Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes' help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles 4.7 5 91 91
Another Great Instalment in the Sherlock Holmes Series This game was great, While not as good as The Lost Cases of 221b Baker St, it was still really intriguing and I wanted to find out what happens. Good Parts: Intriguing storyline Past to Present Refilling hint bar Able to skip puzzles (for those of us who can't be bothered) Great hidden object scences You weren't timed or penalised for wrong clicks The artwork Couldn't think of an ok part so I'll skip right to the bad parts Bad Parts: Took me a while to get in to it When entering rooms, doesn't tell you what you need to find Some of the puzzles were extremely frusturating Conclusion: This is a great game. This provess why the Sherlock Holmes series is so great, This is the second game I've played and can't wait to play more! May 5, 2012
A lot to like, a few things to nitpick I do feel this game captures the spirit of a Sherlock Holmes story, even though it's not strictly accurate to the novel. That got a big thumbs up from me right out of the gate. I believe this was also the first time I've ever seen a game on Big Fish that offered easy and hard levels that actually made a difference to the difficulty of the puzzles. I haven't tested the hard level yet, but I plan to. One big problem I find in a lot of games of this genre is the "tail" of locations where you have things to still do gets too long and you forget things. This game packages all that up quite neatly. You can complete all tasks in a given area, to a great extent, in more than two or three entries, and the game even gives you a little "Location Completed!" sign when you're done. While useful, I did feel that took some of the mystery out of the game, but I'm sure lots of people adore this feature, so it's probably worth keeping around. One thing I did find absolutely flabbergasting was that the strategy guide was not implemented with the game, and more than that, one needed to purchase it separately. Glad I only needed to use it once, which meant I managed to get the info I needed in the allotted trial time. But still, ridiculous. And that could be a problem when I play through it on the hard level. But to end on a positive note, the ending (which I will not spoil) is MUCH more developed and satisfying than most games of this genre, which thrilled me. I actually felt like the story had true closure, which was a fantastic feeling. That's the reward I really shoot for with games like these. August 30, 2013
SOLID SHERLOCK HOLMES Based on complete game, both casual and hard modes. Moderate length (a few hours). Gameplay: Straightforward. 7 cases of Baskervilles need their coats of arms restored in order to be released from their eternal gloomy nonexistence. Along the way, you acquire super powers like materialization and perception (which is really illumination) so you?ll be breaking a lot of things and lighting a lot of dark places. Travel is between the past and present through portals in each Baskerville room and, once you have all the pieces for the coats of arms, you are given a chance to immediately go to the pictures to complete the coats of arms. Of course, this being about Sherlock Holmes, all the cases are solved. HOS were well defined and decently sized. The difficulty of the varied puzzles was easy to moderate. Graphics were clear. Music and sound was good. You are notified when all activities in a location have been exhausted. Of course, we know all the cases were solved, or this wouldn?t be a Sherlock Holmes game. Beginners will be able to play the game without pulling all their hair out. July 23, 2012
A fun romp except for the abrupt ending I actually liked this game, despite the fact that it has nothing to do with Conan Doyle's novel. It has some annoying bits that include a jarring sound scheme and really silly plot devices, but the puzzles are just right for the most part (one of them is ridiculous though) and the HOS are solid. The one big concern for me was the abrupt ending. It comes all of a sudden and poof, the game is over. Still it's worth a few bucks and about 5 hours of your time. I wish the people at Classic Adventures would take on the story though. The original novel has all the makings of a great background for a hidden object game. November 27, 2012
scary but fun i have played this before and i got sacred and got nightmare September 3, 2012
Elementary my dear Watson This review is based on the SE version of the game so the CE might be better, I don't know. Overall it was a very enjoyable game, the puzzles were nicely challenging but for the most part not too impossibly hard. The skip button charged up fairly quickly although I managed to get through the game without ever using it (I was sorely tempted once though!). There wasn't too much back and forth and the map has a one click navigation feature so that saved some time. I do have two small complaints though: 1. While the story was mostly very interesting and kept me compelled to keep going, I was a little let down by the ending. I don't want to give away any spoilers but the way the "demon hound" was dealt with at the end, to me seemed a little anti-climactic after all the gory scenes we were met with throughout the rest of the game... just my personal feeling though. 2. Although the first two chapters were nice and long and took some working through (I only got through one and a half in the hour demo) the rest of them felt more rushed and I went through them rather quickly, especially the last two. I found this somewhat disappointing after having paid full price for the game when I had initially seen it as a 2.99 weekly deal but just didn't catch it in time. I think I beat the whole game in under five hours :/ Other than this though, it was a very fun game. Not too terribly many HO scenes, good level of challenge with the puzzles and exploration follows a nice logical process. The graphics weren't the best and there was no animation during voice overs (just a still shot of the speaking character) but this didn't really detract too much from the experience anyway. Also the achievement system was a really nice touch, gave a little ego boost here and there. And of course I loved feeling like a part of the Sherlock/Watson detective team! Totally pleasant way to pass a few hours of evening relaxation. So grab a nice hot cup of coffee or tea, pull up a cozy chair and enjoy this little gem of a mystery :) April 4, 2012
Ok, great, but... Having recently been hooked on HOGs by a friend and liking Sherlock Holmes, I decided to give this game a go, however whilst it was fun, I completed it in a little under five hours (on hard mode) which wasn't exactly a massive challenge. What I liked: 1) The map which let you move from location to location without having to click there manually and re-trace your path time and time again. 2) The Honors. Completing an HOG section with less than 10 mistakes, completing a series of them without using hints, completing 10 each in less than 3 minutes are all nice things to know. (Having an award eg for "taking more than 10 minutes", however, seemed a bit silly) 3) Most of the puzzles were good (I only skipped one out of sheer frustration) and they were reasonably well graduated getting harder through the game. What I didn't like: 1) The "Location Completed" messages. Fine, they'd be ok on Easy mode, but on Hard mode they took away the "have I done everything here? Is there something I've missed?" element. 2) Similarly the "there's something to do at this location" and "auto hint" if you've not done something in a location for a while should have been switched off in hard mode. 3) Too many repetitive problems "There's something hidden in an object, how are we going to get it out? Oh, the same way we did the last half-dozen times" 4) The supernatural elements. Sherlock Holmes stories were always factual and based on science and logic, not magic and mystical powers. Sir Arthur Conan-Doyle would have hated this game! Finally: The ending. Weak. I mean *really* weak. Boom, oh, it's over. There should have been a final puzzle or something to do to make it more tense and it should definitely have been more spectacular. It's a shame because it made a disappointing end to the game. Still, it was fun, it's playable, just don't expect too much from it. PS "Sherlock Holmes (tm)"?? I'd be interested to know where and with whom this trademark was registered, because I don't think they have the rights to it... January 20, 2013
Not worth it I played it on the hard level. The puzzles were very easy. Most items were in plain sight. Awful story. May 21, 2012
Very outdated compared to recent releases This game may have been great a few years ago, but I found it really boring and dated compared to recent releases. I guess there's a lot of "little old ladies from Pasadena" giving games like this 5 stars!!! September 18, 2014
Meh With so many other great game to choose from, I can't say that I would recommend this one. Characters were dull, game wasn't exciting enough. Graphics were normal but nothing spectacular. Just uneventful and boring. June 17, 2012
81-90 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.