Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes' help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles 4.8 5 88 88
A Game Worthy of Sherlock Holmes I join with the other reviewers who have given this game high marks. In addition to the well-documented facts that the puzzles and hidden object scenes are challenging without being frustrating - and the excellent storyline - there is the element of time travel. Rooms that morph into their past appearance and the murder scenes, are a real plus to the entertainment factor. The supernatural atmosphere of the story is fun as well. Best of all, the ending is smooth and doesn't leave you hanging. This is an all-around great game. April 15, 2012
number 1 HOB ON MY LIST I loved this game, it kept close to the sherlock and watson chacters and story line, but gave it enough twist to keep you playing, I play all games with the sound off; so have no opinion on that- but graphics were great! I hope they come out with another one soon. I bought it and think you should too! April 9, 2012
hounds loved this game - one of the best. April 7, 2012
Excellent game over all I agree with the other reviewers - this is really a strong overall game. It's challenging but not too frustrating. The interactive map is really great and super helpful. The multi-layered tasks that include collecting coats of arms, earning medallion pieces, switching between past and present to complete tasks and finally completing HOS. There was a great mix of HOS and other puzzles. Some of the puzzles are easy, some medium, some hard. Nice mixture and none so ridiculously difficult that you got overly frustrated but some definitely took more time and made you think. My only complaint and it was a small one is there were ALOT of spoken scenes between the 3 main characters but.... I didn't downgrade the overall game because you can skip them if you don't want to listen to them all. The voice overs were very good quality at least. It's a great buy even at full price. April 4, 2012
Love it One of my favorites. This game is flawless. Really enjoyed playing it and loved every aspect of it. If you can only buy one game, I would strongly consider this one. April 1, 2012
Fun game! I too find a lot of games too simple now. I do love a challenge and the puzzle games were that. i don't like to breeze thru games and this one held my interest and I hated to see it end. March 31, 2012
Wonderfully Challenging and Intriguing "Far from elementary, my dear Watson, but a challenge worth accepting!" I love a good, challenging game and this one did not disappoint. Help solve the mystery of the Baskerville Hound curse and free the ancestors on the family tree. This is an IHOG adventure. You'll move around the estate, solve many puzzles, do a few HO scenes and find several objects needed to interact with. A little bit of everything and very well done. Challenge: Most definitely. I played on Hard Mode, used only a couple of hints for HO scenes (p.s. a canteen is not a flask) and I didn't skip any of the puzzles. These are the types of puzzles that give you a sense of accomplishment when you've completed them without cheating or skipping. I did, however, use the walkthrough on Charles' door. That one is confusing even with the instructions. You can also earn badge rewards for completing things (ie 10 HO scenes without a hint, 3 puzzles without a skip, etc). I love the comments when you earn these too ("Wow, you're fabulous, perhaps we should take the skip away?"). Or something close to that effect. :o) Options: Regular and Hard modes available. There is an interactive map of the estate showing you which areas have tasks and you can go right to them rather than having to wander back. Length: I completed the game in 3.5 hours, but it felt a lot longer. I had a hard time not completing the game all in one sitting because the story was so interesting; I wanted to see how it all ended. Graphics/Music: Both are good. I thought the graphics were clear enough that I didn't have issues in the HO scenes (no eye strain) and the music wasn't intrusive at all and fit well with the game play. Overall Grade: A+ (I love the variety of things to do, the storyline and the overall execution of the game). March 27, 2012
Relaxing Pace, Enjoyable and Good Entry Level for a New Adventurer Purchased as DD, great value for a great game. I probably would not have bought it if it were regular price. I played a Sherlock Holmes game many years ago and it was just too difficult (at that time they did not have walkthroughs?it was a loooooong time ago). This was fun, easy flowing with just the right degree of difficulty for an adventure game. It would be a good entry level for a beginner. There were some HOG?s, but not many. There is a map that eliminates the need to go to and fro, it is also a helpful addition to remind you where you are after a break (some of us tend to get forgetful). It also indicates when an action is needed in a specific area. I played in hard mode; this game may be too easy for the hard core adventurist. There is a ?past version? of actions in each room, which makes it feel like you have more game. The graphics are acceptable, not great but definitely not cartoonish. The voice overs I enjoyed. The accents were acceptable and Holmes sounds as snooty as ever! There are accomplishment awards which are always fun to see what you can win. I found it relaxing and enjoyable to go at an easy pace. I played several hours at a time, did not skip puzzles or videos or phone in hidden object scenes and completed the game in just under 5 hours. I?m very happy with that for $2.99!! Animal lovers beware, there is some suggested animal cruelty (Franken dog), and I was surprised at the very first scene which shows a murder. I was not expecting that and found it a little disturbing and unsettling in a pc game. I?m not hardcore about this when I comes to a movie I tend to accept it as plausible, but I?ve never seen one on a pc game I?ve played before (definitely not on Big Fish website). That said, I think I?ll try another Sherlock Holmes game soon. March 26, 2012
Excellent Hidden Picture Game!!! I was very surprised with this one. I have always been a fan of Sherlock Holmes so I bought this one with trying the demo...and I was expecting to be disappointed. However, I was pleasantly surprised instead. The entire game was very enjoyable. The Hidden Object scenes were challenging without being frustrating...and I liked the idea of collecting many pieces of each future puzzle together before you could work on that puzzle. The dialogue was interesting...and funny if you are a fan of Holmes...since they poke fun at him several times (ex: "Holmes, you realize you just said Logical AND Demonic Dog in the same sentence?"). The ending was a tiny bit disappointing but I liked it overall anyway. For my personal taste, there was one puzzle that I skipped because I dislike the type wholeheartedly (turning some pieces which turn lots of others...and you have to get them all facing the same way). I find those annoying and tedious rather than fun...but I guess other folks like those. I definitely recommend this....! March 26, 2012
Well worth a game credit, and a heck of a deal at 2.99. I played in hard mode and found it just right. Some of the puzzles were really hard, and I had to skip them, but in easy, it would have been too simple a game. Excellent graphics, takes a long time to play. Would absolutely recommend this game. March 25, 2012
61-70 of 88 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.