Bookmark

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old mansion has been living a mysterious life of its own! Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the dark rooms of the house, and discover the secrets that haunt this eerie place. Meet the talking raven and the Spirit, the enigmatic captives of the mansion. Confront the insidious lord, break the evil spells, set the captives free, and become the owner of the gorgeous mansion. An exciting adventure and dastardly discoveries await you in the Mystery of Mortlake Mansion!

  • Lush locations
  • Exciting adventures
  • Explore Mortlake Mansion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion 4.1 5 87 87
Great fun for a good long time! I bought this ages ago but just got around to playing it. I played on the easiest setting and found it an enjoyable way to spend a couple of evenings. I am very sensitive to repetitive sounds/music but was able to have the sound on quite a bit with this game, certainly more than usual. I liked the voiceovers. The Raven was a bit odd, but given the story being it, it made sense. There is not as much hand-holding as in some games so I was a bit lost at first, but the hint button worked very well for the times I needed a nudge in the right direction. I liked the graphics in both the ?real? and ?shadow? worlds. They could be challenging, especially in the more monotone shadow world, but they were always drawn crisp and clear. The map is a great tool. It shows you areas where things need to be done in both the real and shadow worlds and teleports you to the room you click on. For the most part I enjoyed the mini-games. There were a few I didn?t care for, but the skip is available without too much delay. The game was a bit glitchy on my computer, Hidden Object scenes and certain mini-games would sometimes flash as I was clicking on items. But I was able to finish the game and it won?t stop me for replaying in the future. On the whole I think this is one of the better games I have played and suggest giving it a try. Keep your dorsal fin up Tauret October 14, 2012
Kept me coming back. Just as I said, this game kept me coming back. Did not need the strategy guide because the game was so well designed to keep the player on the right path to solving the game. The tangle webs were the toughest mini games and since I didn't always have the time, I skiped a few. At first I didn't like the game but I ended up loving it. Kudos to the builders. October 6, 2012
So fun I've already played it twice! Great game. Decent length of playing time. Nice blend of hidden object and other type of puzzles. Beautiful richly colored environment. September 22, 2012
bestest game ever! i thoroughly enjoyed this game. the story is too fascinating. the re-entry of the ghost at times is a really startling. the background music is awesome too. the hints get refilled quick so there's no point of waiting. hats off to such good game. hoping to get some more of this type soon. till date, this is my favorite. July 28, 2012
WOW WOW AND MORE WOWS What a game!!!! I has everything a gamer wants. Beautiful graphics,puzzles,storyline that you could follow. I enjoyed going from normal to shadowy. Who ever made this game knew what gamers like. When i played the trial i knew i had to have this one. I play it very often.Thanks Gungho June 26, 2012
Something Different Really liked being able to choose the gender of your character, and have a matching voiceover. Variety of puzzles meant that I never got bored, but was frustrated that I needed a specific item to do a job when there was already that kind of object in the scene! Drawing style didn't bother me, and teleporting via the map was very useful and time-saving. Game was a good length for price paid, though the storyline was a little weak in places. Overall, still worth the price, enjoyed playing it. May 7, 2012
fabulous game we love this game awesome mystery story line--highly recommend to keep you interested April 24, 2012
Very nice Loved the artwork on this game. I am a real fan of that art deco realist style (I'm making up the name, that's what it makes me think of!), where things are nearly as detailed as a photograph, but look much nicer. :) The characters were cartoon/illustrated, which I like better than wasting a lot of time, money and memory on actors or 'realistic' animation. Game play was good; a nice mix of HOS, adventure to-and-fro, and puzzles. Good map showing active areas and allowing jumping, which is such an excellent idea, and has been around for so long, that I'm starting to look down on games that don't have it. Flipping back and forth from real world to shadow world doubled the game length without doubling the artwork needed; some people might think this lazy or repetitive, but I liked seeing the differences between rooms. (Shadow teddy bears!) And they mixed up the arrangement of rooms between the two floor plans, which I thought was fun. Only downside was a LOT of voiceovers, which I HATE. Not only did you not get a separate volume level for voice, but turning down the music and effects did not seem to affect the voice; it was like they were yelling at me from a hushed room. So I don't really know what the other sound was like since I had to turn my speakers off. But you can click through the dialogue and they will stop talking when you do, and the cutscenes (are they still called that when there's little to no movement?) were mercifully short. So that did not detract much from the game. All in all I liked it very much! March 18, 2012
mystery of morlake mansion there are very few games that catch my eye and that I cant wait to buy and this is one of them really fun January 31, 2012
Delightfully Different The thing that makes this game stand out for me is the unusual graphics style. It gave it a unique flavour and added a kind of "arty" feel. LOVED what they did with the bad guy. He was seriously spooky. The story is your typical "summoned to spooky manor" line, but was a little different in that it had alternate versions of same rooms. We see a bit of that nowadays, but I still find it refreshingly fun. I enjoyed many of the puzzles, particularly the unique rune puzzles. Again, fun and different. This game doesn't compare to many of the top rung games, but has its own style and is in a class of its own. I've already played it 3 times, and know I'll be back there again. January 10, 2012
41-50 of 87 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Explore the dark halls of Mortlake Mansion and discover its secrets! Break the evil spells and become the owner of the mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.