Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 209 209
Hated it! Doesn't challenge like other Mystery Case Files! I didn't like this game at all. I bought it automatically since it was a Mystery Case Files but knew immediastely after starting to play that I'd made a huge mistake. I should have saved my money. I hated the way you had to 'talk' to the people and the graphics were awful. The story line was not great and the sound drove me crazy. March 10, 2012
A real headache I managed 13 whole minutes of the trial play, assembling the "map" and reaching the upper floor #with the maid [with the horrible wig]# before growing insidiously bored. Unlike other challenging, fun H O games I've played, outside actual 'actors' portraying the characters #and their vo# some of the H O scenes were ridiculous. And the backtrack navigation horrible. I even logged out once, to return and pick up where I'd left off previous, and it restarted on me! No thanks. There are other, much better H O games available July 21, 2013
Disappointing Very very average game. Too much back and forwards, and the main actors where a bit annoying, but the sound of rain was very soothing. Don't buy it, not worth the money. July 16, 2013
Tedious... Was hoping for more in this game: But it was incredibly tedious. It required so much retracing of steps back and forth through the same places: having clickable locations on a map would have been so much easier. It was way too linear, items you are supposed to collect are visible but you can't click on them until to you do some other menial task. And it just was't challenging; the "objective" tells you what you need to be doing each step. And the mini-games didn't all make much sense, particularly what you're supposed to do with the map toward the end (I had to look at a walkthrough to get a clue how to use it). Skip this one, there are better. June 29, 2013
not good This game is the hardest l have ever spent money on there are not many hints and there is no SKIP button if you get really stuck, l find it really annoying when people who make these games hide the objects in places that are to dark to see or are a same colour as the objects, thats really unfair... l got to the treasure chest and spent a whole day trying to open the box, never did it. March 21, 2013
Mystery Case Files, Really? I love the MCF series except this one! I can't believe it's a part of the same series! I agree with crimsoncrab, the voice overs are so horrible and irritating, the characters are rude and obnoxious, I skipped through most of the dialogue, something I never do! I like sounds when I play games but this was too much, the horrible accents were too much! And yes the puzzles do get difficult and some you cannot skip, in some even if you find a walk through it wont help you cause it is random and can be different for each player. Graphics are good, h.o. scenes are pretty much junk piles. There is a map, but it's pretty worthless, not a jump map, doesn't tell you anything at all, I don't know why it's even in the game. There is a lot of back and forth, carrying objects for a long time before you get to get rid of them. Hints only for h.o. scenes. I will not play this game again, but maybe the c.e. of it has what this one is lacking, I would certainly hope so. I would never have thought I could give this series a bad review, but this game is awful! January 11, 2015
Horrible ending I had a lot of fun with this game although like so many others, I didn't care for the characters. For an animated game I prefer animated characters Never the less I could put up with that. What I couldn't put up with, (and I have no idea how no one else could) is the ending. Until then I felt like a pretty decent detective, then they all of a sudden humiliate you and totally embarrass you with such a ridiculous ending, not to mention totally predictable. SPOILER ALERT: near the end once you have figured out who the villain is, and that he is very dangerous, what kind of detective would go confront him WITHOUT a gun? WITHOUT calling for backup? Very insulting to your intelligence, you have to finish the rest of the puzzles with a gun at your back knowing you are dead as soon as you solve the final puzzle, so why would you not attack him? I continued with the sound muted thinking that there has to be a big surprise ending and it can't be this stupid. I was wrong. The ending was exactly as you'd predict. It couldn't have been more ridiculous if they had Big Bird and the energizer bunny duke it out at the end. i will not play it again. August 7, 2013
My Least Favorite MCF I just completed two MCF games that I loved and jumped into this one. Much to my disappointment, this was very different. You can't skip dialog and are forced to listen to every word in dreadful accents. Despite turning different options off, the game provided guidance by telling me what to do, where to go, and what to get next. For me, this was not much more fun than watching bad TV. I did not finish this game and am sorry I did not 'try' it first. June 28, 2013
Disappointing I found the game to be too linear - you were told to find several objects to move forward - pretty boring. I would have prefer more HO screens or ways to use objects in the inventory. The acting was surprisingly good but I found the dialogue screens to be tedious. I lost interest and didn't finish the game. March 1, 2013
poor ending ruined the game for me The reason I gave this game an overall poor rating, was the fact that I was given the option to play the "bonus chapter" and when I started to try and play it, it would not let me. The main chapter ended very abruptly and I felt cheated out of it. January 10, 2013
181-190 of 209 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.