Bookmark

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor for Fear for Sale Magazine. The estate has been locked up for years, but a sizable donation from Emma’s editor has opened up the home for exploration. Unravel the tale of the demise of the McInroy family, and set their souls free in Fear for Sale – Mystery of McInroy Manor, a dark and mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 645 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor 3.7 5 60 60
Pretty Good; Too Short Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor is a hidden object adventure game. The premise of the story has you playing a journalist sent to uncover the "story" behind the strange, haunted McInroy Manor. I liked the graphics, and the music in this game. The puzzles I found to be quite easy. The hidden object scenes were more difficult, with some items being quite difficult to find. There is a lot of back-and-forth in the game. The characters in the game I thought were interesting. There is only one difficulty level for the game. I finished it in less than three hours. I find that to be too short, especially since I skipped none of the puzzles, and I would have increased my star rating for the game had it taken me longer to complete. The game supposedly has "achievements," but I was unable to find the location where I could view my accomplishments. I didn't like that, either. But for these two shortcomings, the game was decent. I do recommend it for those who don't mind a shorter game. January 27, 2012
It was ok - short and not very challenging It was ok but I didn't really enjoy it very much. I completed it in just over 2 hrs (including demo time) so I felt it was quite short and I was glad I got it on a deal rather than paying full price for it. There was a lot of going backwards and forwards which was very tedious, and I thought the story was a bit meh, particularly the ending. I found the puzzles to be very easy - a few jigsaw/put the picture back together puzzles, put items the correct order puzzles e.g baby, child, adult, old man, put the cogs together, and a few remember the sequence ones so really nothing particularly challenging or exciting. I usually don't mind HO scenes but even they didn't really engage me much. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this game. January 29, 2012
Not a bad game for beginners This game is really not so bad. It is true it could have been longer and more difficult, but it is still playable, especially attractive to the novice, The graphics and the story were ok, concerning ghosts and spirits in the Mcilnroy Manor, but I found the puzzles too easy. I would also have preferred more than one level of play, maybe for the more advanced player. However, as I said, it is still a nice relaxing game to play on a day when you don't want to work those grey cells too hard. January 4, 2013
TOO MANY HOS!!!! Don't like them, especially the ones that hurt eyes!! Just finished another ER game right before this one and my eyes are very sore from trying to find HOs!! Their games could be very good, because the story lines are interesting and the graphics are clear. I don't even mind the back and forth,even without maps, when necessary, but don't give me an excessive amount of HOs!! They take the fun away and they are boring!!! Give me puzzles always!! I will recommend, but only for HOs fans!! October 9, 2012
Short game with grainy graphics The storyline is good but I got frustrated quite quickly. The graphics are grainy in the HOS so objects are hard to find. There are a loooot of HOS! And there are sparkles everywhere where there is a HOS or a puzzle to solve, so there is no challenge at all.The few puzzles are very easy; the journal helps you with the clues you found. The hint system recharges quickly. There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. I needed only 2 hours to finish. All in all, it could have been a good game if.... I would only recommend it for a DD. September 11, 2012
ok, if on sale This game appears faceless - there is nothing to say about it. Graphics is ok, the storyline is less ok, but it just doesn't do it for you. It's as if the creators were as bored making it, as you will be playing it. The most annoying thing was the music. Most of the time it was boring and it never fit the storyline. It became dangerous-sounding with no apparent reason, but when there was a reason, it was peaceful and quiet. A generally disappointing experience, can only be used to kill the time, if you have to much of it. PS Too many sparkles make things too easy to solve. January 28, 2012
Too many HOGS Too many HOGS and too much darkness. Everything is grayish, dark. Possibly with a larger monitor instead of my laptop monitor would help. Usually a lot of HOGS don't bother me -but there just seems to be too many and are just not that much fun With NO Beautiful colorful graphics. Can't say anything about the audio - 'cause I seldom listen to any game - too often gloomy & repetitive so I just don't listen. As for the storyline, I can't get into very well - too many HOGS that are just deary type grays, blacks, etc. I can only play about 15 minutes or so before I get really bored - But I will finish the game... March 4, 2013
Boring Not one of the bests I have played. Pros: -Great graphics -Interesting storyline. -Puzzles were ok, same/similar as many other games. Cons: -No map; going back and forth became tedious. -HOS were too dark, even when played at night. -Boring scenes. April 9, 2013
A good Hidden Object Game You are sent by your boss to investigate the haunted manor. You meet a watchman who is mega-creepy. There is a journal. No map. I don't believe there is a choice of difficulty levels. There were many many HOS, which were dark and grainy with very small items. There is a lot of running back and forth between locations. The only savior to that problem was a prompt that said there is nothing left to do here now. The story was good and creepy. The game did not grab me. Glad I did the demo first as I found it very tedious. March 25, 2013
Okay game---but I liked this game okay, but I wish it would have had a map instead of having to click Hint to get back to some of the places. Also, a lot of the HOs were difficult to find, and the Hint took a very long time to recharge, which was aggravating. All in all, I enjoyed the game. February 11, 2013
41-50 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor. Help her explore the McInroy Estate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.