Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 175 175
Good Idea, But here's a suggestion: This game is a nice game. The graphics are actually lovely and the basic idea of the game is good. But I felt like it could have been a lot better! I think that there are lots of good games within this site and I don't pretend to have looked at them all - however, the adventure games need some work. You should make a customizable avatar for most games (that's basic knowledge). I believe the adventure games would be much better if you included more adventure :) for example, take a que from the earlier games like Kings Quest, Kyrandia, etc. Those games are magical and take you away from real life for days, even weeks. Or even some of the games on facebook are very good. The hidden object thing has done it's time and now it's time for something new?? Please November 29, 2011
Adventure Game Just too much adventure for me! lol November 25, 2011
Sequel to the Awakening Princess Sophia is now looking for her human people in this sequel to the Dreamless Castle. It is much improved over the last one as we now get grabby hands to pick things up. Still, I had to deduct a star from a four star game because it leaves us hanging for the sequel. The visuals are a little bit better but not much and the characters still don't speak in this one. Again, recommended as a freebie. August 23, 2013
For the fairies and flowers set If you're looking for a mildly challenging game with fairies, flower, princesses, and non-threatening goblins, this is the one. I got it as a discount add-on to another game; it's not one I would have chosen on my own. The puzzles are repetitive and fairly simple -- lots of drag-and-drop jigsaw puzzles and scrambled tiles, with a few other simple logic puzzles mixed in. And, of course, you can always skip the puzzles. Relatively few hidden object puzzles. May 5, 2013
Wore out its welcome I have to admit I liked this game when it first came out. It was pretty, and it didn't have a lot of HO scenes, which I dislike. And the graphics were a bit different from the darker games. Well, I tried playing it a second time, this time on my PC rather than the iPhone, and I have to say I'm not sure why I liked it the first time. It now fades into the multitudes of cutsie offerings out there, along with evil witches and magic spells. If you're not as worn out by these as I am, you will find it a perfectly adequate, smooth-running game, without the glitchiness of the iPhone version. But I've had enough of fairies and goblins. Give me real people in the real world for a change. Historical or pre-historical preferred. But real, and definitely not cute. April 28, 2013
Disappointed Storyline, graphics, and sound are all impeccable. The length of game is a around 6-7 hours. Visually, it is much better than the Dreamless Castle and the level of challenge is taken up a notch. I love the whole premise of this series and the fantasy world built around it. That's why I was So Disappointed that such a beautiful game was ruined with repetition of the same puzzles and mini-games Over and Over again. (arranging picture pieces or object pieces or matching pairs) Its DRAINS the joy out of the game. What hidden objects there were, was mostly Fragmented with a handful of regular H.O Scenes. 1/2 way into the game I got so bored with puzzles, that the game just stopped being fun and it became more about just finishing it, to see the ending. April 3, 2012
In one word: Redundant The graphics are pretty and the story is there but as a whole I became bored with the same old puzzle time after time after time. Always the same things. It got to the point where I would just skip them so I could get on to the next place and hopefully find something new or interesting. If you don't mind gobs of puzzles that are color matching, item matching, reassembling then you will likely enjoy this game. If you're like me and like different challenges then this one is likely to bore you to death. February 5, 2012
I should have tried these games first... I had seen the banner for the first Awakening game plenty of times, and it looked absolutely beautiful and so much brighter and more inspiring than other HOPA games. I know it sounds weird, but that banner for it really sold me. Then, when people said that it wasn't hidden-object-heavy but adventure and puzzle-focused, I was sold. Between those factors and the stellar reviews, I went out on a limb during a sale and bought ALL FOUR installments. I was *that certain* that I would simply love it. Not so. The graphics ARE lovely. But the story is pretty flat and does not keep you engaged; it is not an intellectually or emotionally stimulating game. And, more than anything, it is WAYYYYYY too easy. I mean, I felt like my intelligence was being insulted. (Note that this review is similar to the one I left for the first game, but I feel about the same - this one gets one more star for being slightly more challenging...just slightly...# This game would be great for beginners and children, or for parents to play with children. No, I do not need gore or creepiness. I can take it or leave it, and prefer G-or PG-rated games. And keep in mind that I started playing this back when I was more beginner-to-intermediate, so I didn't need as much of a challenge then. This #and the first one# ended up taking me over a month to finish playing because I would only play it while waiting to download another game, or if I was too sleepy at the end of the night to want to use my brain at all. It was just *that* not-riveting and not-engaging. I'm slowly making my way through the third one now that I also unfortunately bought without trying on that fateful day. I guess I learned my lesson; I thought the only thing that would make me really dislike a HOPA would be for it to be almost exclusively HOS. This series proved me wrong. :# Note that there are many 3-star-average, older, hokey HOPA games that I have really enjoyed and played through to the end in a matter of a day or two. Actually, this series and MCF: Ravenhearst are the only HOPA that I have NOT played straight through without getting so bored that I start playing other games before finishing. And that's out of dozens and dozens of games... January 22, 2014
Became very repetitive This game was charming for the first hour. It has lovely graphics and a storybook feel that I enjoyed. Unfortunately the minigames become very simple and very repetitive. I don't play casual games for grueling intellectual challenge, but I'm a little insulted by constant minigames asking me to find the two berries that look alike, the two glyphs that look alike, the two moths that look alike, and so on. The plot also fades into the background as the game progresses, and between that and the repetitive, simple tasks, I lost any urgency to keep going. I bought the game and played through about half of it, but I probably won't finish it. March 31, 2013
Sorry, I'm Just Not a Fan I tried this second Awakening came thinking that I may not have given the first one a real chance. I had the same result, I really did not like this. There isn't enough help, hints are no real help at all. There isn't really any guidance as to what is required in each level. I admit I'm not an experienced HOG player but I just don't want to have to work this hard when I'm playing. The graphics are incredible, actually liked that aspect of it. January 30, 2014
161-170 of 175 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.