Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 207 207
VANISHING PLAY I can only review from the demo but the game was ok as far as the other MCF games...visuals were good..sound got on the nerves after awhile though...I dont like being forced to play a game the way this one did though...so for me its just ok October 15, 2012
Expected More Found this game particularly annoying which is a shame - I was hoping it would be on a par with Dire Grove and Raincliff but it wasn't. It is a decent game, but had to use the walkthrough for most of it - it's not self explanatory at all and I honestly don't believe anyone could play this all the way through without help. Bit disappointed. October 13, 2012
Not a great MCF game-What a disappointment!! What a disappointment! I think MCF are one of the best series of games ever made but this one does not live up to the rest. Visual and sounds were great and live people are OK but the game was to dictatorial-you had to follow it exactly the way it wanted you to-step by step. Game is not for me and not near as good as MCF should be. September 1, 2012
Let down by 13th Skull I didn't even finish this game, something I would have thought impossible with an MCF game. I found the video interviews tedious and irritating, many of the searches too squalid, and most of the characters unrelatable. When a technical glitch stalled the game when I was nearly finished, I just never opened it again. November 16, 2011
Horrible follow up to some brilliant games In all the other Mystery Case Files games, especially since they started having you search around and explore to find what to do, there is a high level of challenge because you have to figure out what to do, how to piece things together, and use intuition and insight to figure out how the pieces fall together. With this game, there is none of that. It literally holds your hand until the game is finished, telling you where to go, what to do, and how to do it. After the brilliance that followed Ravenhearst, this game just fell short on so many levels. Even the plot was awful, with a "twist" ending that was just really very lame. The interviews with the locals were drawn out and unnecessary, and there was often no way to skip it. I really expected a whole lot more from the people responsible for Ravenhearst. Complete disappointment. January 29, 2012
Eating barbed wire would have been less painful than talking to the NPCs in the game If you want to play something with a decent pace and absorbing experience - this is not it. After playing about 10 or so HO games, I thought I'd try a large file game and wish I'd tried a different one first. The visuals and sound in this game are truly gorgeous and lovely. The concept of real actors I've seen in other game too, and they certainly add interest to the game, but in this instance also caused the most issues for me. Every time I had to speak with a character I wanted to cry. A lot. Why? Because I knew it would be a long and very boring engagement, stopping me from just getting on with the game. I hated having my playing experience come to a screeching halt, as I HAD to listen to their LONG and not particularly interesting 'blurb' in order to understand the next part of the conversation or upcoming puzzle. Waaaaah. Feedback to creators: The conversations were linear, so I saw no point in the sectioning of the conversations (Not like you had much option how to respond, or it would impact their response to you). There was no option to read conversations quickly and then use a forward/skip button to move the pace along quicker, so you could just read and move on with the game. If MCF intend to continue with this format, I would recommend incorporating some option(s) to speed up through conversations, but not miss information. Moving on.... The non-HO puzzles quite pleasant, but I did end up using online help a lot. Mainly due to the fact I did not have patience with this game, because I just wanted to get it over and done with as fast as possible, and end the pain. It seems that other reviews indicate that the format of this game is different to other MCF games, and it is only due to positive references to the other games that I would consider playing another MCF one. Game wise keep up the good quality and interesting games. Putting in the real actors and how this is used, think about how this is used a bit more... I think this has unfairly skewed my opinion of the game. Cheers. June 5, 2012
Absolutely Painful I should have loved this game. The visuals were great, the scenery beautiful and the story line was fun and interesting... BUT...If you like long, involved voice overs then this is the game for you. Personally I play these games to get away from the real world, and throwing in live action players pretty much ruined this for me. They weren't likable and the acting and southern accents were atrocious. Plus after awhile I couldn't even skip over them and just read up in the journal, and believe me their conversations are LLOONNGG!!! And painful. The HOG scenes were great. Busy but not too, good lighting and those I needed a hint on my reaction tended to be, "Oh clever!". The mini games were completely inconsistent. Some were absolutely brilliant and really made me think. Others were either impossible to do or impossible to understand, even using all 3 hints, and got skipped over. In some ways there was way too much hand holding, telling you exactly where you needed to go and who to talk to next. Other times I was to-ing and fro-ing all over the darn place trying to figure out what they wanted me to do. Also, the "click" area is so small for some things, as in you have to be exactly right on top of it before it will register. Others you're half way across the room, and it keeps opening the same thing. Also, the "inventory bar" is so big it's actually distracting and in the way and you can't get rid of it. I finally just turned the volume down to shut the players up and plodded through to the end. The story did have a good ending and it was a really long game...but I couldn't wait to get through it. Nowhere near as good as the other MCFs. May 30, 2012
Real People? I hated how they used real people acting in this game. I gave up after 3 minutes of my free trial. April 20, 2012
Unbelievable Game This is one of the worst games I have played. The voice overs were off-putting. The hidden object scenes were worse than junk piles. Totally unrealistic. The only redeeming grace was the acting of the daughter. She was believable. I November 20, 2011
Hated it! Doesn't challenge like other Mystery Case Files! I didn't like this game at all. I bought it automatically since it was a Mystery Case Files but knew immediastely after starting to play that I'd made a huge mistake. I should have saved my money. I hated the way you had to 'talk' to the people and the graphics were awful. The story line was not great and the sound drove me crazy. March 10, 2012
171-180 of 207 Reviews <<prev 161718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.