Bookmark

Hodgepodge Hollow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow and learn the time-honored profession of magical potion creation in this fun Hidden Object game! Collect hidden ingredients and recipes and solve vexing puzzles using your newly acquired potion making skills. You'll have the adventure of a lifetime helping your gnome teacher recover his lost treasure from those thieving dragons!

  • Gorgeous scenes
  • Incredible storyline
  • Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hodgepodge Hollow

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hodgepodge Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hodgepodge Hollow 4.8 5 37 37
What a Precious Find! How did I miss this game when it came out? I don't know, but thank goodness I found it while searching for hidden object games. This game hits so many buttons for me: amazing artwork, elegant gameplay, simple storyline, and fantasy that is fun. This is not high adventure. On the contrary, it is one of the most relaxing games in existence. It's like yoga for the mind. The music alone is soothing to the soul. If you want heart pounding excitement and a scare a minute, this is NOT for you. Don't play it and don't complain if you do. You have been warned. The premise is simple- you are a gnome's helper in his quest to defeat a dragon and regain lost treasure. You have a map with adorable roly-poly creatures which show you the way. Each scene is drawn in rich fantasy style. All of the characters and creatures are whimsical, instead of fearsome. The only magic is in the potions you create. Creating the potions is a lot of fun, though not particularly challenging- perfect for those times when you want a game that's immersive, yet soothing. There is nothing demonic or evil in the making of the potions. It is more like making herbal remedies from harvested ingredients, only with a fantasy twist. Some might say this is a child's game, or that it's not scary or exciting enough. Perhaps. Yet, I prefer to think of it as an excursion into a world that is playful and full of solace. No dark demons, mad scientists, or insane anarchists here... I love this game and will play it again and again and again. If you long to live with the hobbits and the gnomes, you will too. October 17, 2013
What a delighful change from the usual HO games!!! I love HO games, but I'm getting SO tired of all the gory stories with ghosts, demons, goblins, dead people....and so on. This one is simple...kids would like it too....and FUN to play. Things are very easy to find. You go to different locations to make potions after you collect all of the ingredients from these different locations. It gives you the recipe plain and clear. It's just a delightful, fun game to play and relax for a while and get away from the gory games that I've even had bad dreams about after playing....and I'm an adult. God only knows what kind of dreams they give to children who play them. Come on BF.....give us some more cute, fun, delightful HO games to play and try and limit the "scary" and gory ones....you can do that....right? August 10, 2012
Delightful game Played this with my 5 y.o. daughter and we had a blast. Will play it again at some point. And could play it alone as well. June 22, 2012
Charming picturebook HOG This is a charming game, where every Hidden Object scene looks like it was lifted straight out of a child's beautiful picture book. You also get to help a friendly gnome gather ingredients to make magic potions that you use on characters in the next scene. The HOGs aren't too difficult (no endless peering at the screen!) and every single picture is simply lovely to look at. A fun, relaxing and non-threatening game to play - it made a lovely change from the usual dark & dreary stuff. Very simple but not too childish. I enjoyed it very much, just wallowing in such gorgeous picturebook images. September 23, 2013
My Favorite HOG This HOG definitely has a different flavor to it. First of all, it is a bit easier than most since it was aimed at a younger audience. But the item finding and adventure screens captivated me more than usual and made me want to keep playing. The visual style and sounds are great and I played this game from start to finish. Would definitely be interested in a sequel. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Double, Double Toil And Trouble; Fire Burn, and Cauldron Bubble Easy games to play with your kids or alone. Soothing music, not much story line, but not needed for the game. Goal is to find ingredients to make potions. January 29, 2013
One of my all time favorite games! NOT your average hidden object game. It's been a few months since I've played this, so I can't completely remember all the game play, but this is one of the few I *can't wait* to purchase. It's definitely geared towards girls and people who like the fantasy theme, but it is sooooo fun. Don't knock this just cause it's a hidden object game. I'm really not big on those, but this is one of the few that are absolutely stellar. I'd recommend downloading it, even if you're not that interested, you might be surprised! May 11, 2012
LOVE this game! This game is stunning in every sense possible! It's not only beautiful but also the music is so soothing! The art work is spectacular! I wish there were more games like this one out there! Beautiful game to relax to for both kids and adults! I highly recommend it for the while family! June 14, 2014
APPEALS TO YOUR INNER CHILD This is one of the cutest games I've ever played. The protagonists of the game are a bunch of gnomes who have to fight the dragons to recover certain items that the dragons stole. In order to do this, the gnomes have to collect ingredients and mix potions to accomplish various tasks along the way. An interactive map takes you to the areas where you need to collect ingredients. This game should really appeal to children and those of us who are still kids at heart. Although some of the hidden objects were a little hard to find, there was nothing difficult about any of the game. Just a neat, light-hearted romp through fantasy land. February 9, 2014
Great game! I know this is a child's game, to be sure, but I loved it. It was easy going and so cute! The only problem is that is was too darn quick. I wish it had been longer. Please make another that is longer using the same genre. I loved the graphics. Cute little fairy tale people! January 31, 2014
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hodgepodge Hollow

Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow and learn the time-honored profession of magical potion creation in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.