Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: The Void

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Void family mansion used to be a gorgeous home, until Dr. Malleus Void inherited it. Legend has it that the creepy doctor spent his time doing terrible experiments in the home, and it has been abandoned for an entire decade. After 3 world famous celebrities go missing inside the house, it's up to the Mystery Trackers to go inside the house, and solve its mysteries once and for all in Mystery Trackers: The Void!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 610 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: The Void

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: The Void

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: The Void 4.2 5 108 108
Another Excellent Mystery Trackers Game Loved it from start to finish! February 28, 2012
Excelllent game great graphics...excellent story...love the frog... January 28, 2012
Game to stop your day The plot & game was excellent. Plenty of variety in the hidden objects. December 17, 2011
One of My Favorite HO Games ever Loved the story line, great graphics, plenty challenging for me without being too frustrating. I liked the mini-puzzles, too. Took several hours to play so I felt like I really got my money's worth. I was able to get all but one achievements. I used the walkthrough when I needed to, and it was very helpful. I mute the sounds & music because I find them distracting and annoying, so I can't comment on those. All in all, a great game - BUY IT! December 8, 2011
Love it If you love the hidden objects games that take a few days to solve, you will love this one. Now if only they could tell you witch games are like this one I would love it. =) this game was great wasn't hard to figure out, it wasn't a short game November 23, 2011
Challenging Void My husband is hard to please with some of these games but this one really challenged us both. The graphics and sound were good (thankfully little talking from the characters). The puzzles were challenging and if you really couldn't figure them out, the "Diary" & "Clues" did not make you feel like a fool. The hidden objects were pretty good and when we reached the end we played the game again. Good Job! November 18, 2011
Finally some variation in HOG! Plot: We are trying to solve three murders. Typical detective case. The story takes us to different locations and after some point, we realized that the main suspect is not the culprit (at least not completely). As a bonus, the game reuses the places you have been with different layouts. Okay, now to the point what is different than normal HOG in this game: 1- No more penalties for clicking all over the place like crazy. I hate the games with penalties. Sometimes I just start clicking randomly finding the easy objects even without trying and then search for the hard ones. 2- Encourage for solving the puzzles without hints. One downfall of HOG is that it is almost possible to complete the game without even doing anything: just hit to hint button and every time you will find an object automatically. This game at least encourages that you don't use this hint with achievements. Definitely recommend the game, especially since it is still $2.99. November 26, 2011
Good not great The HOS are really good. Hard to see them all. BUT there is too many of them for me. Puzzles are good. No voice over. You do have to find things and not too much running around. Just not much of a adventure for me. Pretty simple game and straight forward. May 5, 2013
Not to be aVOIDed - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game* Seeing this is the first in the Mystery Trackers series and a bit aged I did not expect too much, even with the high ratings it has got. Also, getting the SE version I did not expect it to last very long. Boy was I surprised! The graphics holds quite a high standard to be a game of age. It is beautifully hand drawn and colorful, crisp and clear. You can notice its lower resolution compared with more recent games, but I found it to be more than adequate even today. You play as a genderless and nameless detective on a mission to solve the disappearances of some prominent people in an eccentric mansion (and beyond). It is quite a compelling and thought through story being told, but as with many of these games I find it a bit thin, and as always I wish there was more interaction and getting to know the characters within the story, but oh well. What it lacks in storytelling it more than makes up for in game play. There are lots of adventuring, many puzzles and a heap of hidden object...uhm... heaps to go through. I am an adventure fan and that part of the game was very compelling to me. There is some back and forth, but never for long distances and never confusing. The devs have been very smart to section off active zones through the game. The many puzzles have some differences in difficulty, but never too hard. Actually I would say most of them are rather easy, and maybe even too easy. I moved through all of them rather quickly and only had to twist my brains a few times. But what it lacked in challenge (quality for some) it made up for in quantity. There is 38 of them if I counted correctly? It seemed to be 38 HO scenes as well. And all of them only needs to be done once. That is a BIG plus. I don't usually mind doing them twice either, but when a dev takes their time to make more of them instead of making the players revisit the same ones, that is a big gold star from me. All of them are rather crisp and seldom do you need to find very small items, though it does occur. They are rarely grey and dark, but rather an explosion of colors. Some items are colored the same way as the area where they are hidden, which makes some of the items harder to see for some, but it doesn't create too much of a problem. Another thing I found as a plus is that most of the HO scenes were themed and suited where you were at the time. Sound effects and music was never irritating to me, and I am one who usually turns the music down. There is only one level of difficulty in this game which I find a bit off putting, and only an optional tutorial in the beginning. That means that there will be sparkles and glimmers pointing to zones and objects you can interact with, and I prefer playing without that type of guidance. It is ok with doing so on HO scenes, but I want to try to figure the rest out for myself. As an extra thing there is also achievements to collect in this game, although they are very typical and straight forward. I collected all of them in my first play through, so it doesn't really create a reason to replay the game. Still, I find it entertaining to have something to collect so I'm not going to complain about it. Everything extra added to a game is a plus in my eyes. I did not believe I could give more than 3 stars on this older game, but it is impossible to give less than 4. It is lengthy, enjoyable, creative and holds a high standard even today. I can't wait to get on with the rest of the series after this highly surprisingly well made first. My expectation is high. I can recommend this game to everyone who likes these types of games. Even for a full price. It gives you THAT much back. I think even if you have played the newer ones first. It would still be worth it. Well, I'm off to Raincliffe to see if it can live up to this magnificent start, and will report back my views on that as well. For the guys: You play as a genderless detective so both that, and the storyline should suit all. TJ November 6, 2012
I say, not exceptional, but still solid I always play Big Fish games with my wife, so the reviews are usually two for the price of one. ^^ So let's make it simple... I give you the Good the Bad and the Conclusion: + The visuals are mostly real good. Even something that stands out animation vice... + Sounds were alright. Does it's job, creates the atmosphere. + The storyline is actually quite interesting. Lots of info for those who love to read every lil detail from your notebook. + Lots to play. - Too... linear. - Obviousness of the progress (not story vice). - A bit too easy puzzles. THE CONCLUSION I was about to give 3 stars to this one, but decided to actually pump it up to 4 because of one; the current price slash and two; once you finish the game, you actually do feel a bit better about the game. With my last review with Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, the journey was great, but ending dissapointing. Things went other way around this time. We had really hard time getting into the story and adventuring for the first half of the playtime. The items were so very very easy to put in their rightful places and it just wasn't that interesting. Thankfully, things started to get more complicated towards the end. With the storyline (which ended up being actually real nice and rewarding in the end) and also with the puzzle difficulty level. It's still... a solid good game. It just didn't offer something that would leave us remembering this one that fondly afterwards. I wish that you would get more items at once and you really have to scratch your head when to use them. Also, when the story is not set into something completely scifi or fantasy - and I mean really far out something odd - I don't want to find items in completely nonsense places and be told exactly what to do. "Hmm, okay, the text up there says: The wall here is bricked. I wish I had DYNAMITE!" So I go to the room next to me and ooooh... there's dynamite sticking out from a ventilation system. o.O Alright fair enough, I should probably say that this game is probably more suitable for more casual group and for those who don't need those Master Expert Detective difficulty challenged. (Not referring to myself and trying to boost my ego, says the person who got stuck for the longest time in Escape from Ravenhearst, right in the beginning.) I'm not nagging about this one too much, but just saying. ^^ Captain S. Imple Obvious, signing out. November 24, 2011
51-60 of 108 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: The Void

Help the secret organization of Mystery Trackers find 3 missing celebrities in the mysterious Void family mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.