Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 176 176
Beautiful and Enjoyable Game You are a princess searching for her family. You need to work your way through the woods, solving puzzles (mini-games) and meeting magical creatures. Very fun and relaxing. The well drawn cartoon-like graphics are delightful. There is no timer. Not many Hidden Object Scenes and the ones that are part of the game are not too hard. (No tiny items to find.) Loads of mini-games of all sorts, some very easy (find objects) and some are more challenging. Took me about five hours of play to finish. I love this game. The only complaint I have is that there are a few too many picture puzzles (rotate and switch pieces). I highly recommend this game. December 22, 2011
Fun hidden object game Both my daughter and I have enjoyed playing this game. The puzzles are fun and challenging and the colors and graphics are very clean. This is a very pretty game with an interesting story. December 17, 2011
Lovely Loved this game. The length was good, beautiful visuals, interesting plot, and nothing dark or spooky. While I do enjoy dark games, it's nice to have a change of pace. I would like to see more games in the future with pretty, serene environments such as these. The puzzles were fun, varied and challenging, but not frustrating. December 6, 2011
princess sophia goes back to nature in this second installment in the "awakening" series, you are princess sophia, and you have escaped your "beautiful cage" -- the castle. you have entered Moonfell Wood to search for the fairy queen who can help you find your lost people (um, humans). you are accompanied by the fairy, mira (your hint button), and also by a "pocket dragon", which basically is a living, breathing candle lighter and beard burner (Hagrid would be so pleased). graphics: stunning. the hidden object scenes are beautifully rendered but not especially challenging for those of us who love this sort of game. (note: there is a frequent-click penalty in the hidden object scenes.) if you love graphics, you will like to know that one of the game developers really likes water graphics and obviously works hard to create them because the pond, for example, is simply superb. no, i mean SUPERB, as in, the best i've EVER seen ANYWHERE. this game has more mini-games and puzzles than hidden objects scenes .. games such as matching items, re-assembing broken objects and sequence recall stuff. these mini-games and puzzles are varied and pleasantly challenging without making you rip your hair out in frustration. soundtrack: voiceovers were nice, and the music was quite enjoyable. storyline: consistent throughout the game, and well-supported by the hidden object scenes and mini-games. weather report: nighttime (at least in demo), but a clear and cloudless night since i could see the moon. my interaction: one hour demo, "normal" mode. i plan to purchase this game in my next big game-buying spree. (eek, i hope there's a really big sale soon!) my biggest challenge: deciding which version to purchase: SE or CE? in summary: this is a fun and lighthearted puzzle and hidden object adventure story with lovely music and superb graphics. 4.5 thumbs up! June 5, 2012
FABULOUS! It was beautifully colorful for my daughter to enjoy, yet tough enough to figure out for me to enjoy :) November 13, 2011
Really Fun Game Really enjoyed this game! Oodles of puzzles, which were all fun and pretty good length too, it took me 6 hours to finish. The story was interesting and especially impressed with all the unique puzzles, overall this was a blast to play! December 20, 2011
Puzzles with more puzzles Great game -- nice graphics with a good story-line. Lot more puzzles than hidden objects. Most are not too difficult but there are lots to keep you occupied for quite awhile. December 6, 2011
Princess Sophia's Quest I love this series so much that I have started to re-play the game from the beginning. The Dreamless Castle is the first game in the series, Princess Sophia wakes from a dreamless slumber of 100 years, and in this sequel, she continues her journey to find her people, mankind is no longer, but don't fret if anyone can help it will be the Princess born with no magic. Mira the delightful hand maid to the Fairy Queen is still by our side to guide us through Moonfell Wood, and help us find items we cannot! Sophia finds and adopts a cute little pocket dragon that only eats mossflowers and purple mushrooms, but is invaluable with his unique dragon breath (I have a feeling he'll be one of our regular sidekicks) As with the first Awakening this game is all about the puzzles, there are a ton of em such as untangling flowers which is one of my personal favorites, there are puzzles which require you to rotate the different shaped pieces before placing them and you will come across forest cards that have several very well hidden objects, such as 12 butterflies or birds, which was really fun. You might have to pick up all mushrooms, acorns or even candles you find in a scene which will be used at some point in the game as well. There aren't many HOS and some of the HOS are slightly interactive such as clicking on a lantern door to expose and item, I don't think the first game had this feature. You will also unlock a feature that has unlimited tripeaks solitaire which is a really fun version of solitaire. Awakening is one of the best fairytale hidden object games that I know of with stunningly beautiful graphics and some of the best mini games around, please give this series a try, you won't be disappointed, enjoy! March 21, 2014
Perfect 2nd Game in the Awakening Series The story picks up right where the Dreamless Castle left off as Sophia and her faery companion enter the Moonfell Wood. The incredibly detailed painted visuals and lighting effects are mesmerizingly beautiful. The music and sound is great also and adds a lot to the atmosphere. The hidden object scenes and puzzles/games are all perfectly integrated with the locations without ever seeming random, and they were very satisfying to solve. This is by far my favorite of the Awakenings series, and I found myself immersed in the atmosphere and very interested to seek out the mysteries in the forest and find out what happened next. December 23, 2013
Hidden Object Awakening Moonfell Wood I love this whole series in Awakening. The game is quite long so its fun and all the characters and music is whimsical, not scary so its good for kids also. The mini games are not complicated and I love the games you play with the Goblin October 1, 2013
11-20 of 176 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.