Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 102 102
Good spooky adventure game... For me, there's not a worse nightmare than to be caught in an insane asylum and accused of being insane. It definitely has the creepy feel and great story and puzzles throughout. I tolerate hidden object games, but when there are adventure games that don't have them throughout, I am in HEAVEN. I just don't have the patience and it's just not that fun for me, but I will play especially if it's a good game with graphics and storyline. So when I can find a really good game without HO scenes, I enjoy them even more. I personally liked the easy navagational controls. It's easy to understand (eye-see, foot prints-walk, and hand to grab or take things). Overall, a good game play and worth the buy. January 15, 2012
Great Puzzles, Funny too! When the game had a saw blade that you had to bring an item to to cut, I knew I didn't have what I needed. I decided to try my entire inventory anyway. For each of the items, I got a different variation of the standard reply "you don't need to cut this" (much more interesting that way). But when I tried to cut the worm I had in my pocket, it called me a "Sicko" and I was hooked! The puzzles were great, with enough difficulty for a seasoned gamer, but not impossible to solve, and the variety of types of puzzles was very good as well . The story was interesting. My only disappointment was the ending... it was a bit ambiguous. I'm assuming a sequel is planned. I prefer complete endings and sequels being a new story for the original characters than a continuance of the original story. Definitely worth playing! November 30, 2012
enjoyable but with some tech. faults I have played a few of these sort of games and also quite a few Nancy Drew series, not expert though but this game was great for me because for once I didn't have to be stuck at a stage and cannot move on until I have solved a puzzle ! That drove me nuts. In this game it gives a choice of skipping and when they give a hint, they do give a hint and not just a line that leaves you pulling your hair out. You have to think but for non experts, as long as you have some common sense, you will enjoy the satisfaction of being able to move on the game without feeling like you are a complete idiot. I agree with some here that it had it's frustrating moments and quite often when solving puzzles or looking at things that the control of the mouse lost control. On the whole, good game and addictive. March 23, 2012
Scary, Mystic, Ghastly & Demonic! Awsome game. Great Quality. Weird storyline at the start, but you begin to uncover it more and more. A bit too challenging at some places. Nice sound. March 14, 2012
Lots of puzzles! And hard ones, too. Skipped most of them, as there were no instructions on most of them. No HOS in this game. Be sure to look carefully all around the areas as the items you need are in very obscure places. Cursor kind of slow and clunky. Story good, humorous. No VOS. A lot of reading. My time: casual 4.5 hours. April 27, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game I clicked on everything, some very funny responses. December 17, 2011
Loved the Humor and Riddle Puzzles This was a hard game to rate. It was really fun to play and had a unique combination of an engaging story, creepiness, and funny dialogue that made me laugh-out-loud. I wanted to give it 5 stars for the humor alone, but the game was short and the Hint Button did not work properly 2 out of the 4 times I used it. The Hint Button malfunction sent me to scenes that had already been completed and did not contain the final puzzle piece I needed to move on with the game. Of course the first time it happened, I kept clicking and searching over and over again for the missing puzzle piece until I finally gave up and looked at the Walkthrough which showed the missing puzzle piece in a completely different scene. Very, very annoying. The second time the Hint Button was wrong, I double checked the scene it indicated, but then went to the Walkthrough to find the correct scene for the puzzle piece. Otherwise, I loved the game. In the beginning, the running dialogue at the top of the screen bugged me (e.g. "Picked up a crowbar"), but then I couldn't get enough of the sarcastic comments when I did something random or idiotic. I also liked: -- So many puzzles that I didn't notice there were no HOs. -- Loved having some riddle puzzles. -- Most of the puzzles did not have instructions, you have to figure out what is the goal of the puzzle yourself. Had to get used to that, but the puzzles were pretty easy and the lack of instructions made them more challenging. The Hint Button functioned properly when I needed help solving one of the puzzles. There was also a Skip Button. Fun game and a good story! I liked the ending and it left me wanting a sequel. If they fixed the Hint Button and made this game longer, it would be a true 5 star game. December 5, 2013
Something Different I looked up Ghost Ship Studios after playing this game as the credits showed a very small production company with one PC programmer, one Mac programmer and a very small handful of artists. I think this game makes a fine example of what can be done in a small company. The disadvantage of course is that it has taken a bit of time for their next game to arrive. Although this was posted as a HOG I found it to be much more puzzle and story focussed. Some of the puzzles were fairly simple while others were a challenge but there was a bit of something for everyone. One thing I appreciated about the puzzles was that they weren't the usual ones you see in most of the adventure games. There were some word puzzles, and the "organizing" puzzles were a bit different than the usual (turn the circles until the gems are in the right place and in this case also the Roman numerals adding an extra bit of challenge). It was also possible to skip the puzzles. Graphics: Not bad. Backgrounds were good, but the characters could have used a bit more work. Sound: To be honest, I usually turn most of the sound off, so can't say much about it. The characters did speak, but also have text boxes during the cut scenes for those who don't use sound. Hints: The few times I used the hints, I found that some of them were graduated -- that is the first hint was a puzzle in itself, followed by a hint that was a bit easier to understand. At the same time, some of the hints left me clueless while others gave too much away. So, in other words, a mixed bag. I found I needed to use a walkthrough in some places. Story: I liked the story, a little odd and quirky. It definitely had the mystery element but the ending was unexpected and was definitely a teaser for what's to come in the next game of the series. Technical: My only glitch was sometimes the inventory didn't come up when I needed to get to an item. I'd have a puzzle up on the screen, but couldn't pull up the inventory. I'd close the puzzle get the object out of inventory but then couldn't reopen the puzzle. It would eventually work but it seemed to require positioning the mouse at some arbitrarily chosen location. Summation: An entertaining game with enough content to keep going for awhile. If you like the puzzle adventure mystery with some creepy monsters and skeletons, this game is definitely for you. July 31, 2013
An Old Style Adventure Game Witches Prison is a step back into classic adventure gaming. There are a number of puzzles and 'find and use' challenges but no HOS screens #which for me, is a plus!#. Puzzles are varied with clues that make sense. Cut scenes are still drawings with written dialog, which gives the game a low tech feel. The story made sense until the very end and I am still not sure what was resolved in the final scene #other than you survive!#. The game could have been improved if instructions were provided for the puzzles. A number of times, I did not know how to interact with the puzzle interface and the hint button provides spoilers, not operating directions! This is the first Big Fish game that did not run seamlessly for me. I have an older PC with Vista and the game would slow terribly when puzzle windows were open. Seemed like a memory issue because it resolved by closing the detail window and reopening it. Having said all this, I would still highly recommend this for an adventure gamer looking for a reasonable challenge. July 29, 2013
Great Game Older game, with mushy graphics and slow loading, but very good puzzles, and a lot of them. Pretty challenging, and kept me interested. Long game play, as well. Not pretty, but worth the purchase. December 13, 2012
61-70 of 102 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.