Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes' help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles 4.8 5 88 88
Grrrrreat Game!!!!!! What a wonderfully scary, well put together game. Although it is a very old story this company has put it together so well it was fairly easy to follow. The rewards throughout the game were a cool added attraction and gave you a boost each time you won another one. I must say I enjoyed it tremendously as I am sure others will too. The HOs, mini-games and just getting to the next spot were exceptionally challenging but not impossible. The colour, sound and VOs very well done. This game is well worth the money and more!! I loved the game and was utterly delighted with the ending. July 2, 2012
Great game! I think this is one of the best BF games I've played. Love the story and the depiction of Sherlock Holmes. Gameplay is very well designed. There is an interactive map that actually gives useful info and allows hopping. The HINT button works well during gameplay, and there is even a message generated when a location is complete and when a big action is possible. The artwork is good as well as the music. HOS are crisp and clear with little penalty for random clicking. This is a thoroughly enjoyable game! June 25, 2012
Best Hidden Object Game So Far This was fun, even if it didn't follow cannon storyline at all . . . Sherlockians, be warned that you shouldn't go into this game expecting Hound of the Baskervilles! I thought that the mix of puzzles and hidden object screens was the right balance, and I also liked the achievements. The amulet's mystery powers were a nice touch. A question for you hidden object fans out there: Since playing this game, I tried several others and they aren't nearly as well-done/entertaining as this one. Any recommendations for other Big Fish games that are of this caliber? Maybe the reason this is so good is because of Sherlock (albeit only nominally)? June 21, 2012
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Totally loved this game, the storyline is nothing like the real novel and die-hard Sherlock fans may not find this great, but it is a great game and the graphic, the puzzles and everything in this game is fantastic. June 10, 2012
Great Hidden Objects Game Great game with great HO scenes not to mention it adds a great twist to the Sherlock Holmes theme. Definitely a must play for all fans of the genre. June 3, 2012
GREAT GAME This is one of the rare games that is both interesting and user friendly. I'm still playing it and it only gets better. The help given does not let this game become frustrating as happens in other games that force you to play it totally with a walkthrough. I wish all the Hidden Object games was like this!! May 14, 2012
Love this game, Graphics are prime and challenge is doable. Have played and replayed this game cuz I haven't found others to rival it. May 2, 2012
Come, Watson, Come! The Game is Afoot! I'll try to be brief here, but it's hard to because I absolutely loved this game. I'm a true Holmesian through and through, having read the books (including the Hound of the Baskervilles) and played all of the games here--and by far, this one is in my top 3 games of one Sherlock Holmes and Dr. John Watson. The game play was very fun and easy to follow, without getting to nitpicky or difficult to understand what to use where. Unlike some other games, the character's voices didn't annoy me, nor did Holmes's or Watson's appearances. Baskerville Hall was beautiful, as was the graphics and the puzzles and games were very fun. Though I did not like the supernatural aspects, I loved this game. I don't think Holmes would have appreciated the supernatural-esque in the game, but it sure was different than the novel and I applaud the developers for pulling off a strange storyline rather well. But that's me pointing out a change that they had to make so it wouldn't be dull; I am the type that tends to lean towards a stricter interpretation of the books, but this game won me over without a catch. Overall, I loved this game and I continue to play it even after I've finished it--after all, why let such a good game go to waste? April 23, 2012
Must have for Sherlock Fans! Great Game! 2 modes of play to choose from, awards are given throughout the game for accomplishments, great graphics, wonderful VOs, plenty of HOS and the puzzles are nicely done with a wide range of difficulties. The storyline is true to Sherlock Holmes stories and is a nice refreshing change of pace. Can't wait to play again on expert mode! April 21, 2012
excellent i enjoy this game excellent graphic,good voice and interesting story April 18, 2012
51-60 of 88 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.