Bookmark

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Fantastic love story
  • Incredible puzzles
  • Solve a 19th century murder!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 33 33
This game was great! Looking forward for playing the next one! I thought this game was fun! It kept me interested the whole way. I liked the graphics and sound. The plot was good. I did get confused a couple of times (i.e. did a lot of 'virtual' running from place to place), but it was a really nice game to spend time doing. November 24, 2011
Love the travelling in England and France!! I enjoyed this game although it took me everso long to complete. But complete it I did.. yahoo!! For some reason it seemed to go on and on and on with no end in sight. An awful lot of forwards and back to retrieve or solve a puzzle but that is part of the game when ppl like me need a SG otherwise I just get lost..lol The storyline was wonderful, the ghostly appearances of characters was the best I have seen and really made the game special. Level of challenge was not exceptional but did put the whole game together. I have to admit I enjoyed Death Under Tuscan Skies a lot more in comparison. I would recommend this game to intermediate or experts and only to novices if they really want to work at finding solutions. June 15, 2012
relaxing and fun I really enjoy these games. They are light, bright and colorful with settings that remind one of a Thomas Kinkade painting. They have good plots that deal with dark subjects like murder without being gory or dark themselves. This one.. like the others.. has a great variety of puzzles and a good plot. It's a nice relaxing, enjoyable break from the dark creepy ones. I love all the puzzles and the beautiful artwork. Well worth the time and money investment. A great way to spend a couple of afternoons. January 4, 2012
ROMANTIC This game had a great, mysterious, romantic storyline. Although it is listed as a HO game, there were very few HOS. There were a lot of puzzles, some of which were fairly hard, at least for me. I skipped a few of them. By the time I was ready to give up on a puzzle, the skip button was usually ready. The hint button worked well but filled slowly. The hint button also helped with finding the next location for action. Although there was some returning to previous locations more than once, the maneuvering through the game was fairly logical. The tasks list was very helpful in this respect also. There is no map. I think the strategy guide was built in, but I'm not sure. Anyway, I did not need to refer to it or a walkthrough. The bonus play tied well into the game and was worth the extra money. Bright graphics made this game pleasant to play December 24, 2013
Recomended A really good all rounder. Nice "evolving" seek and find HO with lots of different scenes. Decent story line and mini games. Good graphics and very little "spook/dark" factor which I like. Not too complicated. Not too easy and certainly not repetitive. July 1, 2013
Death at Fairing Point A murder mystery and a love story in one. I thourghly enjoyed this game as the designers have come up with a game thats almost everything rolled into one. You have a murder mystery, a love story, HOS and a nice variety of puzzles. And there aint many games like this out there that i know of. April 7, 2012
Fun game I was disappointed that it only took 4+ hours to complete when it cost $13.99 It was a good game and if you do not mind finishing the game quickly, buy it. January 14, 2013
Great adventure game Although not my favourite DK game, it still had all the good things I love about Dana Knightstone games. The storyline is great, not scary or dark even though it is about a ghost; excellent smooth and fast gameplay; challenging puzzles and adventure. My only criticism was that it felt just a bit too short. Maybe I just play too fast. I did love it though, and was very happy with my purchase of the CE. September 14, 2014
Not For Me I tried 3 x the only way it would even run was in window mode. I have( windows 8) thought that would be a sure No Problem.When I did chose to play it looked like my kind of game but, I do not like text in bubbles I prefer characters do the talking and not having the bubble take up so much of the screen. I will say yes to recommend because I didn't play the whole game so I have No right to choose NO. Enjoy September 3, 2014
Was a good game with no voice Like this game. I remember playing the SE back when I was a newbie and it was too hard for me to play. Now it was a lot easier that I am a better player. I am not sure a game with no voice overs is worth a CE? But I will put it on my to buy list and the reason it got only 3 stars was no voice overs. I like ambiance all the way around. No silent games for this gal. November 8, 2014
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress – who was killed at Fairing Point!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.