Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 175 175
Surprise surprise I must say I bought this game only because I was buying a whole bunch of games and this one was 4$ only, and I just added it because I saw a good review. I am not the person who likes elves, faeries, and sparkling things, I like darker stuff, but I gave it a go and I noticed that beside this colorful, magical facade the game is decent. It has nice puzzles, and the HOS are not too often and not too tedious. So if you like elves, deep forests and magical creatures, I'd recommend you this game. January 25, 2012
Such a sweet game and fun too This isn't a new game but I've only just played it as I bought in in Deal of the Week. It's a really sweet game. After playing a lot recently where it always pours with rain/thunders and the general scenes are full of rusting pipes, decaying walls etc, it's so nice to have a game where there are trees and flowers and sparkling waterfalls. I do find the fairies rather twee, and there are rather too many 'put this object together' minigames (some of which are quite hard, actually), but in general it's a very gentle game to play with lots of other puzzles none of which are too difficult. And it's a decent length as it took me about 5 hours to play. In fact I kept thinking I was just about to finish when I found I had more to do. Graphics: lovely. Music: fits the graphics very nicely and isn't irritating. The speaking is only in text: perhaps it would have been nice to have proper voices. There are HO scenes, but there is also a lot of 'find 5/8/21 of these objects'. When you find cards, you have to look for a certain number of one object in them, which I thought was a nice touch. Some time I will get the next one in the series too. January 24, 2012
Excellent for beginners Great game. If played at the lowest level there are enough hints and helps to allow you to learn and yet get through the levels without giving up in frustration. It's still difficult for beginners like me but fun because the hints keep you moving forward. I've quit other games because I got stuck and there was no help (hints) to get me through the tough parts or it did not stop you from going too far back and getting really lost. Really liked this one and am anxious to start the next one in the series: Goblin Kingdom. If you are a better gamer than I am there are more difficult settings for you to play game. January 21, 2012
this little game really surprised me At first I was not convinced this would be fun nor would it keep my interest. I was completely wrong. It had a surprising variety of of puzzles and games with a few HO to add some predictable interest. The game was not difficult but challenging enough to just relax and enjoy without having to go crazy over small details. The story line was like reading a favorite fairy tale, and the graphics quite good. As a matter of fact I was eager to play its sequel. January 18, 2012
hot and cold about this game Pros - stunning visuals, love the pocket dragon, nice story, long game so its good value for money, broken up into sections so you don't have to suddenly run back all the way to the beginning of the game to use an item. Cons - Not very many HOS and way too many puzzles, which are pretty repetitive (tiles swapping, match pairs, untangle etc# and not very challenging. I ended up skipping most of them towards the end, not because I couldn't do them, but because I got sick of them. Also the fairy hints aren't always helpful #she'll highlight an area that needs attention even though the item needed for that task hasn't been added to your inventory yet) If you like a game that has puzzle overload, this is for you. If you like a game that has lots of HOS, forget it. January 21, 2012
Meh. The game is so pretty and the positive reviews are so encouraging. And at the time I wanted to try something different because so many of these games are dark and dealing with death and hauntings and maniacs, etc. It was starting to skew my world view. So I purchased this game and appreciated how bright and pretty it was...and that was about it. It didn't really engage me, I didn't really care much about what I was doing, and I finished it because I didn't want to leave it unfinished, not because I enjoyed playing it. So I didn't personally find much payoff in playing it, but if you can, then good for you! My recommendation is to demo this before purchase (not a bad practice for all games if you have the time). December 3, 2013
Good for Children and Novices This is a great game for young children and players new to the HOG genre. The graphics are pretty, the story is pleasent and engaging, and the storybook quality of the game is pretty and nostalgic. However, this is not a game for skilled HOG gamers. The puzzles are painfully easy, and there's little to no challenge at all for an experienced player. The music can be a tad repatative, especially when you try to play the game in one setting. There were times where it began to wear on my nerves so much that I had to mute the sound. I got this game as a Catch of the Day, and I'm glad I did. It isn't something I would pay full price for personally, though the story and art are charming. If you're new to this genre or you have small children and you're looking for a family friendly game, this is a great title to keep in mind. If you like a challenge, look elsewhere. April 29, 2013
OK Game; Too Much Repetition *This review is based upon completion of the game.* This is a harmless little game. I was very thankful the hidden object puzzles were kept to a minimum; however, the trade-off was that the developer hit on one or two mini-games it liked and stuck with those EXACT mini-games over and over throughout the game. Some of the mini-games were atrocious in the quality of the game, especially one that involved a bear. The developers REALLY should be ashamed about that game - and completely embarrassed. One fun thing is the huge stone phallic symbol they added. I enjoyed it despite these issues. It's just a harmless little game! January 18, 2012
Just OK This was a bit childish in content and artwork and the puzzles weren't very challenging. I thought it "held your hand" so to speak, throughout the first hour (I didn't purchase after the trial). The music was on a repeating soundtrack so that got a bit annoying after a few minutes. I think this would be a good entry level HOG for an adult or a good game for children, so that's who I would recommend it for. March 10, 2012
Disappointing I don't usually bother with fairy based games, but i gave this one a go,wish i hadn't, the graphics are very nice, don't know about the sound i didn't have it on. The puzzles are very very easy so no challenge there,tried the demo, couldn't finish it, became really bored.If you like the genre you will love Moonfell Wood, March 25, 2013
151-160 of 175 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.