Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Go on an adventure with Inspector Dupin! Monsieur Mark Davies has reported his wife, Sara, missing and now it's up to you to track her down and solve the mystery! Follow a mysterious black cat, who seems to be purposely helping you, and discover helpful clues in Dark Tales: Edgar Allen Poe's The Black Cat. Use your Hidden Object talents to tackle the case, and discover the evil culprit behind Sara's disappearance.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat 4.1 5 53 53
Pretty good game! This was a nice, long game with several locations and HOGs. No map, but I liked that it made you remember the route. Some puzzles were illogical (the rocking chair was already mentioned), but at the same time I don't like the solutions to be too obvious. The ending was too abrupt. Once again (as in other games it too often seems that the writers use up all their ideas and rush the ending. After all that effort we should have a more satisfying ending! July 13, 2013
Good length and storyline I thought this game was entertaining and had a good storyline. The length of the games was REALLY good with a couple twists and turns where another game might have taken the easy way out and ended it. Instead it kept going and introduced new locations that I didn't expect, which pleasantly surprised me and made for a really enjoyable game. A few times I got lost and had to resort to the walk-through, but I also have less patience than others do. Overall, I thought this was well worth the money and would recommend it to others! April 29, 2012
Here Kitty Kitty I really enjoyed this game. Beautiful graphics, mini-puzzles were challenging and a good spooky estate to roam around in. I got a good laugh out of the chicken at the back of the house. November 20, 2012
Good but fairly straightforward The game is a nice length, so one of the better value games. Good graphics too. It's fun with a bit of a detective novelish story. It's a bit linear though. There's not really all that much to figure out as most of the objects you pick up are used close to where you found them. Side games are pretty easy too, so I'd say this is a good game for people who are newer to Hidden Object Game genre or like to play the casual ones. December 4, 2011
Fun game This was a fun game with lots to do and places to go. This developer has done many games and has a what I call a standard format and this was the usual format game. Pros: long playing time good mix of HO'S and mini games graphics OK you get your money's worth Cons: As I said, somewhat standard. November 13, 2012
Nice Game It is a nice game but not my favorite. November 23, 2011
exciting, lovely game! I just finished playing this game, and I loved it! Again another fantastic ERS game. The game sucks you in right from the first minute and you have to know how it ends, no way you could stop once you've started playing this game!! The graphics are superb and beautiful, crisp and clear. So are the HOS, though they are challenging, but just doable. Not much interactivity in the HOS, but it's there alright, just have to look for it :) Puzzles are fun and not too difficult, but they have their challenges as well! The diary is fine and sometimes gives extra clues. So, why not give it 5 stars then? Well, there is no hint button at all during the game #only in HOS# and no map either. So this ends up in running around a lot with items you don't know what they are for, or on the other hand, looking for items you don't know what you what they are or look like , nor where they eventuallly could be... Some people may think this makes it extra challenging of course. The hint button in the HOS loads way to slow. Don't like waiting until the button has charged up to find that last item, I want to get on with the game! And there are no VO's, pity. But all in all, I absolutely ADORED this game #altough the cat isn't really cute) and had loads of fun playing it. So try and buy I would say... Have fun gaming! July 5, 2013
Good game, but so many HO scenes! First off, the game overall was good. I like adventure games like this. Its widescreen, which I love, graphics are great, and it has many hours of gameplay, over 4 or 5 for sure, but I didnt time myself. And, thats without even doing the bonus chapter. I was so ready to be done with this game because there were just too many HO scenes for me. I'm sure there are a lot of people out there like me that initially fell in love with games like this never having played anything like them before, but once you have played them for a while, you just want the adventure part. Not constantly finding objects. So it depends on what type of gamer you are. Either this game is for you if you love the HO's, but if you're really tired of them, Id skip this one till youre ready to find a ton of objects! June 6, 2013
A very nice game Pros: nice graphics; pleasant story; solid logic supporting the game; acceptable lenght. Cons: sparkles in HOS also in advanced mode (why? it reduces the sense in replaying the game). April 12, 2013
Another good Dark Tale I like the style of these Dark Tales, a real detective job. There are 2 game modes, but sparkles also in the Expert mode. The graphics are crisp, making the objects in the HOS easy to find. The mini-games range from easy to challenging, all of them interesting. There is a journal, but no map, despite a lot of to and fro. Without skipping, it took me about 3 1/2 hours. April 7, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Black Cat

Go on an adventure with Inspector Dupin! Monsieur Mark Davies has reported his wife missing and now its up to you to help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.