Bookmark

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: Moonfell Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: Moonfell Wood 4.5 5 179 179
VERY DELIGHTFUL LENGTHY GAME Game took over 7 hours. Delightful story, characters and gameplay. Generally easy to figure out what next actions are. You have a fairy as your helper, as well as a pocket dragon to help with those fiery tasks. Largely adventure with a few HOS. Puzzles vary widely and difficulty ranges from easy to intermediately difficult. Lovely, colorful and detailed graphics. First in a terrific series. Other reviews have details. April 6, 2013
A Good Game is Always Welcome I didn't know if I would like this game or not. I was surprised in a good way. The graphics are beautiful. The game's hint feature is fully fleshed out, so if you do get stuck, the hint is enough to get you through it. The game is not heavy on the hidden object games, but the other game challenges make up for it. I didn't have a major problem with the games and found them challenging. The story was enjoyable and well thought out, with just enough story tidbits to make you want to know what happened and what would happen next. After playing this game to conclusion, I plan to buy the other two games in this series. I enjoyed it that much. March 17, 2013
Where Can I Find a Pocket Dragon?! This was so much fun for me! Everything was excellently done. When the graphics make me want to live there, then it has done it's job as far as I can see! Very, very nicely done! Every HOG should have a pocket dragon, and also a master key would help too..hahaha. I loved all the puzzles that you encounter along the way, and the hidden object scenes are on the few side. I'm sure I shall like the rest of this sequel! March 2, 2013
Like the Cliff Hangers of old Like the Cliff Hangers of the old movies, the story draws you in and keeps you going. There are a few going back and forth but it makes sense in the end sound is good you dont feel like killing the sound to make it through the game and the music is subtle and relevent. As long as you keep the story in mind the game is not that difficult however if you try to play without the storyline you will find it very difficult. graphis are great and some of the mini game incorporating the world graphics mke you fell the whole thing is seemless. February 28, 2013
Love It I Love this game and the story line of it. January 21, 2012
Excellent game full of puzzles Beautiful game with lots of mini puzzles. Most puzzles were fairly easy, but good fun. Very much a girly game overall. Lasted longer than most games....took me around 5hours and i am a competent gamer. Will deffo be playing the rest of this series! December 19, 2011
get this and the other awakening games this is the best one so far in terms of graphics, storyline, and gameplay. if you like this genre, you will love the game. can we get another soon please? December 14, 2011
The best awakening game! Moonfell wood has the most beautiful graphics I've ever seen, I've played this game multiple times(usually, I don't like to play a game more than once) I totally reccomend it! It's an amazing game! November 6, 2014
A nice followup to Dreamless Castle In this sequel, you pick up where Dreamless Castle leaves off and begin looking for your family and the rest of human kind. You enter Moonfell Wood, the domain of the Fairy Queen, with the help of a fairy guide. You seek help and information from the Fairy Queen but first must get to her. You meet various goblins along the way requiring your help with something before you can advance which often included finding certain items and doing some tasks. There is a goals list that is helpful in keeping on the right path. The find items on a list HOS are few but there are a lot of find so many of these type with some pretty good puzzles. There is a version of solitaire that you play also at frequent intervals. A pocket dragon assistant is found and travels with you providing ways to light candles, fires, etc. The graphics are excellent and the music not overpowering. There are nicely done voiceovers for cutscenes. Storyline was well done and it is hard to believe that the third in the series (Goblin King) was done by the same company. I played it first and was disappointed but the first 2 in the series have been excellent. I am presently playing the Skyward castle and have purchased the Sunhook Spire. October 17, 2014
Challenging Sequel What a great sequel to The Dreamless Castle. It's more challenging and has much longer play time. The storyline is well-integrated into game play, visual style and music, as well as the developing arc of the series. There are many assembly puzzles, matching games, hidden/fragmented object scenes, and solitaire games ("Tripeaks," which you can continue to play after completing the game). There are other types of puzzles and situations to figure out, though, with emphasis on pattern recognition and logic. The artwork is clear, and the visual style is beautiful with bright, lush colors. Some of the assembly puzzles are dark, making it harder to reassemble objects like broken pottery where many pieces are similar. There are neat subtleties like the way the water ripples when you "touch" it. This time I played the music on external speakers for a while to hear what it really sounds like. It's gentle and unobtrusive. In the daytime woods scenes, I loved the wood thrush song -- it reminded me of walking in the woods near my home. Very peaceful. (In real life I was duking it out with an insurance company at the time and appreciated Moonfell Wood as an escape.) Two reasons I rated "fun" four stars rather than five: - Though it was obvious early on that it would be a long ride -- and I was happy with that at first -- it was a little too long for me. - It was difficult to swap tiles in the match-3 games and to pick up and rotate pieces in the assembly puzzles. For the puzzles, it sometimes helped to click on far-apart areas of the same piece or to click on alternating pieces, rather than clicking repeatedly on the same one. Everything else is so right, I think the game deserves five stars. (Minimum resolution is 1024 x 768, so netbooks require panning or using a1ctl or Netbook Resolution Customizer. System info: WinXP Home SP3 on an Acer Aspire One D250, 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz, native 1024 x 600 resolution increased to 1024 x 768 with a1ctl 1.0) July 19, 2014
41-50 of 179 Reviews <<prev 34567...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.