Bookmark

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old mansion has been living a mysterious life of its own! Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the dark rooms of the house, and discover the secrets that haunt this eerie place. Meet the talking raven and the Spirit, the enigmatic captives of the mansion. Confront the insidious lord, break the evil spells, set the captives free, and become the owner of the gorgeous mansion. An exciting adventure and dastardly discoveries await you in the Mystery of Mortlake Mansion!

  • Lush locations
  • Exciting adventures
  • Explore Mortlake Mansion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion 4.1 5 87 87
soso I have since played some games with really great graphics. From the beginning and this game is kind of strange. the game good and slightly fun. June 19, 2012
What A Hoot! Good fun for a penny less than 3 dollars! Mini games are simple but different (untangle the laser spider web if you can! Oh, you can, come on). HOs are weirdly hard only because in their language a bugle is a trumpet, a trumpet is a horn, an old fashion carpet sweeper is a vacuum cleaner, Hah!! But still good fun all around. The ending is obviously rushed and a bit stupid. But I'm nice so 3 stars, meh.... March 27, 2012
Meh Well, it wasn't awful. The voiceovers really grated on me, and the hero would have to be the stupidest person in the world. I prefer more realistic graphics, and occasionally found it hard to complete HOS scenes because I couldn't tell what something was supposed to be, but it was rather beautifully put together. Aside from the whole real world/shadow world thing, this game didn't really offer anything new. Some of the mini games were challenging, but a lot of them were *yawn, how many times have I done this before*. I *tried* to play it in hard mode, but ended up in easy mode, and I'm not sure how. I was rather bored towards the end, and glad to have it over with. If you can get it on a cheap deal, it is entertaining enough to be worth it, but I wouldn't pay full price. March 25, 2012
A good game for beginners. This game was okay. Not one of my favorites but I did enjoy it. I wasn't bothered by the graphics or comic book style artwork as others were in their reviews- thought it was cute. However, the voice-overs were annoying. I skipped through the majority of them. The biggest letdown was the level of ease of the puzzles. Many of them were so easy it was ridiculous. Luckily, the game was a decent length so I wasn't completely disappointed. The storyline was fine. I did like that it allowed for many layers of puzzles to be solved, and a lot of travel throughout the house. The shadow world was cool. Didn't love the ending though. It was pretty lame. Predictable. Not creative at all. I'm glad I only paid $2.99 for this. If you are a more advanced player, I definitely would not recommend buying it for any more than that. March 20, 2012
awful graphics I did not enjoy this game mainly because of the graphics, the hidden object scenes looked like they were drawn in a hurry. The overall graphics of the game were horrible, I was not sure where I had looked and where I had not. Everything seems to be muddled up together, it felt quite claustrophobic, and the colours were bland. I can't really comment on the challenge as I never even finished the trial version. I think the story would have been quite good if I had carried on playing but I found the graphics just to awful to carry on. January 3, 2012
Tiresome Good sound, good scenes. I didn't like because the game is slow, the characters "talk" too much and the mini games are very similar. The whole game is not challenging. December 26, 2011
Not so good Eh, not very good. The puzzles are very easy, as is figuring out what needs done next. The game keeps telling me what I need to do and where to go, and I can?t disable that. The hint button keeps flashing in the corner ? distracting. Storyline is fine. The challenging part is in the hidden object scenes, but that?s because the simple line-illustration style makes it hard to discern objects out of context. For example, it is hard to find a ball (rendered with a circle line outline) in a scene with a lot of circles. Overall, too simple and easy. March 14, 2012
Not my cup of tea To much talking not enough challenge, I cannot comment on the whole storyline as I was not able to finish it because the graphics aren't that great either. July 20, 2012
Drags on and deleted Sorry - found this one to be very repetitive and deleted it (even though bought full version). The graphics appeared to lack depth and were junk pile in nature. Especially when playing after the excellent "Shiver, The Missing hitchhiker" this game looked poor in comparison in almost every area. January 4, 2012
Cartoon How this game ever got this high of a rating is beyond me.The music score is good but if you want quality graphics then this one is a failure.Finding objects which are drawn in a cartoonlike fashion might be easier for kids but compared with the lush quality of new games this one is very poor.I buy games that have visual appeal and this is good if you aren't looking for quality. January 1, 2012
71-80 of 87 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Explore the dark halls of Mortlake Mansion and discover its secrets! Break the evil spells and become the owner of the mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.