Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 108 108
Great adventure game! This really an interesting game with a good storyline! - There is only one game mode. - The journal is very helpful. There are also pictures taken, that contain clues for the puzzles. - The hint system is good, allowing to think a little bit. - There is no map, but I didn't miss it because each chapter starts in a new location, so there is not too much walking. - The puzzles are really interesting, not the usual ones. Some are quite challenging. It took me 3 hours to finish. Now I'm waiting for the sequel! July 2, 2012
One of the best adventure games I've ever played Enjoyed every minute. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible, and there were helpful clues along the way for all of them. Not a lot of annoying dialogue, but enough to keep the plot interesting mixing a spooky witch with a government conspiracy. It took me several days to beat it, and that's a lot for me, so I'm pleased with the length as well. I'm super-picky about adventure games, and it takes a lot to impress me. So if I like this one, you should give a try. June 3, 2012
A really good puzzle game I recently replayed this game (after the sequel came out) so thought I'd write a review. Replaying confirms that it is indeed an excellent puzzle game of the sort you have to figure out how to use the various objects you find to solve puzzles that take you forward. And these puzzles are challenging! However, there is always something which will give you a good hint -- you just have to find that something! The story is told as a kind of episodic flashback "this is what happened". From the game-play point of view this enables it to be broken up into segments, so there's none of the great amount of walking back and forth you get in other games; you have to solve the 'level' and then you move on. I really like the way that the story slowly unfolds, with many questions along the way. The only thing I thought very slightly detracted were some of the visuals. Not the scenes themselves but the portrayal of people when they are talking to each other. But highly recommended. May 10, 2013
Loved it ! This is a very addictive point and click adventure game. It has a very interesting storyline, that kept me want to keep playing, and equally interesting puzzles. The graphics are wonderful and immersive. It is a very atmospheric game that gives it an edge over many other adventure games out there! There are some puzzles that were too tricky and I did need to look at a walkthrough. Overall a fantastic purchase that gave me hours of pleasure! November 28, 2011
A Great Puzzle Adevture Game If you like puzzles, you will love this game. The Witch's Prison isn't a hidden object game, it's a supernatural adventure game with tons of innovative puzzles. The story is cleverly written and unfolds at a good pace. The scene graphics are nice and moody, bordering on downright creepy at times. The wide variety of original puzzles is what really makes this game rise above the standard search-and-find games. I wish there were more games like this. Great job! February 22, 2012
Nightmare Adventures -- A Dream Game! I put this game in my top 5 for 2010. I didn't write a long review when I played it, just these brief comments? The game style is quite unique in tone. There is a puzzle at every turn. The story is curious to say the least and held my interest. The atmosphere is gloomy and creepy, but the game's author has a sense of humor as well. The other reviews here have filled in the details I have since forgotten, but I do remember how much I enjoyed this game, and just wanted to add another positive voice. Enjoy! January 19, 2012
Very challenging and attention holding Like a HOS game, but no time-consuming HOs to find before you get the next object needed. You just get on with the game, finding clues to help you with the puzzles which when cracked will unlock more areas. You are confined to about 3 or 4 rooms / areas until all puzzles are complete, only then do you move on to the next section of the game, so you are not continually going from one end of a map to another to use the object you have just found and lose your orientation as in most HOS games. Great thought has been to the making of this game, and I only hope they will produce more like this. There were loads of puzzles to get your brain thinking to work them out - loads I have not come accross before. Hints are there to help you to get started if you are really stuck. August 16, 2012
Great game, great puzzles The puzzles in this game are amazing, challenging and fun. The storyline was totally over the top, but it was all done with humor. Good script writing. Not having Hidden Object scenes made for a refreshing change! Just a lot of fun to play,Getting out of a scene was sometimes difficult with the cursor and getting into inventory also sometimes a problem but these were minor issues. Overall a great original game. May 14, 2012
Soo good! This is not an HOG! This is a thrilling adventure play where you can feel the spooky creep and yet get a laugh once in a while! I just found this game and I am looking forward to play the rest of the nightmare adventures!! April 11, 2014
One of, if not my absolute, favorite Puzzle-Adventure I can't say enough about this game really. I first played this 1-2 years ago and it actually revived my love for HOAs and PAs. My first love in the 90's was Myst and once the mid 2000's hit, those games kinda took a backseat to other interests. After searching for random games on my tablet awhile back, the title and photo caught my attention. Despite the not-so-great rating (at the time) I decided to play/buy it anyway... so glad I did. If you're into the dark and macabre atmospheres and plots or slight "horror" themes, challenging puzzles (that actually make sense in the game), true detective style gameplay, and no ridiculous hand holding where the black bar hints, sparkles and cursor all tell you exactly where everything is and what to do with it, then you will LOVE this game. Wish there was a sequel or more like it! February 2, 2014
11-20 of 108 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.