective and you need to help solve a robbery that happend to your girlfriends (Lora's) inheritance. So you are on a mission to explore, search for clues, and solve puzzles. If you enjoy simple HOS, easy puzzles, and putting things together (with plenty of help along the way) then you will be glad you selected this game. V/O's - no voice overs only text Options - Casual & Normal, casual offers quicker hints and sparkle is active, on normal you can opt to remove those sparkles HOS - clear, bright and not only a list of HO to find but a countdown of how many left to find, which I believe is only useful in spotting the difference Clicking - yes penality for fast clicking Music - nice and laid back Assistance - when investigating you have a notebook which opens and further assistance in what to look for and how to complete the puzzle. Also, it shows a grab hand on objects you need to collect. I would recommend to purchase this for beginners or HOS lovers either wanting to get to the next step from HOS to investigations or just a simple relaxing game that won't frustrate you! Purchase this on special and you have a nice relaxing game for those wet boring days. I give this one my ((Raww)) of approval January 6, 2012
Simple, Easy, Straight forward HOG! If you are looking for a very linear, beautiful, girly type HOG, that is easy, relaxing, and has lots of simple, doable puzzles, this is for you! I demoed this game, and decided to purchase it for the DD. The graphics are ok, but a bit outdated. There is quite a bit to read, as there are no voice overs. The storyline is interesting, as you are the maid of honor, and have to collect the bride's (your best friend's) stolen inheritance, to put back into the collection, which you can view at any time. There is no roaming around exploring. The HOS are beautiful, but a few of the HO are small/blended into the scene. The music is a beautiful piano melody, and unobtrusive. This is a great game for beginners, all the way to experienced gamers who like a nice, easy, not gory, beautiful little game for a change. January 6, 2012
Fun and Varied Mini Games The hidden object scenes are routine but at least you can find the items. There is also a special treasure item to be found in most scenes. There are a variety of scenes and you only play a couple locations twice. What makes this game special are the variety of mini games throughout the game. There is a unique one for each chapter. The mystery story line is well developed and keeps you guessing until the end. January 6, 2012
VERY INTERACTIVE GAME I have to admit that I rather enjoyed this game because it made me feel that I was truly involved in each scenario. Not only does this game have hidden object scenes but it also consists of returning stolen objects to their rightful places and it provides common sense, interactive procedures allowing advancement to the next step to catch the thief. April 20, 2012
Good game Very easy HOG game, straight and to the point. Easy to find objects, graphics are nice and clear, very easy puzzles. Option for hints and skip button but you probably won't need to use them. It was a good game for the DD, nothing especially exciting but a good basic HOG. January 14, 2012
1-10 of 20 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journalistic Investigations: Stolen Inheritance

Help Mary save her friend Lora’s wedding! Lora’s inheritance has been stolen, and now Mary must crack the case and catch the crook!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.