Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4 5 109 109
good fun game I really enjoyed this game,lots of puzzles that made me think and not too many hidden object scenes,which is just how i like it.Some of the newer games around are visually better but not as much fun June 24, 2014
Great Game Older game, with mushy graphics and slow loading, but very good puzzles, and a lot of them. Pretty challenging, and kept me interested. Long game play, as well. Not pretty, but worth the purchase. December 13, 2012
creepy... I liked the creepy atmosphere in this game. It is really dark, and lots of spooky places to visit (abandoned buildings, dark churches, graveyard) that really fit the story. I had trouble passing through one scene when my game closes down by itself, but luckily it goes on. One thing that should be better is the sound, because it is almost completely like playing on a silent movie, no sound whatsoever from the game, from the characters. Even if there is, it is way to low. Almost can't hear anything. But overall, a neat game. June 29, 2012
I really like it I used to be an addicted PC gamer when adventure games ruled the land. Then came FPS games and I played mostly web games. I finally decided to try BF games and the reviews on this particular game seemed rather good. I have to admit. I am having fun. The puzzles are pretty good. Nothing really hard but still a challenge and fun. The lack of voice is acceptable and sort of provides a strange ambience as it creates this quiet, spooky atmosphere. Text at the top is hard for me as that is not where I look for it. All in all I recommend this game. It is a real adventure and not a HOG. Story is compelling. If I can find more like this then I will be a Big Fish Games fan. May 20, 2012
The Witch's Prison An excellent combination of story and game play. Graphics were great and the way the story was told, you were there before you knew it and wanted to retrace your steps because the adventure was that good. Grab your broom and fly... May 13, 2012
Good Detective Game This game has a good story line where the player tries to discover what happened to her father, who worked at a secret government installation. The storyline is smart and the puzzles are just right - no frustration. The ending makes sense and prepares the story for a sequel. March 23, 2012
NIce adventure I had a mixed feelings about this game when I finished it. I did not like the plot and the ending just did not appeal to me, but over all I had a great time playing it. The graphics isn't spectacular but it has this sort of creepy, grim atmosphere, that I like and that helps to create the dark mood that I am after. The absence of Hidden object scenes gave my eyes a bit rest and for me was a plus, letting me focus on adventure and puzzles. The level of challenge was great, not too difficult not to easy, just fine to have fun. The game is fairly short, for one, two evenings at most. Overall I enjoyed it and I would recommend it, but I am aware not everybody is going to agree with me. January 25, 2012
Not a bad little game! I quite enjoyed this game. The puzzles were plentiful and challenging although not too difficult. No hidden object scenes which made a nice change. The storyline/characters were very poor, I don't even know what it was all about, but the actual playing of the game was very interesting and entertaining. December 6, 2011
Pretty good adventure game This game is pretty good. First off, no HO scenes. The graphics are above standard and the storyline is good. The cutscenes aren't very good at all and the character amatuerish. I didn't notice any music or sound effects. No voice overs and the camera is basically your notebook. No map is needed as the game is fairly linear. The puzzles are fair, and all easily doable. There is no mode option, and I didn't use the tutorial so can't comment there. I finished the game in less than my average time so it is not a lengthy play. Having said all that it is still a pretty good game for beginner or even intermediates. For the experienced player, I would consider this a nice filler game. January 19, 2012
Good game - Good story line; - No hidden objects in this game; - Lots of puzzles to conquer - most are easy, some medium; - No map, but you have a diary; - Kiera has a camera so you can take pictures of any clue during the game to help solve the puzzles. - Only one mode of play. - Lots of reading to do. - You have hint and skip buttons to help. - Graphics and sound are good; no voice overs, except for the occasional few words from the witch to you when you solve certain puzzles - which are quite creepy. - Game takes about 3-4 hours to play. Overall a good game to play and definitely recommended. July 5, 2013
71-80 of 109 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.