Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 179 179
OK Game; Too Much Repetition *This review is based upon completion of the game.* This is a harmless little game. I was very thankful the hidden object puzzles were kept to a minimum; however, the trade-off was that the developer hit on one or two mini-games it liked and stuck with those EXACT mini-games over and over throughout the game. Some of the mini-games were atrocious in the quality of the game, especially one that involved a bear. The developers REALLY should be ashamed about that game - and completely embarrassed. One fun thing is the huge stone phallic symbol they added. I enjoyed it despite these issues. It's just a harmless little game! January 18, 2012
Just OK This was a bit childish in content and artwork and the puzzles weren't very challenging. I thought it "held your hand" so to speak, throughout the first hour (I didn't purchase after the trial). The music was on a repeating soundtrack so that got a bit annoying after a few minutes. I think this would be a good entry level HOG for an adult or a good game for children, so that's who I would recommend it for. March 10, 2012
Disappointing I don't usually bother with fairy based games, but i gave this one a go,wish i hadn't, the graphics are very nice, don't know about the sound i didn't have it on. The puzzles are very very easy so no challenge there,tried the demo, couldn't finish it, became really bored.If you like the genre you will love Moonfell Wood, March 25, 2013
Good Idea, But here's a suggestion: This game is a nice game. The graphics are actually lovely and the basic idea of the game is good. But I felt like it could have been a lot better! I think that there are lots of good games within this site and I don't pretend to have looked at them all - however, the adventure games need some work. You should make a customizable avatar for most games (that's basic knowledge). I believe the adventure games would be much better if you included more adventure :) for example, take a que from the earlier games like Kings Quest, Kyrandia, etc. Those games are magical and take you away from real life for days, even weeks. Or even some of the games on facebook are very good. The hidden object thing has done it's time and now it's time for something new?? Please November 29, 2011
Adventure Game Just too much adventure for me! lol November 25, 2011
Beautiful artistry, but play was pretty simple The scenes were beautifully drawn, but the puzzles were not very challenging. And the repetitive music (same as the Dreamless Castle) was grating after a short while. I liked that the hidden object games had plenty of variety. July 23, 2014
Sequel to the Awakening Princess Sophia is now looking for her human people in this sequel to the Dreamless Castle. It is much improved over the last one as we now get grabby hands to pick things up. Still, I had to deduct a star from a four star game because it leaves us hanging for the sequel. The visuals are a little bit better but not much and the characters still don't speak in this one. Again, recommended as a freebie. August 23, 2013
For the fairies and flowers set If you're looking for a mildly challenging game with fairies, flower, princesses, and non-threatening goblins, this is the one. I got it as a discount add-on to another game; it's not one I would have chosen on my own. The puzzles are repetitive and fairly simple -- lots of drag-and-drop jigsaw puzzles and scrambled tiles, with a few other simple logic puzzles mixed in. And, of course, you can always skip the puzzles. Relatively few hidden object puzzles. May 5, 2013
Wore out its welcome I have to admit I liked this game when it first came out. It was pretty, and it didn't have a lot of HO scenes, which I dislike. And the graphics were a bit different from the darker games. Well, I tried playing it a second time, this time on my PC rather than the iPhone, and I have to say I'm not sure why I liked it the first time. It now fades into the multitudes of cutsie offerings out there, along with evil witches and magic spells. If you're not as worn out by these as I am, you will find it a perfectly adequate, smooth-running game, without the glitchiness of the iPhone version. But I've had enough of fairies and goblins. Give me real people in the real world for a change. Historical or pre-historical preferred. But real, and definitely not cute. April 28, 2013
Disappointed Storyline, graphics, and sound are all impeccable. The length of game is a around 6-7 hours. Visually, it is much better than the Dreamless Castle and the level of challenge is taken up a notch. I love the whole premise of this series and the fantasy world built around it. That's why I was So Disappointed that such a beautiful game was ruined with repetition of the same puzzles and mini-games Over and Over again. (arranging picture pieces or object pieces or matching pairs) Its DRAINS the joy out of the game. What hidden objects there were, was mostly Fragmented with a handful of regular H.O Scenes. 1/2 way into the game I got so bored with puzzles, that the game just stopped being fun and it became more about just finishing it, to see the ending. April 3, 2012
161-170 of 179 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.