Bookmark

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Fantastic love story
  • Incredible puzzles
  • Solve a 19th century murder!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.4 5 28 28
So well crafted! This game was "easy" but I didn't mind. I loved the story, was kept on my toes by the variety of HO types of puzzles, and the story was so so cool. I loved the way the whole game was built like chapters in a novel, and I would tag this as one of my favorites! November 21, 2013
Great HO/Puzzle Game! What a great game! The story was great, trying to solve a mystery with the help of ghosts without all the doom and gloom of other HO games was a nice change. I loved all the different puzzles that were used and the artwork/graphics were beautiful. This game kept me entertained from beginning to end, including the bonus game. I can't wait to play the next one! June 19, 2012
Fun game I loved this game. The scenes are lush, interesting and gorgeous. Some of the mini-games were challenging for me, but then I am not a game whiz. I bought the Collector's Version and thank God for the tips because I would have been stuck many times. Really fun, though, I recommend this one. December 11, 2011
I LOVE IT!!! I LOVE IT!!!! I like this game because I enjoy so much, and I liked how love can be a death but the spirit is repeated again. but in the end I got it made me cry, and I'm glad they met up again. I like the way you look. I cried so much. August 24, 2012
Good Game - plenty to do Death at Fairing Point was a good interesting game with plenty to do but it lacked a little something - probably needed more intrigue and more intensity and maybe a little less romance. Having said that I really enjoyed the game as a whole and it was up with the usual great value that we expect with Colectors Edition games. Being a fiction novellist you are on holidays and are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter who is in love with a rich heiress. You must look further that the obvious suicide and try to find out who the killer was. This was quite a long game with just enough dialogue to guide you through the game and the music was not intrusive. The graphics were clear bright and colourful overall but just a tad dark in a few places but this did not distract from a great presentation. The hidden objects were mostly quite easy to find but some just needed the occasional hint. The puzzles were quite nifty and some were a little more difficult to solve than others but there was a good variety of different ones which makes a change. Good game, I enjoyed it. August 6, 2012
Nice of course it's a good game I think . beautiful scene and suspenseful music , I recommend the Dana Knightstone Novel 1,2,3 and 4. nice ! July 12, 2014
Death at Fairing Point Like all of Dana Knightstone's Novel games, I quite enjoy them. They present enough of a challenge that I can't just skip through them. There is a decent storyline through each game. While I have seen reviews attesting dislike at the out-loud thinking of the hero, I find human utterances make the game more "liveable", not just a silent screen play. Be sure to play Tuscan Skies CE, a Dana Knightstone Novel game. November 25, 2011
Dana Knightstone Novel PLUSES: - great storyline and unexpected ending - setting in Europe, my favorite for a game! - nice graphic, very well drawn - good voice overs although it's just Dana narrates her steps to next level - variety of puzzles and mini-games, some are repeated on different levels MINUSES" - SO MANY puzzles and mini-games! There are very few HOG, which I think I can count with my ten fingers, and mini games like every 5 minutes and consecutive, even 3 times in a row. It is exciting at first but then it gets frustrating and annoying. - Hint recharge very slow - CE bonus very minimal, only bonus gameplay is available - strategy guide not easy to use April 30, 2012
not a bad game Well lets see. The HOS are different but ok. The puzzles are ok also. Some of the trouble is that you have to be right on the object to pick it up or use it. Seems pretty simple and easy to me with not to much running around. Not much for voice over and the graphic are just ok. The music to me puts me to sleep so have to get rid of it. This is about a 3.5 game to me. May 9, 2013
This game was great! Looking forward for playing the next one! I thought this game was fun! It kept me interested the whole way. I liked the graphics and sound. The plot was good. I did get confused a couple of times (i.e. did a lot of 'virtual' running from place to place), but it was a really nice game to spend time doing. November 24, 2011
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress – who was killed at Fairing Point!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.