Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 102 102
Loved it ! This is a very addictive point and click adventure game. It has a very interesting storyline, that kept me want to keep playing, and equally interesting puzzles. The graphics are wonderful and immersive. It is a very atmospheric game that gives it an edge over many other adventure games out there! There are some puzzles that were too tricky and I did need to look at a walkthrough. Overall a fantastic purchase that gave me hours of pleasure! November 28, 2011
Great adventure game! This really an interesting game with a good storyline! - There is only one game mode. - The journal is very helpful. There are also pictures taken, that contain clues for the puzzles. - The hint system is good, allowing to think a little bit. - There is no map, but I didn't miss it because each chapter starts in a new location, so there is not too much walking. - The puzzles are really interesting, not the usual ones. Some are quite challenging. It took me 3 hours to finish. Now I'm waiting for the sequel! July 2, 2012
One of the best adventure games I've ever played Enjoyed every minute. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible, and there were helpful clues along the way for all of them. Not a lot of annoying dialogue, but enough to keep the plot interesting mixing a spooky witch with a government conspiracy. It took me several days to beat it, and that's a lot for me, so I'm pleased with the length as well. I'm super-picky about adventure games, and it takes a lot to impress me. So if I like this one, you should give a try. June 3, 2012
A Great Puzzle Adevture Game If you like puzzles, you will love this game. The Witch's Prison isn't a hidden object game, it's a supernatural adventure game with tons of innovative puzzles. The story is cleverly written and unfolds at a good pace. The scene graphics are nice and moody, bordering on downright creepy at times. The wide variety of original puzzles is what really makes this game rise above the standard search-and-find games. I wish there were more games like this. Great job! February 22, 2012
Nightmare Adventures -- A Dream Game! I put this game in my top 5 for 2010. I didn't write a long review when I played it, just these brief comments? The game style is quite unique in tone. There is a puzzle at every turn. The story is curious to say the least and held my interest. The atmosphere is gloomy and creepy, but the game's author has a sense of humor as well. The other reviews here have filled in the details I have since forgotten, but I do remember how much I enjoyed this game, and just wanted to add another positive voice. Enjoy! January 19, 2012
If you like a challenge... This game falls on my all-time favorite list, including the sequel. It has a pretty high level of challenge so it might not be some gamers thing. I love the feeling of accomplishing a hard puzzle with no clues and no hints. I also like that this game has an intuitive feel. I was only occasionally left wondering where to go next. I like how it also pokes fun at some of the seriously stupid and nonsensical HOS games out there. This game has no traditional HOS scenes, which I actually loved. They get really, really boring to me. The story is very good and is on par with big budget games. The voice acting and script also is excellent with some great humor and a few spots that made me jump. So, in short, if you like a good story (horror/thriller/sci-fi), real characters, and a high level of challenge then give this game a try. November 9, 2013
Fantastic game cannot wait for the 2nd installment! Thank goodness finally a game that has good puzzles, challenges your mind and has a brilliant story line. I cannot wait for the 2nd installment as you are left with an exciting cliff hanger at the end. A good old fashioned adventure game (not HOG) refreshing to play! July 30, 2012
Great Mystery Hard, without being too challenging. Interesting throughout, with detailed scenes, involved characters, and a plot that keeps you wondering.. November 21, 2011
Entertaining! I really liked the various puzzles in this one. My favorite was the sudoku/chain lock. There is a right amount of challenge in this game. I enjoyed the atmosphere/story and art enough to want a sequel. December 11, 2011
love it :D enjoyed it to the max!! best game out there.. by far my favorite! November 17, 2011
11-20 of 102 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.