Bookmark

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor for Fear for Sale Magazine. The estate has been locked up for years, but a sizable donation from Emma’s editor has opened up the home for exploration. Unravel the tale of the demise of the McInroy family, and set their souls free in Fear for Sale – Mystery of McInroy Manor, a dark and mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 645 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor 3.7 5 60 60
Excellent Game Interesting Story I liked this game first of all for its ambiance. I enjoy hearing frogs ribbiting and water falling etc, where appropriate, and the music was apt. The graphics were great, very clear, although I do get tired of everything always being so dirty and rusty in HO games, and this is guilty too. I liked the way a HO scene then became a regular scene once HO was done. I also liked the way you couldn't go back to a scene once all action there was complete. This saves so much toing and froing when you're a bit lost. I didn't find the game too challenging, just the right amount of thinking and spotting required. The story was interesting too, with some surprising twists. All in all, definitely a good buy. December 11, 2011
A Disguised Love Story I really enjoyed this game! And to think I had it for months before I got around to it....due to buying many games on sale! And interestingly, I was just sent the next installment of Fear For Sale: Sunnyvale Story, for beta testing. So I look forward to playing that too! This game flowed very smooth for me...I would say just the right level of difficulty/challenge for an intermediate player....hope you like it as well. Happy gaming...and you have just got to love BFG, they are the best company. I had bought so many games on sale that I can play a new one each day to get me through the holidays, being a chronic pain person my games are very important to me since I don't watch TV! (sorry to ramble on!) BE SURE TO TRY THIS GAME...ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A ROMANTIC AT HEART! December 2, 2011
Awesome game! I loved it! This was a very interesting storyline! It also involved much thinking to solve the various puzzles. Yet it was relaxing to come home to after a busy day of work!!! I was sad when I got to the end; I just wanted it to go on forever! As an adult I was challenged, but my 10 year old son finished it before I did! Highly recommend this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 20, 2011
Best HOG so far This game was a special bargain last week, so I decided to try it out. It's the best computer-based HOG I've played (I tend to prefer the genre on iOS). This one was great because there were very few annoying sparkles, lots of exploring, and much more overall gameplay than most HOGs. Some reviewers have criticized the "toing and froing" but it makes quite a bit of sense in this one--almost as though, having been in one space, you later recall that there was something you might use in another space. I loved not having everything handed to me, even though the darkness of the picture sometimes made finding everything a bit difficult. January 29, 2012
good value game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Some reviews mentioned the quality of graphics. I had no problem with them, maybe not as crisp as some other games, but still very good and realistic, especially the water. Yes, a few items were a little hard to find, but I find it adds to the value of the game. It's not really much fun if the items are too easy to find like in some other games. I didn't have to use the walkthrough. The hint button is quite sufficient if you get stuck and once an area is done with you can't access it anymore, so that helps to minimise time wasting. I also liked the fact that it's a true HO game and not overloaded with impossible puzzles. The few puzzles were easy and I didn't have to skip any of them, so if you are really into challenging puzzles, this might not be the game for you. January 25, 2012
Enjoyable I very much enjoyed playing this game. The story was kind of silly but it held my interest and I looked forward to returning to the game (I never have the time to play a game straight through). The ambient sound was excellent - atmospheric and spooky - especially if you turned the music lower as one reviewer suggested. HOS not too difficult and on occasion clever, mini-games were easy but fun. For me the best part was the general layout - the scenes in and around the house were varied and therefore easy to remember even without a map. The hints were lenient. Places where tasks were accomplished were frequently unavailable thereafter, reducing mental wear and tear. The main downside was the sparkles - usually I don't mind them but this game was pretty easy and so they were unnecessary. Even though the game was not difficult, it was reasonably long. I would give it an 8 out of 10 and will definitely buy the sequel. January 25, 2012
A Really Good Hidden Objects Game Though the storyline didn't end as good as I expected, I think it's still a pretty challenging hidden objects game. November 4, 2012
awesome! one of the spooky games I ever played at the time. and 'till now I still love it and feel fun when I play again. remember the McInroy story, because it will continue for another series and more deeper I think (your enemy it's same afterall) good job EleFun (at the time)! keep work hard. November 2, 2013
Relaxing, fun game Overall, a great, easy, fun game. Nice graphics. Things were a little hard to find in the HO's. I'll play this one again just because it was fairly easy and relaxing. No perplexing puzzles. January 29, 2012
A Scary story This was an excellent storyline with just enough creepiness to keep it exciting. I hope to see another story with further encounters with the bad guy from the end of the story. January 28, 2012
1-10 of 60 Reviews prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor. Help her explore the McInroy Estate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.