Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 177 177
Beautiful but not intuitive Now I am all hogged out and enjoy games with more puzzles than hide and seek and this one fits the bill. It also has beautiful fairy tale graphics and extremely cute faced individuals to meet. BUT I found it not intuitive with lots of wandering backwards and forwards to complete tasks. Being a bear with little brain I also found myself forgetting here to go back to and there is no map. The puzzles appears repetitive and made me skip quite a few as the feeling of "oh no not again" hit me. It did take me 6.5 hours to complete the game which is a long game for me - however, towards the end I have to admit wanting it to end! Cannot put my finger on it - but it just didn't ignite my enthusiasm but having said that, it is extremely visually pleasing. Whether to recommend or not is a difficult one - if you love fairy tales and beauty in graphics you may love it - if you find hitting the hint or skip button due to not knowing what to do annoying - then you may not! Recommending due to the graphics. December 15, 2011
Pretty darn good game! I loved the story line (didn't know it was #2 of a series), loved the visuals, puzzles okay. Not too hard, kind of easy. I was playing casual. Only 2 problems with the games. The developers are very fond of matching, putting together, and other games of that sort. I didn't mind the first few, but they got tedious after awhile. I was ready - and the some - for a rest from the hidden object games, and I was lucky in that only a few were included. And the second was with the "help". It only told you what had to be done in any given room, and did not tell you or hint you what you needed to do in/for a puzzle. Very frustrating. Still, all in all, a very good game. December 24, 2012
Another good "Awakening" Again a nice story. There are 2 game modes. The graphics are clear. There are not too many HOS. The mini-games are interesting, on the easy side. There is a good journal, but no map, which means walking back and forth, and quite often. The game is not too short; for me about 3 hours. All in all, a cute, fresh game. No monsters, not ghosts, nothing dark. July 29, 2013
Very nice sequel While not required, it would certainly help if you play the Dreamless Castle first so you can follow the story. On to the review: The game took me just under seven hours to play. I didn't rush through, but I don't think I was stuck anywhere for long either. The puzzles are nice - a bit different than I've seen in other games. Many are variations on jigsaw puzzles. The music is nice, relaxing, nonobtrusive. Graphics are very good. If you want a change from the 'escape from the psychopathic doctor' or 'haunted ghost town' stories, this is a great title for you. It gets four stars from me only because I'm saving five stars for those rare few that rise high above the rest. This one was close. Instead of Mahjong, the minigame du jour is a version of solitaire. Some of the sets do take a bit of planning to complete, but none were hair pulling hard either. I recommend this game (along with the rest in the series). October 20, 2012
Loved this game Graphics well done and lovely. Objects challenging but not frustrating to find. Mini games actually doable. I haven't played the Awakenings that came before, but I really enjoyed this one. Story line was good too, found myself rooting for Sophia. I don't write many reviews but had to do this one because I really liked this game a lot. You won't be disappointed if you buy it. June 16, 2012
FUN TO EXCAPE Loved this game! Beautiful visuals and the colors were amazing. HOS fun and challenging. Storyline was very impressive It was fun to get away from the "blood and guts" games for awhile and just escape in to the forrest! May 18, 2012
Wonderful Story -A Good Afternoon I highly recommend this game. It is not the most technically difficult game - but it is elegant and charming. It is quite different from many HOGs - it contains tons of mini-games and not quite so many HOS. I found the music somewhat repetitive, but the theme is gentle and not annoying. A highly relaxing game and lots of fun. December 17, 2011
A great all-rounder! I really enjoyed this game. The puzzles were varied and I like the way they changed the hidden object games (sometimes you get a list of items and other times you get shown a picture). The game is great for newbies (like myself) and more experienced players. I sat and played this for hours without getting bored. The story isn't as integral to the game play as some other games, but it still keeps you interested. I'll definitely be playing the other games in this series. May 22, 2012
Excellent for beginners Great game. If played at the lowest level there are enough hints and helps to allow you to learn and yet get through the levels without giving up in frustration. It's still difficult for beginners like me but fun because the hints keep you moving forward. I've quit other games because I got stuck and there was no help (hints) to get me through the tough parts or it did not stop you from going too far back and getting really lost. Really liked this one and am anxious to start the next one in the series: Goblin Kingdom. If you are a better gamer than I am there are more difficult settings for you to play game. January 21, 2012
Enjoyed this game Love this series. Need a few more HO. April 16, 2012
131-140 of 177 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.