Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes' help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles 4.7 5 90 90
Well worth a game credit, and a heck of a deal at 2.99. I played in hard mode and found it just right. Some of the puzzles were really hard, and I had to skip them, but in easy, it would have been too simple a game. Excellent graphics, takes a long time to play. Would absolutely recommend this game. March 25, 2012
Are these ratings too high? Could any game really deserve 5s from so many reviewers? Could any game really be that good? Especially a game drawn from a well-known book? I bought this game without trying it first just to see. I am not disappointed at all. It really is a very good game. Previous reviewers were not kidding. Warning: the plot is quite different from the book. Otherwise, the game play was very much fun, I think I had to use the walkthrough only twice, and I played a number of the puzzles, even though I dislike puzzles. Special note: the options for this game include setting the resolution, the Gamma, and the music, sound effects, and the voices separately. Why can?t every game change the Gamma? Maybe the rest are ashamed of their artwork? Recommendation. Try it. You, too, might just love it. March 24, 2012
Excellent Game I wish I liked all the games as much as this one. Lot's of puzzles, some hidden object scenes, but not so hard you can't find them with a little searching. You pick up things in different rooms. One thing I really appreciate is that when you are finished in one room, there is a message that locations is complete. That is so helpful. Also, as you collect pieces of things you can place them where they belong even if you don't have them all. This keeps the inventory from being so full. Just a wonderful game. March 20, 2012
Loved it! Loved this one! Awesome graphics, loved the hidden object scenes, and great storyline! It was a little easy for me so going to try it in hard mode. Lots of fun and definitely recommend! March 19, 2012
OUTSTANDING Wow!!!! This was a very outstanding and mind challenging game. Good Graphics,Good Story Line,and good puzzles not to hard to solve.I couldn't stop playing once i started...I recomend this game very highly... March 9, 2012
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles This game was the best I have played and that is saying a lot. I play these type of games so often that they seem so short and simple but this had just the right amount of intensity and kept my curiosity. I wish I could find similar games. Thanks Big fish I Love you! January 31, 2012
A good story is timeless This is an older game, but still a good one imo. I didn't think I'd like it as much after playing it again over a year later, but I really enjoyed this game --again. It has an interactive map, and it's well done. The HOS and mini-games aren't too difficult, and they're still original. If you're playing for casual entertainment, I recommend this game. The lighting is a little dark at times, and the visuals aren't the best, but the game flows well. Besides, who doesn't like Sherlock Holmes? July 15, 2013
An Awesome SE That's Incredibly Unique and Fun! Want a breath of fresh air? A new experience? Tired of the same formulaic HOPA game? You'll definitely want to grab this, then! You get to play as Sherlock Holmes and you have your trusted friend and sidekick Watson at your side, of course. You are both visited by Henry Baskerville, who tells you that his uncle, Charles Baskerville, has just been murdered by the cursed hound that has been systemically killing the Baskervilles for generations. In desperation, he comes to you for help in order to break the curse, before the hound claims Henry as its next victim. The immersiveness of the storyline, the fast-paced soundtrack, fun and intriguing dialogue between Sherlock, Watson, and Henry, and the gameplay elements such as traveling back in time to gory crime scenes- makes for such a sensational game! There is so much to do in this game. It takes place entirely in the Baskerville manor (and around the property). You get to travel around the house, visiting the rooms of each of the family members who had been killed by the hound, all while learning about them. What is really neat is that each of these rooms have a wolf head that -- if you find and collect its crystal eyes -- will activate and send you back in time to when they were murdered. What you're presented with is a ransacked room with slashes and blood all over. You can travel back and forth from the present to the past in order to collect clues from the crime scene. You also have a medallion, allowing you to use magical powers to perform certain actions that are needed to find and acquire some clues/items. These include super strength to lift things and break stuff open, increasing your perception to see in dark corners, materialization to materialize picture objects into real ones, speeding up time to make things go faster like growing a plant, and telekinesis to lift or move things you can't reach. If the fact that there is magic involved in a Sherlock story bothers you, know you're not alone. Lots of other reviewers have pointed it out as well. You're not going to like it at first, but you'll quickly get over it. The game delivers on so many other accounts that it makes up for the oddity of Sherlock believing in and using magic. Visually, this game isn't great by any means. I'm a pretty big graphics-nut so take that for what you will. By any means, it's not awful, it's just decent- maybe even a little outdated. Oddly, the average-looking scenes are the crime