Bookmark

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old mansion has been living a mysterious life of its own! Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the dark rooms of the house, and discover the secrets that haunt this eerie place. Meet the talking raven and the Spirit, the enigmatic captives of the mansion. Confront the insidious lord, break the evil spells, set the captives free, and become the owner of the gorgeous mansion. An exciting adventure and dastardly discoveries await you in the Mystery of Mortlake Mansion!

  • Lush locations
  • Exciting adventures
  • Explore Mortlake Mansion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion 4.1 5 81 81
Great Game I really enjoyed this game, interesting story line, different games and HO scenes. The map was really beneficial, you always knew where tto go next, saved a lot of running back and forth. Great fun for 2.99 March 21, 2012
Very nice Loved the artwork on this game. I am a real fan of that art deco realist style (I'm making up the name, that's what it makes me think of!), where things are nearly as detailed as a photograph, but look much nicer. :) The characters were cartoon/illustrated, which I like better than wasting a lot of time, money and memory on actors or 'realistic' animation. Game play was good; a nice mix of HOS, adventure to-and-fro, and puzzles. Good map showing active areas and allowing jumping, which is such an excellent idea, and has been around for so long, that I'm starting to look down on games that don't have it. Flipping back and forth from real world to shadow world doubled the game length without doubling the artwork needed; some people might think this lazy or repetitive, but I liked seeing the differences between rooms. (Shadow teddy bears!) And they mixed up the arrangement of rooms between the two floor plans, which I thought was fun. Only downside was a LOT of voiceovers, which I HATE. Not only did you not get a separate volume level for voice, but turning down the music and effects did not seem to affect the voice; it was like they were yelling at me from a hushed room. So I don't really know what the other sound was like since I had to turn my speakers off. But you can click through the dialogue and they will stop talking when you do, and the cutscenes (are they still called that when there's little to no movement?) were mercifully short. So that did not detract much from the game. All in all I liked it very much! March 18, 2012
A Refreshing Change from Photo'd HOS It took me a while to get used to the graphics instead of photographed HO scenes which I am more used to. I guessed correctly one thing straight away, but I won't say what it was. It in no way spoilt the game, in fact it made it more enjoyable. I liked the map idea. What could have been perhaps more fun would be to collect the raven's feathers, he certainly scattered plenty flying ahead through the portals. I again got this on a special Bigfish deal, and it was well worth the money. One thing I suggest is play both as a female character and as a male character in tandem because sometimes you get so far, and then you are stuck. By the time you've played your second persona to the same point, you probably will have sussed one or two things out. I give this game a high rating. March 17, 2012
mystery of morlake mansion there are very few games that catch my eye and that I cant wait to buy and this is one of them really fun January 31, 2012
Delightfully Different The thing that makes this game stand out for me is the unusual graphics style. It gave it a unique flavour and added a kind of "arty" feel. LOVED what they did with the bad guy. He was seriously spooky. The story is your typical "summoned to spooky manor" line, but was a little different in that it had alternate versions of same rooms. We see a bit of that nowadays, but I still find it refreshingly fun. I enjoyed many of the puzzles, particularly the unique rune puzzles. Again, fun and different. This game doesn't compare to many of the top rung games, but has its own style and is in a class of its own. I've already played it 3 times, and know I'll be back there again. January 10, 2012
Stylish, solid game Everything about this game is good quality. It seems some people actively dislike the graphics style but I found it a bold choice and very characterful. It is obviously done by people who know what they are doing and made a choice to have a recognisable visual style. The extra flourishes, such as swirling energies when getting a key, are really pleasing. The only thing about it is that the level of challenge is a bit too easy for many adults. I bought it on special offer and could not fault it for the price. March 31, 2012
And now for something completely different............ A beautiful game...... graphics are cell shaded which makes a refreshing change although this did make a couple of items in the hidden object scenes hard to find . Puzzles are quite straightforward if not a little repetitive but not too taxing and the story keeps ticking along nicely. It took me a couple of evenings to complete so great value for money and would be replayable as its a fun game which is accessible both for beginners and for experts. I enjoyed the gameplay, loved the graphics and recomend this game to all fans of the HOG genre. January 3, 2012
Magical art and concept You've been summoned to Mortlake Mansion by the mysterious R -- and get trapped there! As you try to find your way out, you explore the rooms one by one -- living room, study, bedrooms, an observatory/lab. What's especially fun is that every room has a counterpart, the shadowy parallel of muted colors and decrepitude. The counterpart to the bathroom is literally splitting apart to reveal interstellar space beyond! Along the way you encounter HO games and puzzles, collect strange things and mix up magic potions. Yes, thank goodness for the map which shows you where you are and where actions may be taken -- and helps you navigate quickly around. This is a wonderful game with a well-integrated narrative and magical art -- sometimes you just want to stop the play and admire the moving branches outside the window or the universe below your feet. May 30, 2013
good combo This is a good combo of a game. It has a balance between puzzles, HO and tool search. Music non bothering and VOs which aren't bad. Some comic relief here and the but just enough to give some flavor. A great change from the badly cropped and repetitive photo objects. Objects clear outlines (even tho some are hard to see sometimes.) Interesting story line. Moving between worlds and time /dimensions, much like Sherlock Holmes-hound-Baskervilles. Fun, interesting, good graphics. November 23, 2012
Best VO's of any HOG I've played Fairly typical story line with a decent amount of 'attention to detail'. I absolutely loved the voice overs and cannot remember another game with the same quality (I chose male gender). The entire game is hand drawn but graphics are high quality....the mouths of the characters do not move when speaking, but it didn't matter here. I would have given 5 stars however the draw back in this game are the difficult HOS....too many pieces to find, all the same color, some very small and cleverly hidden. Well, it just plain tired me out and took away some of the fun. Too bad! Also, puzzles all on the easy side and some repeat but this was not a problem to me...I do not like difficult puzzles! Overall a very good game so I hope you will give it a try. June 11, 2012
41-50 of 81 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Explore the dark halls of Mortlake Mansion and discover its secrets! Break the evil spells and become the owner of the mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.