Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Go on an adventure with Inspector Dupin! Monsieur Mark Davies has reported his wife, Sara, missing and now it's up to you to track her down and solve the mystery! Follow a mysterious black cat, who seems to be purposely helping you, and discover helpful clues in Dark Tales: Edgar Allen Poe's The Black Cat. Use your Hidden Object talents to tackle the case, and discover the evil culprit behind Sara's disappearance.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat 4.1 5 53 53
Super Quality Hidden Object Adventure This great adaption of Poe`s story "The black Cat", brings many hours fun of playing it. This game is really worth its money.... December 4, 2011
Nicely Done As with the others in this set,it was an overall good game, the kind of fun you would expect in this series.The graphics are nicely done and the gameplay fun even though it was a bit repetative at times.The backgrounds are so artistically done it is worth the purchase. November 29, 2011
i love this game i love mystery games but these ones are my favorites i love dark tales its really cool!!!!!! February 3, 2013
I love this game! I only played the trial version but it was really exciting and challenging. I think of purchasing games of Edgar Allan Poe's stories. July 1, 2012
enjoyed playing it ERS has good games. I enjoy more hunting for clues than mostly HO and puzzles. Worth the money. All the dark tales are good. August 13, 2012
Another Good Story This story was good like the prior game to this Murder's In The Rue Morgue. Although, in this game I found it was a little less fun because most of the problems were repetitive (i.e. You need a key for everything to unlock every door and chest). There was A LOT of search and finds in this game more so than puzzles and the puzzles were made too easy. Basically, once you unlocked a box or a door, it gave you the answer for another puzzle, which practically did the puzzle for you so you would not have to think about solving it, but you were missing a piece to solve it so you are given yet again another search and find to get the missing piece. The search and finds were somewhat made more difficult because the graphics was made poorer on those and the image you were shown was really jammed with stuff so your eyes could not focus properly. They did draw the people and the surrounding scenery good, but just not the close ups of things. Other then what I have mentioned above. I did continue to play because I wanted to know what happened to Monsieur Mark Davies' wife. Which was worth playing until the end. November 21, 2011
Loved it but; not as good as Premature burial I purchased this game because I enjoyed/loved premature Burial so much but this game someone got lazy. They did not have the inspector do any talking, you had to read the coversation; which was not as enjoyable. It is a delicate balance between too much talking and not enough I guess. For those who really like alot of HO and puzzles this is excellent becase ther seems to be more in this game as opposed to Premature Burial. November 16, 2011
Good game, but not the best Overall, an enjoyable game. If you like Adventure/Hidden Object games, you should enjoy this one. Good story (find missing woman) and good graphics (cartoon-like but mostly well done.) Long in length. Lots of places to explore! You have a tophat-wearing assistant (?) who periodically explains things to you, although, not too much. The mini-games were ok. The challenges are not particullary inspired (about seven steps to wash clothes), but it did hold my attention. Kind of heavy on the Hidden Object scenes for me and they required a very minor amount of interaction (open a box, move a curtain). I did use a few hints, but most of the objects were findable. Some HOS were on the darker side. I played in advanced mode (longer hint recharge) and wished I had chosen the easier one. Had to use the walkthrough four or five times and that is too much for me. I failed to find a few critical items and not all solutions are obvious or intuitive. Note that flat work surfaces are there so you can perform some sort of work on them, like putting together items (or taking them apart). Some of these work areas are used more than once. While I do recommend this game, I am glad I didn't pay full price. January 8, 2012
Good game In my opinion, this is the second best game in the series. I prefer Premature burial to this and Rue Morgue. Still, it's a good game and worth the purchase. Hidden Object lovers will appreciate it. April 1, 2012
Should Have Purchased the Collector's Edition This was a neat game and I enjoyed it. It took some thinking to make some of the connections to tasks that needed to be done before you could progress. The hint button only worked in the HOS so if you got stuck, your only option was the walkthrough. The strategy guide and the extras were only available in the Collector's Edition. It seemed like there were "jumps" in the game and I'm guessing that these were areas that would have been filled in in the Collector's Edition. The HOS were good and I used a few hints to finish some of them. The mini games were interesting and not too difficult. Not too much back and forth, going back through the same areas over and over again. That really spoils a game for me. An enjoyable game, but I'd recommend the Collector's Edition instead. September 5, 2013
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

Go on an adventure with Inspector Dupin! Monsieur Mark Davies has reported his wife missing and now its up to you to help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.