Bookmark

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old mansion has been living a mysterious life of its own! Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the dark rooms of the house, and discover the secrets that haunt this eerie place. Meet the talking raven and the Spirit, the enigmatic captives of the mansion. Confront the insidious lord, break the evil spells, set the captives free, and become the owner of the gorgeous mansion. An exciting adventure and dastardly discoveries await you in the Mystery of Mortlake Mansion!

  • Lush locations
  • Exciting adventures
  • Explore Mortlake Mansion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion 4.1 5 81 81
Not so good Eh, not very good. The puzzles are very easy, as is figuring out what needs done next. The game keeps telling me what I need to do and where to go, and I can?t disable that. The hint button keeps flashing in the corner ? distracting. Storyline is fine. The challenging part is in the hidden object scenes, but that?s because the simple line-illustration style makes it hard to discern objects out of context. For example, it is hard to find a ball (rendered with a circle line outline) in a scene with a lot of circles. Overall, too simple and easy. March 14, 2012
Not my cup of tea To much talking not enough challenge, I cannot comment on the whole storyline as I was not able to finish it because the graphics aren't that great either. July 20, 2012
Drags on and deleted Sorry - found this one to be very repetitive and deleted it (even though bought full version). The graphics appeared to lack depth and were junk pile in nature. Especially when playing after the excellent "Shiver, The Missing hitchhiker" this game looked poor in comparison in almost every area. January 4, 2012
Cartoon How this game ever got this high of a rating is beyond me.The music score is good but if you want quality graphics then this one is a failure.Finding objects which are drawn in a cartoonlike fashion might be easier for kids but compared with the lush quality of new games this one is very poor.I buy games that have visual appeal and this is good if you aren't looking for quality. January 1, 2012
Bad game! I almost gave this dog a five-star rating, because I got so many laughs from the corny dialog, especially the raven. The story and the "acting" are strictly of the B-movie variety. The artwork is cartoonish - no, it IS cartoons. The HOS are OK, and one thing I did like about the game was the map, which allows one-click hopping to different locations. Otherwise, there isn't a whole lot to like about this game. It's boring and a real chore to complete if you decide to do that. March 14, 2012
Not even worth buying as a CW This is based on the demo. This game proved to be more irritating than fun for me. The voice-overs were terrible, the graphics were so-so, but the storyline was ok... March 13, 2012
Boring Nice graphics and colours but too much talking. Very slow and boring. March 19, 2012
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion Graphics were poor to say the least. I became lost in the twist and turns; story line was very boring and never knew where I should be going next? I would not buy this game even at the price of $2.99. March 18, 2012
Frustrating I love hidden object games but this one is not intuitive. The map tells you that you have tasks but then the hint says there is nothing to do there.You spend an inordinate amount of time bouncing between rooms, unable to do anything. Without a walkthrough, you don't have any other options to figure out what to do. I wish I had stuck to the trial version! February 26, 2012
Worse game I have ever played I am afraid its true. This game was so bad that I felt that I had to submit a review about it. There are a multitude of problems that I found associated with it. There are bad voiceovers, and the worse graphics I have ever seen. I found the greeny blue hidden object background extremely tiring to the eyes, and the story was not to my liking and did not work in this game. I have seen other games which employed the technique of travelling to the past/another time through dimensions that really work well, like in echoes of the past, but not here. This game required so much concentration, and it's strange as the puzzles were quite easy. Maybe it was the HO scenes which I found extremely draining, I don't know, the graphics were awful. This game was so bad that it was the only game I uninstalled without bothering to finish it, I did about half of it before I cheered myself by deciding that I had had enough and would do no more. For these reasons I do not recommend this game. December 29, 2012
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Explore the dark halls of Mortlake Mansion and discover its secrets! Break the evil spells and become the owner of the mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.