Bookmark

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scrooges victim lies motionless with a knife in his back. There arent any witnesses... or are there? Travel back and forward in time to get help from the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story? Help Marley get revenge on the old miser and murderer, Scrooge in Twisted: A Haunted Carol!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 358 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Twisted: A Haunted Carol

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted: A Haunted Carol 3 5 39 39
Not Recommended This would be an OK game for a beginner. The same gameplay gets boring very quickly. I thought it might get better so bought it anyway at sale price. Graphics pretty good but some objects were in the dark and not seen. Extremely easy for experienced players. I would pass on this one. December 11, 2011
What a bore! Confusing story, confusing challenges, hints not really good to use - that was my impression of this game. I have never been less interested to continue after the 1 hour free trial had expired. December 11, 2011
Have an hour or so to kill? No challenge whatsoever--with no interruptions (which, considering the fact that I have a 4-year-old running around, is not even a possibility for me,) I probably could have blown through the entire game within the one hour free trial. HO scenes were ridiculously easy, and certainly no walkthrough was necessary. In addition, I didn't really go into this game expecting more than the slightest resemblance to the actual story, but in my opinion, the designers stretched the whole "dark twist" concept just a little too far. January 1, 2012
GOGOII What were they thinking making this games usually GOGOII descent games but this one is slow and a waste of time. Hints are vague. Didn't like it. October 21, 2013
Really short, story not what I was expecting Oh dear. I thought it might be an interesting game due to story. I was looking forward to a story that resembled the book. This game was so easy and due to the slightly scary ghost and how it was done, I wouldn't even say it would appeal to children. The only good thing I could say about the game apart from the decent graphics is the HOS weren't junk piles. So what's not good about it? - - About 2hrs 15mins long -No voiceovers -No choice of gameplay -Random click penalty on HOS -Repeating HOS and they were in a smaller box -Easiness of this game was unreal, I couldn't even say the HOS were hard. The puzzles were so mind numbingly simple, adventure so straightforward. -repeating of one puzzle (rotate rings) 29 HIdden object scenes (roughly) Random click penalty. Repeat a couple of scenes 3 times, some others twice. I don't remember any tiny items. All list type non interactive. 13 Puzzles Of which about 9 of these are the exact same puzzle - same graphics everything. It's the one where the ball goes in the clock - rotating rings one. The other puzzles were 2 jigsaws, and the most basic arithmetic, and a really simple rotate circles. There weren't that many different scenes and you go back and forth between them. Nothing got me re this game, either the plot which so missed a huge opportunity to be more like the book and even well written. It was so easy and that is just so boring for me. It plays like a straightish HOG which can be OK if it's fun or interesting or different and I love Christmas games. Don't even recommend it as a DD, which thankfully that's all I paid for it. December 20, 2012
Poorly Implemented The game is not properly responsive to clicks and keeps telling the player to "Do X" even when the player is trying to do X. Finding the exact pixel to click on is NOT fun. Plus, this changes the traditional story is a way that makes the story a lot worse. Scrooge is a murderer? Scrooge's REDEMPTION is the whole point of "A Christmas Carol." December 16, 2012
Didn't enjoy This game was frustrating to me. Interesting story line, however I couldn't get very far at all in this game. This game would probably interest people who enjoy more challenging games. I like the simpler ones. I had to quit and find an easier game. December 3, 2011
Twisted a haunted carol Lousy game. Lousy story line. I don't recommend it. December 10, 2011
Impulse purchase which I regret Bought this last Christmas thinking it would be fun to play. It really is one of the worst games I have played and was so short it was not value for money. December 9, 2011
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story! Help Marley get revenge on the old miser, Scrooge.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.