Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4 5 109 109
No Hidden Object LIST This game was long and drawn out, contained too many puzzles. No hidden object list and the ending was disappointing. April 16, 2012
Way too Hard There should've been a disclaimer to this game. Even with a tutorial there weren't any clues on what you were supposed to be doing. The mini puzzles? Forget it. I barely made it through with the walk through! This should be played only by psychics. March 7, 2012
Hmmmmm!! Reeeaaaalllly sloooooooowwwww hint button!! Ugh!!! August 6, 2014
slowly moving story the story was ok. but the hints button was slow and it seemed not very helpful. I did enjoy the jokes sprinkled about, like "times up" in the unicorn hog. maybe something to be bought when with a free game. June 17, 2014
My First 'Big Fish' Game Purchased I initially played the 1-hour trial of this game and immediately purchased the full version once my time was up because I was enthralled with the settings and the promise of the storyline. I wish I had known how little game time was left after the point I had reached (thankfully it was purchased at the new user price). The Witch's Prison definitely has a creepy, dark theme which was what drew me to it. The graphics aren't the best as far as characters go, but the locations are pretty well done. The witch herself was pretty terrifying but her appearance is very brief in the game. Tasks are fairly simple to figure out and pair well with the story (no unnecessary goose chases). I can't say I recommend this game as a stand-alone but it may be worth it if you're interested in playing the sequel, 'The Turning Thorn' (but not necessary). February 9, 2013
SLOW. I had originally installed this on my old computer and couldn't deal with how slow the game was running. When I got my brand spanking new, totally up-to-date computer, I figured I'd give this game another go. Still slow. I found on the forums that this was pretty typical of this game. I played it all the way through, but found myself getting very impatient. It's a shame, because otherwise it was a fun game. Creepy at times, too. If there is a sequel then hopefully they'll fix this deal-breaking bug. November 15, 2011
starts out promising completely falls apart in the end This game actually started out quite well (that's why still two instead of 1 star for fun factor) until the story is taking a turn such that the story itself falls completely apart and makes the entire experience a big disappointment. A shame - could have been a very nice game. Visuals/sound of the levels and scenes are done well enough that the trial lured me in. The game is not very difficult - but it did intrigue me nonetheless from the aspect of challenge when I played the trial. Bottom line don't waste your money if you don't want to be disappointed from a storyline that doesn't fulfill what it starts out promising. June 11, 2013
My challenge is to stay with the game! Can't stretch my review enough to incorporate my disdain for the game. From the mispelled text to the final scene, I found little that could be called challenging, insightful, or intriguing. March 3, 2012
Hidden Object Game The storytelling was very immature. It read like a first or second grader and practically every item in every scene had a notation to read, which didn't seem to fit in the overall game. The game did not grab me from the very beginning, as most of the ones I've played have so far. I was extremely disappointed in this one. March 27, 2012
did not enjoy Puzzles had no clues at all as to what to do. you were on your own to try and figure out what to do with them. Even the hints gave you nothing. Had to skip a lot of them. No music or sound hardly at all. October 3, 2012
91-100 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.