Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes' help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles 4.8 5 88 88
Very Enjoyable It's a great game to play. Fun, but not stressfull. I've played it twice. Good story. Give it a try, you'll be pleased. November 27, 2011
Great Game! When I saw this game I knew I had to have it and i wasn't dissapointed. Great fun and wonderful eerie atmosphere! November 26, 2011
LOVED this game!! Great voice acting, a fun variety of puzzles and challenges (some pretty easy and some very tricky), a map that helps to remind you where you've been and what still needs to be done, and good graphics. There are also cute rewards to keep you motivated. I am definitely going to buy the other Sherlock Holmes games if they are anything like this one. It took me 5 1/2 hours to beat it on the "easy" setting. January 23, 2012
great game I loved this game from beginning to end. It has a good balance of HO and puzzles. The map is especially useful to know where you still have stuff to do and which areas are done, so you don't waste a lot of time, also you can click directly onto the area on the map and it takes you there instead of running around and backtracking. A nice bonus are the trophies you can collect along the way for things like not using the hint button, not skipping puzzles, finding a certain amount of items etc. The only scene which disturbed me (and I don't get disturbed easily) was the Frankendog room. I didn't like that at all. January 21, 2012
Elementary My Dear Watson! What a terrific game! There is so much content, that without the gentle hint system, a beginner would be playing for days! But make no mistake, you will want to play slowly and savor each scene, each puzzle and each dialogue sequence thoroughly. The hidden object scenes are lovely to look at and have just the right amount of challenge for a player like me. I have seen some of the puzzles before but they are presented in unique ways, appropriate to the advancement of the story line. The rules are stricter too, but a handy reset button allows all the do-overs you need to reach the logical conclusion. Some of the crime scenes may be a bit ghoulish for the faint of heart. As an animal lover I had one tense moment, but it passed when it was handled respectfully. After all, the story is essentially a occult murder mystery and a good one at that. It plays a little fast and loose with the original story so the plot twists will surprise and entertain avid Sherlock Holmes fans, and if you haven't read the stories, perhaps you will be inspired! December 27, 2011
Fantastic Sherlock adventure I bought this on a specials weekend and couldn't turn it off. It took most of the day to play and was worth every minute. If you like a mustery with lots to do and see, then this is for you. The graphics are first class, the HOS are just right and you are rewarded for being fast, not using hints or just for playing the game properly. I didn't buy the CE or the /strategy guide but had a fabulous adventure without either. Hints are there to show the way, but still make you think for yourself. I highly recommend this game for all. Not gruesome like some games, but very entertaining and I dare you to stop half way through. I bet you can't either. Love this game. January 15, 2012
good game Very fun, even if you are not a fan of Sherlock Holmes' story. I very much enjoyed this game, it's remain one of my favorite. January 10, 2012
LOVE this game!! I liked the demo of this game enough to buy it this time around!! I had tried the demo of the SE before, when I first signed up with BFG as a novice/beginner HO gamer, and I didn't like it. I think I must have grown as a player over the last year, as I played the demo of the CE to give it a second try, and LOVED it! So worth the DD price of $2.99!! It helps being a Holmes Fan, too! This game is quite long, and very intriguing!! I really like the graphics and sound...Very beautiful and done very well! I also like the believable voice overs. The map lets you jump to where you'd like to go, but also when you find what you need for a puzzle, the game is intuitive, and asks you if you'd like to go there right now. The achievements are cool too, as this game is very replayable! Throughout the game you get "powers". I won't give it away, but it's kinda cool to be able to make things materialize from a drawing, and telekinesis! The puzzles are a well rounded mix of some I have seen before, but with a twist, and some I've never seen before. Most of the puzzles make you think, but are not frustrating. A couple of the puzzles I had to skip, as rotating puzzles aren't my strong suit. The HOS are not junk piles, but some items can be tiny, and very well hidden. HOS are also very clear, and there is no problem telling what an item is. I also like that when you do nothing for 10 secs, what you need to look at in a scene, or go toward will sparkle. I like it better when I don't have to use the hint button! I like the ending too! In a nutshell, this is an easy hand holding game, and some won't like that, but I do. This is a beautiful, easy, intriguing, long, and relaxing game!! If you love the story, you'll like this! It's not your typical Sherlock Holmes. Give it a try!! December 26, 2011
An easy game to overlook I was rather surprised this game had so few reviews although I know it often depends on what else is introduced at the same time. I was "going back" through previously introduced games to find a good "slow Sunday" relax day game. This game is a jewel I missed before. Deceptively easy at first. I enjoy games that have a nice mix of puzzles and HOG scenes and this game does a nice job of that. Plus I like games that have a personal element. Even if the interaction is by printed version with voiceovers. The HOG scenes are very easy and the puzzles start out very easy. At first I almost bailed due to the easiness and thought about going back and playing "expert" (there is no intermediate level) but glad I didn't by the end. The map is really good and they let you know if a location is completed which was helpful so there's not a lot of going back and forth from locations without an obvious reason. Great storyline that kept me going and didn't require CE to know what to do although the puzzles towards the end were pretty tough. Also had the addition of earning achievements which always adds an element of fun. I don't really like "timed" games but this was fun to get "awards" for accomplishing things in a short amount of time. Will probably replay this game on hard level. Definitely worth the money. Just plain fun! March 18, 2012
The best so far! I absolutely loved this game and it took me 7 hours in the hard setting. It was challenging and interesting and not too much HOG to interrupt the storyline and challenges. Lots of back and forth to keep it interesting and using the map saves frustration! I have played hundreds of games and this is definitely the best. Just wish i could find more like this! as running out of good ones to play. This the first game i have felt worth reviewing it is that good! February 5, 2012
11-20 of 88 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.