Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.2 5 203 203
Big Disappointment After Dire Grove, I was eager to play the game. I finally quit when I tried to figure out the correlation between the runes and the Roman Numerals. I even went to a walkthrough and still couldn't raise the cannons. I was already frustrated by the bleak artwork and the inclusion of a child into a band of murderous con artists and illogical clues. The acting was poor and the kid was the only one with talent and she's one of the bad guys. I will consider this one my freebie because I would be upset to think I spent money on it. June 17, 2012
Horrible Game I've really enjoyed all the other Mystery Case Files games, but I absolutely hated this one. This game was so boring I literally had to force myself to finish this game, but I will NEVER play it again. Instead of letting us figure out where to go and what to do on our own, this game holds your hand the entire way, listing each objective prominently on the screen and won't let you progress or go off on your own until you complete the objectives in the order the game wants you to. I found the constant hand-holding to be SOOOOO annoying. I thought the Southern "trailer trash" characters were just horrible. I also did not like the new video interactions with the characters - it was an attempt to make the game more life-like, but I didn't care for it at all. Overall, I found this story line to be completely uninteresting and many of the puzzles were incomprehensible. PLEASE go back to the format used for Dire Grove and Return to Ravenhearst - those are the 2 best adventure games ever. 13th Skull was just a HUGE disappointment. November 20, 2011
Is this really a Mystery Case Files Game?? I'm a big fan of the MCF series but this is not just the worst MCF game it is the worst HOG game I have played so far. There are so many things done wrong in this game and it's such a surprise considering that this game came out right after the wonderful and amazing Dire Grove.13th Skull just fails on so many levels. Some of the music and sound effects are annoying and stupid. From atypical "southern" banjo music to disgusting looped sound effects like constant belching every 3 seconds. Or someone screaming and threatening you constantly while you are solving puzzles. The puzzles are not inspired, one is a game of checkers, jeez! Most of the puzzles are just exercises in patience. Unlike most people I don't have a problem with live actors in a hidden object game, it can be done well like in Dire Grove, but here it is just not good. The interview style of them is pointless because you really don't have a choice of what you ask them, it's not like you have a dialog tree of questions like in a Role Playing Game and you are just basically clicking on a series of monologs. Besides the acting is soooo bad. At least the kids in Dire Grove had a bit of believable acting, here in 13th skull we get bad acting and unbelievably bad wigs! May 3, 2012
Pitiful Love to play all the games, but this particular game got more ridiculous the longer I played. I don't mind skipping a puzzle or two, but these puzzles were stupid. Put a glass to the wall to find the conversation, put some numbers in to find the factor.... Just gave up, which is not like me. This adventure was a NO-GO because the challenges got to be ridiculous. September 11, 2012
No Fan of Mixing in Real Live Actors with Escapism I attempted the game 2ce and it was a disappointment both times. Using real people to portray characters doesn't make the games more realistic... Instead, it defeats the purpose of escapism, altogether. It confines the imagination, and strips away the ?Fun Factor?. In contrast, ?Hallowed Legends: Templar? animates the actors, incorporating the characters more fully into the game. That said, using actors in adventure games is a developing genre. A lot more experimentation and innovation is required, however, to make it a successful one. December 11, 2011
Where is the fun factor? This is the only game where the player gets to unclog a nasty toilet. If you find that fun, then this game is for you. I hated this game. I absolutely think the makers wanted to make the most vile and disgusting game out there. We get to look through a disgusting ashtray if that makes it any better. There are live action actors along the way helping out the detective solve this mystery. But I doubt many will want to finish this once they get to the toilet. Really? Fix a clogged toilet? The other problem is we have to do everything in one certain order or the game won't let us progress. It tells us who to talk to and where to go next. They might as well play it for us and I wish they had. The worst game Big Fish has to offer here and that is saying a lot. September 7, 2013
Disgrace Have installed and deleted 8 times. do not get past cannons no matter what I try. Game plan should be included in the game so internet is not used. Have not enjoyed this game at all. All your other games are wonderful, I think you should go back to the drawing board and let us have proper instruction to get passed the cannons. February 9, 2012
Annoying It is no fun at all. You have to circumsbribe yourself to the objectives, and to complete them yo find that some part of it i out of reach. The hint says that you need to finish this part of the objective (as you did not know) and you realize that you need a tool, but do not know what, nor where to find it, and you go from HOS to HOS hoping to find what you want. A moment came when I could not face the prospect of HOS hunting nor unhelpful tips when another objective was given me. I am not finishting it, I am unistalling it, and going back to games that are FUN June 15, 2013
Don't make my mistake. 13th Skull and Dire Grove were on sale during Halloween's spooky game sale and I bought them both-unplayed. I will never do that again. I had played other Mystery Case file games and enjoyed them-not these two. If I wanted to watch a movie, I would; so I did not enjoy the video inserts. Maybe I'm stupid, but games are supposed to be fun and entertaining. These two were so difficult to figure out (with no hints available) I gave up in disgust and uninstalled it. The only "hidden objects" I ever found were video tapes laying (in plain site) on the ground. I never got anywhere else. I just wish it downloaded as quickly as it does on uninstall. Only $3.49 x 2 (on sale) but still a waste of money. November 10, 2013
Did Not Enjoy First game I have never finished. Some of the music and sound effects are annoying. Stuck on some of the games. They were either impossible to do or impossible to understand. Even tried the help videos to try and figure it out. This game needs better instructions. Very disappointed. February 13, 2013
191-200 of 203 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.