Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 171 171
hot and cold about this game Pros - stunning visuals, love the pocket dragon, nice story, long game so its good value for money, broken up into sections so you don't have to suddenly run back all the way to the beginning of the game to use an item. Cons - Not very many HOS and way too many puzzles, which are pretty repetitive (tiles swapping, match pairs, untangle etc# and not very challenging. I ended up skipping most of them towards the end, not because I couldn't do them, but because I got sick of them. Also the fairy hints aren't always helpful #she'll highlight an area that needs attention even though the item needed for that task hasn't been added to your inventory yet) If you like a game that has puzzle overload, this is for you. If you like a game that has lots of HOS, forget it. January 21, 2012
OK Game; Too Much Repetition *This review is based upon completion of the game.* This is a harmless little game. I was very thankful the hidden object puzzles were kept to a minimum; however, the trade-off was that the developer hit on one or two mini-games it liked and stuck with those EXACT mini-games over and over throughout the game. Some of the mini-games were atrocious in the quality of the game, especially one that involved a bear. The developers REALLY should be ashamed about that game - and completely embarrassed. One fun thing is the huge stone phallic symbol they added. I enjoyed it despite these issues. It's just a harmless little game! January 18, 2012
Just OK This was a bit childish in content and artwork and the puzzles weren't very challenging. I thought it "held your hand" so to speak, throughout the first hour (I didn't purchase after the trial). The music was on a repeating soundtrack so that got a bit annoying after a few minutes. I think this would be a good entry level HOG for an adult or a good game for children, so that's who I would recommend it for. March 10, 2012
Disappointing I don't usually bother with fairy based games, but i gave this one a go,wish i hadn't, the graphics are very nice, don't know about the sound i didn't have it on. The puzzles are very very easy so no challenge there,tried the demo, couldn't finish it, became really bored.If you like the genre you will love Moonfell Wood, March 25, 2013
Good Idea, But here's a suggestion: This game is a nice game. The graphics are actually lovely and the basic idea of the game is good. But I felt like it could have been a lot better! I think that there are lots of good games within this site and I don't pretend to have looked at them all - however, the adventure games need some work. You should make a customizable avatar for most games (that's basic knowledge). I believe the adventure games would be much better if you included more adventure :) for example, take a que from the earlier games like Kings Quest, Kyrandia, etc. Those games are magical and take you away from real life for days, even weeks. Or even some of the games on facebook are very good. The hidden object thing has done it's time and now it's time for something new?? Please November 29, 2011
Adventure Game Just too much adventure for me! lol November 25, 2011
Meh. The game is so pretty and the positive reviews are so encouraging. And at the time I wanted to try something different because so many of these games are dark and dealing with death and hauntings and maniacs, etc. It was starting to skew my world view. So I purchased this game and appreciated how bright and pretty it was...and that was about it. It didn't really engage me, I didn't really care much about what I was doing, and I finished it because I didn't want to leave it unfinished, not because I enjoyed playing it. So I didn't personally find much payoff in playing it, but if you can, then good for you! My recommendation is to demo this before purchase (not a bad practice for all games if you have the time). December 3, 2013
Sequel to the Awakening Princess Sophia is now looking for her human people in this sequel to the Dreamless Castle. It is much improved over the last one as we now get grabby hands to pick things up. Still, I had to deduct a star from a four star game because it leaves us hanging for the sequel. The visuals are a little bit better but not much and the characters still don't speak in this one. Again, recommended as a freebie. August 23, 2013
For the fairies and flowers set If you're looking for a mildly challenging game with fairies, flower, princesses, and non-threatening goblins, this is the one. I got it as a discount add-on to another game; it's not one I would have chosen on my own. The puzzles are repetitive and fairly simple -- lots of drag-and-drop jigsaw puzzles and scrambled tiles, with a few other simple logic puzzles mixed in. And, of course, you can always skip the puzzles. Relatively few hidden object puzzles. May 5, 2013
Good for Children and Novices This is a great game for young children and players new to the HOG genre. The graphics are pretty, the story is pleasent and engaging, and the storybook quality of the game is pretty and nostalgic. However, this is not a game for skilled HOG gamers. The puzzles are painfully easy, and there's little to no challenge at all for an experienced player. The music can be a tad repatative, especially when you try to play the game in one setting. There were times where it began to wear on my nerves so much that I had to mute the sound. I got this game as a Catch of the Day, and I'm glad I did. It isn't something I would pay full price for personally, though the story and art are charming. If you're new to this genre or you have small children and you're looking for a family friendly game, this is a great title to keep in mind. If you like a challenge, look elsewhere. April 29, 2013
151-160 of 171 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.