Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: The Void

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Void family mansion used to be a gorgeous home, until Dr. Malleus Void inherited it. Legend has it that the creepy doctor spent his time doing terrible experiments in the home, and it has been abandoned for an entire decade. After 3 world famous celebrities go missing inside the house, it's up to the Mystery Trackers to go inside the house, and solve its mysteries once and for all in Mystery Trackers: The Void!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 610 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: The Void

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: The Void

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: The Void 4.2 5 108 108
Good, challenging game! I liked the storyline. It's quite a dark game. - There is only one game mode. - The sound is good, the graphics clear. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - Some puzzles are really challenging and a change from what you usually get. - The journal is helpful, since it can give you some clues. - There is no map, but when a chapter is finished you won't go back. So there are not that many locations pro chapter. It took me a little more than 3 hours to finish, and it's worth the money! June 29, 2012
An oldie but a goodie This would be a good game for a beginner or someone looking for a relaxing, mildly challenging game. It is an older game, so there are no interactive HOSs, the graphics are not quite as sharp, and play is more restricted. I enjoyed the writers' subtle touches of humor. The HOS are the old-style junk piles with "x objects." They are not overly cluttered, and nearly everything can be found without needing to resort to hints. The puzzles are, for the most part, extremely simple. They can easily be solved with just a bit of thought. There is very little retracing of steps, which is both good and bad. The good is that the story moves forward, you generally find what you need in or around the general area, and you don't have to revisit the same location over and over. The bad is that you cannot retrace your steps, even if you want to. I neglected to pick up several notes -- I read them, but didn't pick them up -- and couldn't return to get them later, when I needed the note. Also, it is extremely formulaic. Move to a location, open an HOS, receive a necessary object, solve a puzzle, move to the next location. The storyline is practically non-existent. All it does is serve as a general guide for the action. There is no interaction with characters; it soon becomes obvious that at they are dead. What plot there is must be read in the journal -- which is another reason not to neglect to pick up the notes! July 7, 2013
Everything is not what it seems, folks! An unusual adventure to say the least! Let me begin by writing that the developers put quite a bit of effort into this game, which is intelligently written. (BTW, I did find a few typos in the notes, not that I was counting, LOL!) Very deep story, indeed. The game was pretty long and you must be patient and read the journal and pay attention to the things around you. The story involves a man with a split personality--Jekyl & Hyde or Malleus & Serius, if you will. There are two other characters: Kevin Sting and Rebecca Thatcher, and a few trolls and a couple of animals. Your hint button is assisted by a frog. There is no map in this game but you will be using the objects in your inventory pretty quickly. The graphics were okay; I've seen better--standard HOS, without interaction, and in my opinion, far too many of them in this game, so much so that I was beginning to get annoyed with it, and thinking, 'oh, come on, now, let's get on with the game! Every time you entered into a new area you were hit again with yet another HO scene. Enough already!! I like HOS, mind you, it's just that there were far too many which added to the length of this game and I wanted to get to the crux of the story. However, the puzzles were very clever, challenging, and excellent. If you love HOS, this is the game for you; if you love clever puzzles, by all means this game is for you. If you don't check the journal, you will miss out. I recommend this game. Have fun! July 6, 2013
Too many going back and forth Ok, I'm not gonna lie I really enjoyed the level of challenge and storyline in this game. BUT.....the one thing I dislike most in a game is all the go to this place look for one thing and then go back to this other place do a HOS get one thing then go back to the first place use the item you got from the HOS get something else then go back etc. etc. But I really did enjoy the game. June 11, 2013
GOOD LINEAR GAME This game is a good HO with lots of different puzzles. The storyline is cohesive and logical, although movement through the game was sometimes difficult enough to require the occasional hint to figure out where to go next. I liked the achievements that you could earn. Held my interest and was entertaining. June 10, 2013
Relaxing Game The game is quite relaxing with not much challenge at all. Mostly the items you need are just around, so you don't have to walk forward/backward a lot. The story line is ok and the game is long enough. Hidden objects are clear and the scene is bright enough. Puzzle games are nice and the difficulty is quite well for me, not too easy while you can just handle them yourself without a hint. November 26, 2011
fun game for a few dollar. its long and fun. just like i want it to be. November 22, 2011
Best game in the Series This one is one of my all time fave. Played it five times and still get heaps of enjoyment each time. I like games with lots of variety in puzzles and this game definitely has heaps - from easy to difficult. Without skipping the puzzles and taking my time to solve each one, the game took me over 7hours so well worth the price and re-play value. Bear in mind this is an old game so no map, no VO, no inventory locks; our hint comes in the form of our trusty old "frog" which tells us exactly what to do. IMHO this is the best one in the series. The newer ones in the series do not come anywhere near the fun factor that this game has. As always try before you buy. October 8, 2014
Long Game! I have played others of the "Mystery Trackers" series and have enjoyed them all. This one is no different. The graphics are beautiful and the scenes are very detailed. The game play is actually pretty long, for it not being a collector's edition, you get a lot of game for your money. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 4 stars is the game actually had too many HO scenes. I enjoy HO scenes, but there were so many it interrupted the flow of the game at times. Also, there were too many puzzles for my tastes as well. I enjoy games best that have easy puzzles that only take a few minutes to solve. I like the challenge of trying to figure out where to use the objects and how to progress in the game- which this game had plenty of. It was not to hard, as I only had to use a strategy guide one time. Overall a good game for the money- you just may have to use the skip occasionally to get through the puzzles! July 11, 2014
A decent start to a series Based on the completion of the standard edition version of the game: I believe this is the first in the series for Mystery Trackers. I played the most recent game (Raincliff's Phantoms) and decided that I liked the series enough to start at the beginning. For the beginning of a game series, this is a decent start. In fact, it is better than the first couple of games in the Mystery Case Files series. The storyline follows fairly logically from one event to the next, although it is never really explained why the famous people have been killed, basically because the motive is not clear. As a result, the story goes from creepy deaths and possible ghosts, to explained away by a murder conspiracy. Unfortunately, the bridge from A to B is flimsy in the end. The puzzles and quests are fairly challenging for an intermediate player (when not playing on the easiest setting). The graphics are fairly good as well; however, the hidden object scenes are sometimes blurry (and I am a young person without serious eye impairments). To me, this is laziness disguised as challenge. Using cleverness in creating the hidden object scenes is a lot more rewarding and challenging. Overall, I recommend this game and give it four starts because I like playing the game and I happen to know that the games get better as they go forward. So, if you are someone who likes to have all of the back story from previous games, this is worth the time and money. April 22, 2014
61-70 of 108 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: The Void

Help the secret organization of Mystery Trackers find 3 missing celebrities in the mysterious Void family mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.