scenes you visit in the past because they have this bluish haze and the colors are more vibrant. The screenshots are misleading as the first one is in the bonus content offered in the CE and graphically, it's the best-looking scene in the entire game so don't think the whole game looks like that. It doesn't. -1 star. The game suffers from being graphically inconsistent. The soundtrack was excellent, it fit the game theme perfectly and was very stimulating and exciting to listen to. Also, prepare yourself for hours upon hours of things to do. There are 32 mini-games and 24 hidden-object scenes. Adding the time it took to beat the game with the bonus gameplay (since I purchased the CE), I'd clock this game at 6 hours easily. I personally neared 7 hours because the puzzles/mini-games and the HOS are fairly challenging and I was really taking my time with them. 6-7 hours is really impressive, considering most games are 4-5 hours, including the bonus gameplay. If you get this SE, I'd say 5-6 hours, which is incredible for your money's worth. I was going to rate this game 5 stars, but then I noticed that I'm not that crazy over it and the graphics were more of a disappointment to me then I originally realized. However, the game is unique, does something different no other game does, and the dialogue and storyline fit together really nicely to provide you with an authentic, immersive experience. October 15, 2013
Enjoyable Sherlock Holmes - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game in hard mode* Well, this famous character should be a stranger to no one, and for the ones who have actually read some of the books, one knows that the stories and mysteries are well written and quite engaging. This mystery might be the most famous of them all, and the game does not cast shame on it. It to is quite engaging. It has all the qualities of a HOPA (Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure) and does so in a clever way. A fair amount of adventuring, and quite a few puzzles to solve, and of course a big handful of HO scenes. Most of the puzzles are the typical of the genre that you have seen before, but still fun. Most of them are on the easier side, but it has a few more challenging ones. The HO scenes are clutter scenes, and with the graphic being a tiny bit blurry in places, and some items well hidden, it can be a bit challenging in a few of them if you have hard of seeing. They are not interactive and items already picked up will not return in the scene of the ones you return to. Graphically the game is ok. The characters seem quite blurry, but the scenes and locations seem sharper on the most part. There is hardly any animation in existence, which seem a bit lazy, but not game breaking. I had the music turned all the way down, so I can't really comment on that at all, but voice-overs were of high quality. Seemed very typical of Sherlock Holmes as portrayed before. The mechanics of the game seem on target, though sometimes you can not miss by much to get a misclick in the HO scenes. I also found it a bit tiresome to have to click "next" on each part of a conversation, but others might find that useful. There is a map that can also be used to fast travel through the scenes, not that it is really needed, but some people like it that way. The map also shows where you have tasks to do, even in hard mode. If you stand inactive for a little while, you will also get an onscreen hint to what you need to interact with or where you need to go. They could have dropped that in the hard mode at least. Speaking of which, there are two levels of difficulties to play: Easy: You get a tutorial in the beginning, additional help/hints, quick hint recharge, easy puzzles and easy HO scenes (whatever that means) Hard: No tutorial, limited help/hints, slow hint recharge, hard puzzles and hard HO scenes. It never felt that hard in the "hard" mode (I did not use hints at all, but ended up skipping one single puzzle), so if you want a challenge I suggest playing in the hard mode. There is also a "achievements" system, and if you want to get them all you will have to play both modes. It also has a button for a strategy guide, which was a bit too closely placed to the map, so I clicked it by mistake twice. The guide is not in-game, but an online site, and does minimize your game to task bar. Highly annoying. All in all the game was a lot of fun to play and I would recommend it to anyone who likes this genre of games. It is a mystery and is a bit dark and gloomy, but never truly scary. Will not suit younger players though. For the guys: Well, no need to tell anyone that you play a male character in this one, and most of you will know the story. It suits both genders without a doubt. TJ June 5, 2012
Another Great Instalment in the Sherlock Holmes Series This game was great, While not as good as The Lost Cases of 221b Baker St, it was still really intriguing and I wanted to find out what happens. Good Parts: Intriguing storyline Past to Present Refilling hint bar Able to skip puzzles (for those of us who can't be bothered) Great hidden object scences You weren't timed or penalised for wrong clicks The artwork Couldn't think of an ok part so I'll skip right to the bad parts Bad Parts: Took me a while to get in to it When entering rooms, doesn't tell you what you need to find Some of the puzzles were extremely frusturating Conclusion: This is a great game. This provess why the Sherlock Holmes series is so great, This is the second game I've played and can't wait to play more! May 5, 2012
71-80 of 90 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.