Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 171 171
Mayzy's Review- Awakening: Moonfell Wood Moonfell Wood is the second in the Awakening series and possibly my favorite (so far). The puzzles are more complex than you find in The Dreamless Castle and the storyline is still pretty straightforward, where it gets a little confusing in The Goblin Kingdom. You rejoin Princess Sophia and her adorable Hint Button- I mean- fairy, Mira. You?ve escaped the castle in which you?ve slept for one hundred years and now you only have one question on your mind. Uh? where?d everybody go?? The graphics, as with all Awakening games, are stunning. Fantastical and feminine, without being gag-me girly. Be forewarned that this game does not have a lot in the way of hidden object scenes. What it does have a lot of are jigsaw puzzle-type games. Nothing too difficult or confusing, so you won?t exactly be stretching yourself, but you won?t be frustrated either. Mostly you?re running back and forth trying to figure out how to use the objects that you?ve uncovered to progress your game. This is the sort of game play that I prefer, so this appeals to me, but may be a turnoff for some. One final note? I want a pocket dragon!!! November 27, 2011
nice game just for fun of playing This would be a game to play for a relaxing time at the computer. Good for children to play. Not hard and real nice graphics. I like more challenging games. The music puts makes me tired. August 15, 2012
This Awakening is much better than Dreamless Castle! I was not a fan of the first game in this series - Awakening: Dreamless Castle. It was way too juvenile, geared toward young girls and the mini-puzles were very easy. The 2nd part of Awakening: Moonfell Wood was MUCH better. The scenes were beautiful. The mini-puzzles were more challenging (although not too advanced in difficulty). The story was more interesting and less hokey. The scenes were more complex but not so difficult to navigate that you became frustrated. Only con is that there was still very few hidden object scenes. You are once again looking for objects to allow the game to progress. Again a great deal more jigsaw puzzle type challenges than hidden objects. The play time was much longer and several challenges had multi-levels. Overall they really improved this next game in the Awakening series. December 10, 2011
Beautiful, fanciful game One of my favorites in the genre. It's very easy, but sometimes it's fun to play easy games, especially when you feel stressed out and aren't really looking for a challenge, just want to relax and have fun. I'd say it should also be good for children as well. The art is beautiful and it is lighthearted. November 21, 2011
Pretty darn good game! I loved the story line (didn't know it was #2 of a series), loved the visuals, puzzles okay. Not too hard, kind of easy. I was playing casual. Only 2 problems with the games. The developers are very fond of matching, putting together, and other games of that sort. I didn't mind the first few, but they got tedious after awhile. I was ready - and the some - for a rest from the hidden object games, and I was lucky in that only a few were included. And the second was with the "help". It only told you what had to be done in any given room, and did not tell you or hint you what you needed to do in/for a puzzle. Very frustrating. Still, all in all, a very good game. December 24, 2012
Stroll in the woods This is not a complicated game. There is more adventure and puzzles than HOS. The HOS were very easy and the puzzles were somewhat challenging but still easy enough. The simplicity works for this game. Its very relaxing. The music is very relaxing and its easy enough to figure out what to do. The scenes are beautiful. Taking a stroll in the woods put me in a good mood. Would be challenging for a child but is also a nice break for an adult. May 5, 2012
Beautiful but not intuitive Now I am all hogged out and enjoy games with more puzzles than hide and seek and this one fits the bill. It also has beautiful fairy tale graphics and extremely cute faced individuals to meet. BUT I found it not intuitive with lots of wandering backwards and forwards to complete tasks. Being a bear with little brain I also found myself forgetting here to go back to and there is no map. The puzzles appears repetitive and made me skip quite a few as the feeling of "oh no not again" hit me. It did take me 6.5 hours to complete the game which is a long game for me - however, towards the end I have to admit wanting it to end! Cannot put my finger on it - but it just didn't ignite my enthusiasm but having said that, it is extremely visually pleasing. Whether to recommend or not is a difficult one - if you love fairy tales and beauty in graphics you may love it - if you find hitting the hint or skip button due to not knowing what to do annoying - then you may not! Recommending due to the graphics. December 15, 2011
Another good "Awakening" Again a nice story. There are 2 game modes. The graphics are clear. There are not too many HOS. The mini-games are interesting, on the easy side. There is a good journal, but no map, which means walking back and forth, and quite often. The game is not too short; for me about 3 hours. All in all, a cute, fresh game. No monsters, not ghosts, nothing dark. July 29, 2013
Very nice sequel While not required, it would certainly help if you play the Dreamless Castle first so you can follow the story. On to the review: The game took me just under seven hours to play. I didn't rush through, but I don't think I was stuck anywhere for long either. The puzzles are nice - a bit different than I've seen in other games. Many are variations on jigsaw puzzles. The music is nice, relaxing, nonobtrusive. Graphics are very good. If you want a change from the 'escape from the psychopathic doctor' or 'haunted ghost town' stories, this is a great title for you. It gets four stars from me only because I'm saving five stars for those rare few that rise high above the rest. This one was close. Instead of Mahjong, the minigame du jour is a version of solitaire. Some of the sets do take a bit of planning to complete, but none were hair pulling hard either. I recommend this game (along with the rest in the series). October 20, 2012
Loved this game Graphics well done and lovely. Objects challenging but not frustrating to find. Mini games actually doable. I haven't played the Awakenings that came before, but I really enjoyed this one. Story line was good too, found myself rooting for Sophia. I don't write many reviews but had to do this one because I really liked this game a lot. You won't be disappointed if you buy it. June 16, 2012
121-130 of 171 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.