Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 179 179
Awakening: Moonfell Wood - A Mystical Fairy Tale Graphics: This game has the same graphics as the first game and the graphics were drawn beautifully and contribute to the fairy-tale atmosphere. Music/Vocal: The music used in this game was more peaceful and matched the atmosphere of Moonfell Wood and the sound effects also contributed to the mood of the game. I also thought they picked out another good storyteller voice over. Puzzles/HOS: Compared to the first game, the developers made the HOS more interactive but they were still on the easy side. The puzzles where of the same format as the first game and were also on the easy side. One thing I liked about a few of the mini-games was when they dealt with water because I liked the ripples. Another thing to know is that the game offered the options of Normal and Casual gameplay. Length: I finished the game a little under 4 hours so the game's length doubled from the last game. Characters: My favorite character was the little dragon. It was the cutest thing <3 Story: The story starts right off from the first game where Sophia sets off to the Moonfell Wood and travel through it to find out why the humans left their kingdom and where she can find them. Story continues in the way the first game did. Overall: The game was like the first game except for a few improvements and I enjoyed it. Happy Gaming :) March 27, 2012
Another hit in the Awakening series. If you think sequels are a bad thing, this game will change your mind. The continuation of the story started in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle, Moonfell Wood is a fun game and worth playing as a sequel or stand-alone. The graphics are beautiful and the music is appropriate. Puzzles require some thought and aren't all hidden object searches. I did get a little tired of one of the 'puzzles' with the goblins as it occurs several times in the game, but it wasn't frustrating enough to make me walk away. This game is definitely worth checking out. February 23, 2012
Fun and cute This game was fun. Good length. Not particularly challenging but I did look at the walkthrough a couple times. High cuteness factor. Pretty scenery. January 29, 2012
Overall...a nice Hidden Object game This was the second Hidden Object game that I played all the way through. It was enjoyable. Some of the puzzles were clever and I did not think it was too tough (that is not to say that I did not get stuck for a bit once or twice). I am not sure I will be trying out the next game or two in the Awakening series since this game was a little bit too "girlie" for my tastes overall.....but it is still a fun game. January 29, 2012
Surprise surprise I must say I bought this game only because I was buying a whole bunch of games and this one was 4$ only, and I just added it because I saw a good review. I am not the person who likes elves, faeries, and sparkling things, I like darker stuff, but I gave it a go and I noticed that beside this colorful, magical facade the game is decent. It has nice puzzles, and the HOS are not too often and not too tedious. So if you like elves, deep forests and magical creatures, I'd recommend you this game. January 25, 2012
Such a sweet game and fun too This isn't a new game but I've only just played it as I bought in in Deal of the Week. It's a really sweet game. After playing a lot recently where it always pours with rain/thunders and the general scenes are full of rusting pipes, decaying walls etc, it's so nice to have a game where there are trees and flowers and sparkling waterfalls. I do find the fairies rather twee, and there are rather too many 'put this object together' minigames (some of which are quite hard, actually), but in general it's a very gentle game to play with lots of other puzzles none of which are too difficult. And it's a decent length as it took me about 5 hours to play. In fact I kept thinking I was just about to finish when I found I had more to do. Graphics: lovely. Music: fits the graphics very nicely and isn't irritating. The speaking is only in text: perhaps it would have been nice to have proper voices. There are HO scenes, but there is also a lot of 'find 5/8/21 of these objects'. When you find cards, you have to look for a certain number of one object in them, which I thought was a nice touch. Some time I will get the next one in the series too. January 24, 2012
this little game really surprised me At first I was not convinced this would be fun nor would it keep my interest. I was completely wrong. It had a surprising variety of of puzzles and games with a few HO to add some predictable interest. The game was not difficult but challenging enough to just relax and enjoy without having to go crazy over small details. The story line was like reading a favorite fairy tale, and the graphics quite good. As a matter of fact I was eager to play its sequel. January 18, 2012
hot and cold about this game Pros - stunning visuals, love the pocket dragon, nice story, long game so its good value for money, broken up into sections so you don't have to suddenly run back all the way to the beginning of the game to use an item. Cons - Not very many HOS and way too many puzzles, which are pretty repetitive (tiles swapping, match pairs, untangle etc# and not very challenging. I ended up skipping most of them towards the end, not because I couldn't do them, but because I got sick of them. Also the fairy hints aren't always helpful #she'll highlight an area that needs attention even though the item needed for that task hasn't been added to your inventory yet) If you like a game that has puzzle overload, this is for you. If you like a game that has lots of HOS, forget it. January 21, 2012
Meh. The game is so pretty and the positive reviews are so encouraging. And at the time I wanted to try something different because so many of these games are dark and dealing with death and hauntings and maniacs, etc. It was starting to skew my world view. So I purchased this game and appreciated how bright and pretty it was...and that was about it. It didn't really engage me, I didn't really care much about what I was doing, and I finished it because I didn't want to leave it unfinished, not because I enjoyed playing it. So I didn't personally find much payoff in playing it, but if you can, then good for you! My recommendation is to demo this before purchase (not a bad practice for all games if you have the time). December 3, 2013
Good for Children and Novices This is a great game for young children and players new to the HOG genre. The graphics are pretty, the story is pleasent and engaging, and the storybook quality of the game is pretty and nostalgic. However, this is not a game for skilled HOG gamers. The puzzles are painfully easy, and there's little to no challenge at all for an experienced player. The music can be a tad repatative, especially when you try to play the game in one setting. There were times where it began to wear on my nerves so much that I had to mute the sound. I got this game as a Catch of the Day, and I'm glad I did. It isn't something I would pay full price for personally, though the story and art are charming. If you're new to this genre or you have small children and you're looking for a family friendly game, this is a great title to keep in mind. If you like a challenge, look elsewhere. April 29, 2013
151-160 of 179 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.