Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 208 208
Miss the old The first MCF were awesome but it's getting way to complicated and too venturesome for me. I'm not a heavy player and going from site and scene constantly and all the inventory stuff is just not relaxing to me. I miss Madame Fate and that genre. December 10, 2012
Don't buy This was the last Mystery Case File game I needed to buy to complete the series. I wish I hadn't! It was so long and drawn out running back and forth only to find I really didn't know what i was looking for or supposed to do. Everything has to be done in a certain order or you can't advance any further in the game. I spent more time writing things down and reading entries than playing the game. HOS's were pretty good but there was always one item that you just couldn't see so you had to use the hint. There were no instructions for the games and most of the time the hints didn't help and those were the games you cant skip, which I generally don't do. I just didn't get any pleasure out of this game and in fact didn't finish it, wiped it off my computer. I have never done that before. I was such a shame because the other games are some of my very favorites. November 2, 2012
Regret buying this game I bought this game because I enjoyed all of the other MCF games. Big mistake!! The game is tedious...all the running around finding things for folks...sheesh...half the length of the game is going back and forth everywhere a dozen times. Over and over...search the manor for these things, search the grounds for those things. Search everywhere for things for someone else. Huge,messy, junk pile HO scenes. Bring your magnifying glasses for this one. Tasks that don't make sense. I spent forever trying to plunge the dang toilet...thought the game was glitchy til I came to the walk through...found out I had to make a phone call...who would ever think of that on their own? really? There is a map but it's totally useless...it's just a map of the town...no points of interest marked on it, or places to do things. I have lost my faith in this series...the developers need to close it out if this is the best they have left. October 13, 2012
Not sure about this one. Maybe I was in a bad mood when I played this game. I didn't really like the video vignettes. Didn't really like most of the mini games. There seemed to be an awful lot of back and forth from one side of a building to the other. There didn't seem to be a good flow in the game. I am not really sure If I did everything. I guess I did since it finally ended. August 4, 2012
Stupid Ending It's been quite awhile since I finished this game but my initial memory is that the ending was very disappointing. I had questions "What about this?" or "What about that?" and "That's it?" I have enjoyed all of the MCF games as others have stated but this one was not up to par and it seemed to be much shorter. I don't follow the storylines, I find them tedious so I can't comment on that part. July 4, 2012
Big Disappointment After Dire Grove, I was eager to play the game. I finally quit when I tried to figure out the correlation between the runes and the Roman Numerals. I even went to a walkthrough and still couldn't raise the cannons. I was already frustrated by the bleak artwork and the inclusion of a child into a band of murderous con artists and illogical clues. The acting was poor and the kid was the only one with talent and she's one of the bad guys. I will consider this one my freebie because I would be upset to think I spent money on it. June 17, 2012
Horrible Game I've really enjoyed all the other Mystery Case Files games, but I absolutely hated this one. This game was so boring I literally had to force myself to finish this game, but I will NEVER play it again. Instead of letting us figure out where to go and what to do on our own, this game holds your hand the entire way, listing each objective prominently on the screen and won't let you progress or go off on your own until you complete the objectives in the order the game wants you to. I found the constant hand-holding to be SOOOOO annoying. I thought the Southern "trailer trash" characters were just horrible. I also did not like the new video interactions with the characters - it was an attempt to make the game more life-like, but I didn't care for it at all. Overall, I found this story line to be completely uninteresting and many of the puzzles were incomprehensible. PLEASE go back to the format used for Dire Grove and Return to Ravenhearst - those are the 2 best adventure games ever. 13th Skull was just a HUGE disappointment. November 20, 2011
Is this really a Mystery Case Files Game?? I'm a big fan of the MCF series but this is not just the worst MCF game it is the worst HOG game I have played so far. There are so many things done wrong in this game and it's such a surprise considering that this game came out right after the wonderful and amazing Dire Grove.13th Skull just fails on so many levels. Some of the music and sound effects are annoying and stupid. From atypical "southern" banjo music to disgusting looped sound effects like constant belching every 3 seconds. Or someone screaming and threatening you constantly while you are solving puzzles. The puzzles are not inspired, one is a game of checkers, jeez! Most of the puzzles are just exercises in patience. Unlike most people I don't have a problem with live actors in a hidden object game, it can be done well like in Dire Grove, but here it is just not good. The interview style of them is pointless because you really don't have a choice of what you ask them, it's not like you have a dialog tree of questions like in a Role Playing Game and you are just basically clicking on a series of monologs. Besides the acting is soooo bad. At least the kids in Dire Grove had a bit of believable acting, here in 13th skull we get bad acting and unbelievably bad wigs! May 3, 2012
Pitiful Love to play all the games, but this particular game got more ridiculous the longer I played. I don't mind skipping a puzzle or two, but these puzzles were stupid. Put a glass to the wall to find the conversation, put some numbers in to find the factor.... Just gave up, which is not like me. This adventure was a NO-GO because the challenges got to be ridiculous. September 11, 2012
No Fan of Mixing in Real Live Actors with Escapism I attempted the game 2ce and it was a disappointment both times. Using real people to portray characters doesn't make the games more realistic... Instead, it defeats the purpose of escapism, altogether. It confines the imagination, and strips away the ?Fun Factor?. In contrast, ?Hallowed Legends: Templar? animates the actors, incorporating the characters more fully into the game. That said, using actors in adventure games is a developing genre. A lot more experimentation and innovation is required, however, to make it a successful one. December 11, 2011
191-200 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.