Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 102 102
Short, ok non HO Game The game was very short, as usual. It's not worth $9.99 in my opinion. The graphics were ok but a bit outdated. The atmosphere was ok, the story was ok. The puzzles were a bit daunting, generally. About half of the puzzles had no clues to them without hitting the hint button. The other half did. It's an ok game if you want something short. It also has no hidden object scenes. I wasn't greatly impressed. It starts off pretty interesting then gets kinda blah at the end. June 29, 2012
It was ok I thought the game was just ok. I thought from the reviews it was going to be better than it really was. The game started out like it was going to be good but about half way through i really just wanted to be done. One of the reasons I was bothered with this game was when you got to puzzles they gave you no clue on how to solve yes u can figure most out but there were some that I had no clue so I had to keep hitting the hint button just to figure out what to do. Even though you could look back at photos to help solve certain ones they still didnt make sense. Just my opinion May 29, 2012
Should have waited for the $2.99 daily deal. It wasn't a bad game, it just wasn't all that. Long yes, about 6 hours at a leisurely pace. Story line was ok, music unobtrusive, hint buttons fast enough...but just got to the end and kind of went, "oh, OK." Purely adventure, no HOGs but lots and lots of other games...with very little real instructions. Had to skip a few cuz they just didn't make sense. I certainly didn't dislike it but I won't bother playing it again. I wouldn't recommend it but I certainly won't tell you to avoid it at all costs...it was just OK. June 25, 2012
Disappointing For those of you who don't like too many HOS, this game may be for you. It is ALL mini-puzzles and you rarely get any direction on how or what. Most of them are fairly simply to figure out on your own with some tinkering, but I prefer when the game comes right out and tells me what the goal is. Also, I like HOS. I like the perfect blend of HOS with adventure, so I missed the HOS. However, what truly drags this game down is the ABYSMAL storyline and the ridiculous and abrupt ending. For something so atmospheric and cool, it's like the designers weren't sure how to end it, so they just wrapped it up without any rhyme or reason. Still, I'd recommend the game. I would wait and get it at a very reduced rate, but it's still fun enough. June 23, 2012
the witchs prison it stumped me a few times.but really like the game and story line April 30, 2012
No Hidden Object LIST This game was long and drawn out, contained too many puzzles. No hidden object list and the ending was disappointing. April 16, 2012
Way too Hard There should've been a disclaimer to this game. Even with a tutorial there weren't any clues on what you were supposed to be doing. The mini puzzles? Forget it. I barely made it through with the walk through! This should be played only by psychics. March 7, 2012
So so game It was ok game, it has some interesting moments but story wasn't so interesting to me. I recomend this game for those who love the surprising moments April 18, 2013
Just OK Nothing really special about this game. Wasn't horrible but not fantastic, but on plus really short. February 19, 2013
My First 'Big Fish' Game Purchased I initially played the 1-hour trial of this game and immediately purchased the full version once my time was up because I was enthralled with the settings and the promise of the storyline. I wish I had known how little game time was left after the point I had reached (thankfully it was purchased at the new user price). The Witch's Prison definitely has a creepy, dark theme which was what drew me to it. The graphics aren't the best as far as characters go, but the locations are pretty well done. The witch herself was pretty terrifying but her appearance is very brief in the game. Tasks are fairly simple to figure out and pair well with the story (no unnecessary goose chases). I can't say I recommend this game as a stand-alone but it may be worth it if you're interested in playing the sequel, 'The Turning Thorn' (but not necessary). February 9, 2013
81-90 of 102 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.