Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.2 5 205 205
Pirates Meet Mystery Case Files!! I have played pretty much all of the Mystery Case Files games and this one to date has been the most fun for me. I loved the graphics, the music and the challenge of the actuall game. Talking to all of the characters got a little annoying at times but finally realized that it was important to do so. The tasks the characters lay out are challnging and fun. The skulls give the game a level of spookeyness that makes it worth buying the whole thing. After playing the demo I was intreaged enough to purchase the whole thing. I can't wait to play the latest and greatest adventure from Mystery Case Files!!! February 17, 2013
Fun! I really enjoyed the live actors in this game - it made interaction with the characters more enjoyable than the typical games on bigfish. The graphics and storyline were very good - much better than most - and the game felt long... which is always a good thing :) I loved the Louisiana atmosphere too! I always like puzzles a lot more than HOG scenes, and typically solve them without hints. The reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that there were times when the objective of a puzzle wasn't explained or obvious. The hint system explained what to do on the first hint typically, but my personal preference would have been for slightly harder puzzles with instructions. This is a very minor point, but I also didn't like having the objective for whatever point in the game at the bottom of the screen at all times. I felt like I had to do that particular task at that particular time. Overall though, a very fun game and definitely worth a credit! January 12, 2013
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull it's a good game and any beginner can finish it in a limited time. July 13, 2012
Good game This is a very well produced game with live actors. I thought the story was somewhat immersive and interesting. The graphics, HOS and puzzles are all good. What I didn't like is the scavenger hunt aspect - get cleaning supplies for the maid, etc. One or two of those would have been too many. Also, there was a tendency to tell the player exactly what to do and when, and then when you get used to being led by the hand, you get dropped without a clue what to do. The in-game hint works, but not completely. Eventually, you figure it out, but it is frustrating. There is a map, but it is just a map - no hints, no jumping. All in all, I found the game to be very enjoyable and long playing. July 9, 2012
Split personality... A lot has been said already about this game, so I just want to add my reaction to playing it. On one hand, as an expert player I really didn't like the hand-holding insofar as the game tells us who to talk to, what to do next, and doesn't allow us to progress much until we do. To me, this took away from the fun of the game. On the other hand, some of the mini-games were diabolical and some of the tasks we were set required actions I never would have thought of without the hint function. So the challenge of the game has a split personality: either easy or hard. The storyline is the other aspect: on one hand I really got into it and wondered how it would turn out (had good ending!). On the other hand, the conversations moved kinda slow for me since I can read the captions faster than the actors spoke. So I wanted to learn more, but yet didn't want to talk to people. It kept occurring to me that maybe the developers should have had another level of difficulty, or at least the option of removing the black bar instructions and allowing to move through the conversations more quickly. That would have taken away the annoyances and just left a good game behind! I dunno, I started out hating the game and just wanting to get it over, then I ended up really liking it and wanting to see what happens next. No in-between. Other stuff, like live actors, # of Hos, running around the scenes, etc is a matter of taste anyway. I'm going to end up recommending this game with the caveat that the gamer give the story some time to interest them. July 5, 2012
Alright I enjoyed this game but the story line was a little weak. I got bored with it easily. The effects and sound were great but the story wasnt strong enough to go with it. Still fun to play. May 31, 2012
Not That Challeging Compared to Other MCF Games I've played the game until the end, and it only take me 4 days. It's far more easier than the other MCF games I'd played before. Bravo to the graphics and the games interface/interaction is amazing (like usual, what we would have expected from MCF- The best of the best#. If you like to collect MCF games #like me), make sure it is one in your list. But for a challenging scene, I think Dire Groove is better. November 20, 2011
Not for me I really wanted to like this game. The story was OK but it progresses slowly only picking up near its conclusion. The live action was different. I appreciated the effort they went to making the game as real as possible and it was beautifully done. That's the up side. I found the game play very tedious and there were entirely too many HOS. The few puzzles were alright, probably the best part. There was too much walking around to do menial tasks that had nothing to do with the mystery. I found myself Hinting my way through just because I was bored and wanted to get to the end. I looked more forward to the videos than I did the objectives. It deserves more than 3 stars for effort but I could not bring myself to give it 4. Just not for me. April 25, 2013
OK but not for me I just could not get into the game. Only played the 30 min. but just too much going all over the place to find things. Try it for yourself. Graphics is good but no voice over. October 18, 2012
Arrgh This is the first MCF game I have played and I found much of it tedious and dreary. Its menial tasks, contrived dialog, disgusting imagery (gross, not gory) and hokey ending movie remind me of overcooked okra. I give this game an overall OK because of its creative art style, detailed graphics and decent variety of puzzles. But it's not the best hidden object adventure out there. July 2, 2012
151-160 of 205 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.