Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 201 201
This game is NOT for the Expert or Advanced player seeking a challenge! I did not enjoy this game whatsoever, which is too bad because the graphics and detail are awesome. I like to be able to collect objects, items and tools at my own free will, then figure out the specific use of each item and solve the mystery piece by piece. However in this game, you have specific Objectives you need to accomplish, and if you should come across another item or tool that looks interesting or you know you will need, you CANNOT pick it up until you find each and every object to complete your current Objective.... then you have to go all the way back and retrace your steps to refind those same objects you had seen previously and wanted to pick up, but couldn't. You can only pick up an item if it pertains to your current Objective, and I don't like that. There's a lot of retracing, going back into the same rooms and areas you've already searched to get an item you've already found and it makes the game much too easy. I mean, you know exactly what you're looking for and exactly what you need to do with it! The only challenge really is actually finding the items you need for your Objective. The characters also give you tools and items you need for your next step and will also tell you where to look for specific items. I don't like that! I want to figure it out on my own!!! I want a CHALLENGE. For the casual gamer or Novice players, this would probably be great- but for an experienced player or someone looking to be stumped, puzzled and intrigued... skip this one. March 5, 2013
good game really i just started it and its really good< the game pretty much tells u what to do which is not all that great but ok the think that i really dont like is the westen cowboy soundtrack kind of messes up all the fun aspects of the game lol sounds like the soumdtrack does not fit or belong in the game January 25, 2013
Live actors. Ugh. Somehow I just cannot enjoy a game with live actors in it. It just feels... odd. December 16, 2012
It was a nice change. i thought this game was a nice change to other games, the video game backgrounds with the real life people i loved everything about this game until i got stuck.. now i dislike it very much. October 20, 2012
VANISHING PLAY I can only review from the demo but the game was ok as far as the other MCF games...visuals were good..sound got on the nerves after awhile though...I dont like being forced to play a game the way this one did though...so for me its just ok October 15, 2012
Expected More Found this game particularly annoying which is a shame - I was hoping it would be on a par with Dire Grove and Raincliff but it wasn't. It is a decent game, but had to use the walkthrough for most of it - it's not self explanatory at all and I honestly don't believe anyone could play this all the way through without help. Bit disappointed. October 13, 2012
Not a great MCF game-What a disappointment!! What a disappointment! I think MCF are one of the best series of games ever made but this one does not live up to the rest. Visual and sounds were great and live people are OK but the game was to dictatorial-you had to follow it exactly the way it wanted you to-step by step. Game is not for me and not near as good as MCF should be. September 1, 2012
Let down by 13th Skull I didn't even finish this game, something I would have thought impossible with an MCF game. I found the video interviews tedious and irritating, many of the searches too squalid, and most of the characters unrelatable. When a technical glitch stalled the game when I was nearly finished, I just never opened it again. November 16, 2011
Horrible follow up to some brilliant games In all the other Mystery Case Files games, especially since they started having you search around and explore to find what to do, there is a high level of challenge because you have to figure out what to do, how to piece things together, and use intuition and insight to figure out how the pieces fall together. With this game, there is none of that. It literally holds your hand until the game is finished, telling you where to go, what to do, and how to do it. After the brilliance that followed Ravenhearst, this game just fell short on so many levels. Even the plot was awful, with a "twist" ending that was just really very lame. The interviews with the locals were drawn out and unnecessary, and there was often no way to skip it. I really expected a whole lot more from the people responsible for Ravenhearst. Complete disappointment. January 29, 2012
Eating barbed wire would have been less painful than talking to the NPCs in the game If you want to play something with a decent pace and absorbing experience - this is not it. After playing about 10 or so HO games, I thought I'd try a large file game and wish I'd tried a different one first. The visuals and sound in this game are truly gorgeous and lovely. The concept of real actors I've seen in other game too, and they certainly add interest to the game, but in this instance also caused the most issues for me. Every time I had to speak with a character I wanted to cry. A lot. Why? Because I knew it would be a long and very boring engagement, stopping me from just getting on with the game. I hated having my playing experience come to a screeching halt, as I HAD to listen to their LONG and not particularly interesting 'blurb' in order to understand the next part of the conversation or upcoming puzzle. Waaaaah. Feedback to creators: The conversations were linear, so I saw no point in the sectioning of the conversations (Not like you had much option how to respond, or it would impact their response to you). There was no option to read conversations quickly and then use a forward/skip button to move the pace along quicker, so you could just read and move on with the game. If MCF intend to continue with this format, I would recommend incorporating some option(s) to speed up through conversations, but not miss information. Moving on.... The non-HO puzzles quite pleasant, but I did end up using online help a lot. Mainly due to the fact I did not have patience with this game, because I just wanted to get it over and done with as fast as possible, and end the pain. It seems that other reviews indicate that the format of this game is different to other MCF games, and it is only due to positive references to the other games that I would consider playing another MCF one. Game wise keep up the good quality and interesting games. Putting in the real actors and how this is used, think about how this is used a bit more... I think this has unfairly skewed my opinion of the game. Cheers. June 5, 2012
161-170 of 201 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.