Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 102 102
One of, if not my absolute, favorite Puzzle-Adventure I can't say enough about this game really. I first played this 1-2 years ago and it actually revived my love for HOAs and PAs. My first love in the 90's was Myst and once the mid 2000's hit, those games kinda took a backseat to other interests. After searching for random games on my tablet awhile back, the title and photo caught my attention. Despite the not-so-great rating (at the time) I decided to play/buy it anyway... so glad I did. If you're into the dark and macabre atmospheres and plots or slight "horror" themes, challenging puzzles (that actually make sense in the game), true detective style gameplay, and no ridiculous hand holding where the black bar hints, sparkles and cursor all tell you exactly where everything is and what to do with it, then you will LOVE this game. Wish there was a sequel or more like it! February 2, 2014
Really enjoyable I thought this was a great adventure game. There was a great range of puzzles that were just hard enough, without being hair pulling. I really enjoyed the story and thought it was well thought out. And left it open for a sequel. Some of the puzzles I felt didn't have enough instructions. So I would have to go into the walkthrough just to find out what I was supposed to be doing. And I did find that annoying. But all in all I thought this was a great adventure game. December 22, 2013
GREAT GAME AND TOTALLY SPOOKIE This game really surprised me in a very good way. You can't choose casual or hardcore but honestly, you won't need to. I usually play on "hardcore" and without a choice the mini games were extremely challenging.I had to skip a few of them and I really try not to. I started this game at night and stopped playing because it creeped me out LOL. Worth the buy especially near Halloween :) Happy Gaming October 30, 2013
Lots of puzzles!!! I'm a tough critic. I loved this game! Good story, good puzzles that weren't that hard but not too easy either. Really fun! Didn't want it to end!!! June 23, 2013
"Fun Hidden Object Game!" coooooooooooooooooooooooooool :))))))))))) April 18, 2013
Great game with excellent tricky and frequent puzzles We loved this game, some of the puzzles were very challenging but do-able and the challenging aspect made the game more fun and entertaining. Story line was great and spooky in parts. You don't have to walk around endlessly and are contained within an area until completed. Very well thought out game. I bought the sequel as I enjoyed this game so much, but the sequel was neither as challenging nor enjoyable as this game. I absolutely recommend this game it's fab! More games with this level of challenge please Big Fish. March 31, 2013
Spooky in a fun way This game was great fun for me all around. There were a lot of minigames and puzzles throughout and all were challenging without being too difficult. I really enjoyed coming across the puzzles while exploring the graveyard and mausoleum because the setting was so beautiful, and it built up the suspense for when you finally get into the asylum. This is more of an adventure game, which I prefer anyway, and the hidden object scenes were not as plentiful but were balanced well with the fun minigames that were prevalent throughout. The mystery surrounding what A.R.C.A.N.E is added to the intrigue and the story is very well-written and spooky but in a fun way. It is a smart game with gorgeous graphics and comments that are frequently very funny. And there's no penalty for misclicking either! I found there was a lot to do and I had a lot of fun doing it. March 30, 2013
Much Better Than Expected I liked that this game was all adventure, with no HOS included; I don't mind HOS but these kinds of games are more challenging and more fun. Other pluses included the variety of mini-games and puzzles; the funny comments the main character makes to respond to your actions (it's much more thorough and creative than most games in this respect!); and that while you are working on a particular area, you can only search within that limited area for clues and items. It's always confusing when you can return to every area in the entire game, even when you don't need to! Negative points: There are no instructions for the mini-games and puzzles. Clicking "Hint" merely tells you the answer or part of the answer, whereas with some of them I just wanted to know what to do! Also, there is no indication of when you are finished with a particular area; I do prefer when games will tell you that you no longer need to look around in certain screens. However, these are minor complaints for a game that is far above the usual game quality in so many other respects. Definitely recommended for the adventure players who like a certain level of challenge! March 26, 2013
Good Storyline Enjoyed this game immensely. The puzzles were challenging and love the story line. March 24, 2013
One of the best HOA games I have played thus far!!! I cannot say anything more than what has already been said about this game. It has everything a good game should with the right amount of challenge, thrill, anticipation and of course... scare! I have played all kinds of HO and HOA games and this one will always stand as the game I hold the others up to. I loved everything about it, too bad it had to end!!! March 4, 2013
31-40 of 102 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.