Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 201 201
Good Theme, Challenging and Long, subplots could be better This game took me longer than others I have played to finish so I feel like I got my money's worth. It was not that difficult to figure out what to do from scene to scene so I was not getting frustrated. The puzzles were fairly challenging and I had to take a break with some of them. There were also plenty of them. I liked that they included a checkers game. That was original and I have not played checkers since I was a child. The graphics were beautiful and creative.I enjoyed the LA theme. I may have gotten the collector's edition if I had seen the extra ending scene before the walkthrough as the ending is pretty flat without it. Making it worse for me, the program crashed at the end so I had to watch the ending on youtube. I wish it was possible to replay the end once you have won and also to replay the dialogue scenes throughout the game. The acting was not as good as in Dire Grove. Much of the story transitions were also very common rather than mystical - as in, most tasks to progress in the game were helping characters perform chores. I think its a little lame in a supernatual-fantasy game to be a detective fixing a toilet in exchange for information. However, I liked that chores were also a way to include HOG throughout the area. Lastly, it was annoying that at the end I was being followed by someone who was rushing me to finish - I had to turn of the voice. Many of the characters were also very cocky. April 22, 2012
Good game although sometimes frustrating. I enjoyed the game but sometimes it just became too frustrating and really needed the option of allowing me to bypass certain things. Not that it was hard to figure out...just annoying. Like when we're supposed to eavesdrop through the door with a glass, you have to find the exact right spot. I found it twice, listened to the convo and it just kept repeating itself so I stopped. But the objective screen kept telling me to listen in on her convo and I had to go through having to find the right spot again and again...it was annoying. There were other spots as well like this that didn't offer you the "skip" option. I liked the live acting. That made the game funner than others with cartoon actors. A little more interesting. Wish more games used live actors. January 17, 2012
Another MCF Well Done! This game has great graphics, sound and story line. It's more challenging than some in the past. The only thing I didn't like about it was once you're stuck,you're really stuck. Anything short of going to the walkthrough,it takes some time to figure out. It's a great game overall. I thought the plot could have been a little better though. December 29, 2011
another wonderful MCF game! The latest MCF game follows a long line of wonderful games of the series. I found the constant help refreshing after spending ages stuck with the first MCF Ravenhearst game and knowing what I was looking for was good, unlike the other games where i would be faced with a task without knowing what I needed and when I would need it. This game had awesome graphics and sound and was fun to play. January 30, 2012
good game ive played this game only once pretty good. November 13, 2011
Not as Challenging But Still a Good Game Compared to Return to Ravenhearst and Dire Grove, this one isn't as challenging to me but is overall a good game to play. Return to Ravenhearst is my all time favorite and I find myself comparing 13th Skull to it. The interviews were fine and real people are fine too but I also wasn't fond of how it told you what to do next. I like the challenge in figuring out where to go and what to do. I also noticed there were alot less hidden object scenes, which is fine because Return to Ravenhearst had way too many...though I expected there to be a little more than what 13th Skull had. I also found the puzzles weren't as hard as compared to Ravenhearst, mixed feelings there! Overall, I enjoyed it as I do with every MCF game! April 17, 2012
Good Game Liked this game quite alot the fact they use real people for the characters is good but some of the puzzles are mind-boggling, overall I would recommend this game April 16, 2012
Interesting HOG I thought this was a really good game. I enjoyed it. I liked the interaction between the characters. I thought the game had a great lenght. The action was great. You have to go around the bend a few times but in this game you will be happy to do so. Could of been spookier but it was still a good game. I also liked the ending. I always like a peripeteia ending. January 30, 2012
great game after all I started the MCF with the Ravenhearst series. They were fabulous and most challenging. Then it was Dire Grove, another fantastic MCF game. Then I played 13th Skull. My initial impression was that the game was too "guided" compared to the other games; in other words, I was not allowed to wander freely, but was directed to finish with one area before starting another objective. In comparison to the other games above, this simplified things, but after buying the game, I discovered that there were challenges within the game that I enjoyed. I loved the "real-life" characters and grahics were very well done. I ended up having to use a walkthrough once. This is probably the game to start with before taking on Dire Grove or the Ravenhearst series because the reviews by many players about these sets of games were that they were very frustrating and discouraging. Great game after all. April 9, 2012
More good qualities than bad Overall, I liked the game very much. Pros: I loved the characters and the accents and the interaction. Conversations were a bit quirky but I quickly got used to it. I believed these were real characters I would meet were I to make a visit to the swamps of America's deep south. Cons: The game does some hand-holding and I prefer a bit of freedom when exploring a location. Although the hint process was nice - getting more hints as you needed them - some of the mini-puzzles needed more explanation. Overall, really liked this game. April 27, 2014
131-140 of 201 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.